Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose

ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose

Item# 426258
"Sturdy ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel features enclosed drive spring for protection against weather. Includes 3/8in. x 50ft. hybrid polymer 300 max. PSI hose with superior bend radius to help eliminate kinks. Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Hose Application Connect compressor, air tool, Hose Length ft. 50, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 1/2 x 14 15/16 x 8 5/8, Hose Temp Range F 14-149, Hose Fitting Size in. NPT 3/8, Reel Capacity Hose Length ft. x Hose Diameter in. 50 x 3/8, Material Type Hybrid polymer hose, plastic reel housing, Max. PSI 300, Hose Included Yes. High-quality plastic housing provides strength and durability Compact design offers high hose capacities Sealed connection points at swivel and hose inlet prevent leaks Improved ratchets have double adjustment action to lock hose at desired length"
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Review 1 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice

,
May 27, 2015
By Builder9
from Virginia
" Well build reel, the recoil works good and the hose is flexible. I installed two in my shop. The only issue is the input hose fitting doesn't swivel which makes it nearly impossible to hard pipe. I ended up using a quick connect which have been known to leak a little over an extended time of non use. Still a great buy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

EXTREMELY CONVENIENT

,
May 27, 2015
By midge437
from Covington, LA
" I mounted the air hose reel on the wall next to my portable air compressor and it has proven extremely confident in my shop. I would recommend this reel, which operates smoothly and easily,to anyone looking to make shop use of their air compressor more convent. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, easy to install and use

,
May 27, 2015
By tebriel
from WI
" This hose reel is a tool that makes you say, why didn't I get this years ago? Instead of having air hose laying all over the floor of the garage getting tangled, this reel keeps it at the exact length you need and then retracts back in when you're done. Perfect. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

,
May 26, 2015
By IndianaJay
from Danville, IN
" This reel is great. I hung it on a rafter over where I work on my cars. I ran a RapidAir Master Kit line to it up across the ceiling (of course, I don't actually HAVE a ceiling), and had it hooked up in no time at all.
The ball to stop the rewinder is adjustable so you can drop it as low as you want.
I love it. Highly recommended.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
May 2, 2015
By Davehd2009
from Clarkston, MI
" I installed this on my garage ceiling next to the extension cord reel that I installed last year. In the short 3 or 4 days that I have been using it, I found it very works very satisfactorily.
One installation tip - because I was working alone, on a ladder and over my head I needed a way to put just the mounting bracket up first, then install the reel to the bracket. I found that there are two small phillips head screws that screw into the pivot plugs. If you remove those screws, you can then take the pivot plugs out and remove the bracket from the reel. Once the bracket is installed, it's a relatively easy job to put the plugs back in and reinstall the screws. Made my life a lot easier!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice product.

,
April 30, 2015
By KP35
from Albany, TX
" I have had this in my shop for a month now and have not had any issues from it. It has held up great to constant use. Finally have gotten the guys to role up the hoses. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 16, 2015
By BobMaint
from Wisconsin
" Performs great. no Issues with not retracting or holding "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Economical Reel

,
March 25, 2015
By theeuniqueone
from Phoenix, AZ
" I like the way the reel in enclosed this way is protects the hose from getting dirtier. I've only had it a short time but it seems pretty good. The reel unwinds & retracts well, mounting is good & price is unbeatable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional

,
January 30, 2015
By hungryeye
from Greensboro, NC
" Hose remains flexible in 30 deg temps, ratchet works good, swivels away flat against wall, not industrial grade but excellent for occasional use. Not good is 1/4 inch pipe thread when most tools and fittings I've used over the last 45 years on air tools, air hoses etc. are 1/8 pipe thread, had to use thread reducers on each end. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all around product

,
January 15, 2015
By tboursaw
from Centralia, wa
" I bought this hose reel because on my old one the hose was open to the weather and the sun dried out and bleached the hose. this hose reel is fully inclosed and the hose stays like brand new, the rachet mechanisim is strong and doesnt slip. Very happy with this product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air hose reel

,
November 7, 2014
By rrf1111
from Edmond, OK
" Easy to install on the wall or ceiling. Unit swivels so location doesn't matter. The rubber hose is soft and bends with ease. 50' of hose so distance is not a problem. The stop works okay. You have to pull the hose a couple of times before it stops. Not a problem for me but may be for someone else. I liked it so much I ordered one for my son-in-law.Price was great also!! The guts of the reel seem sturdy and it is easy to adjust where the hose stops on the rewind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

my new hose reel

,
October 4, 2014
By blsh
from tennessee
" bought this product to replace a similar one from another manufacturer which I had spring issues with. really like the flexibility of the hose and the smoothness of the winding and unwinding mechanism. would definitely recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Reel

,
August 28, 2014
By sgtbjb
from Magnolia, Texas
" This is a great hose reel for the price. It seems very durable and well made. Agree with other reviews it is a little hard to get the hose to lock at the very end, but have had no other problems with the reel. It was very easy to mount right on one stud. Hose seems to be very durable and doesn't twist up. Works and looks great in my garage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice!

,
July 2, 2014
By Blackmamba
from pasco wash 99301
" Easy set up right out of the box! Ratchet is a little tricky to get to stop hose from retuning! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient and economical

,
April 14, 2014
By Tuner
from Farmington, IA
" This device is easy to mount, handy to utilize and makes the use of the air compressor easy and convenient. Hose reels are usually heavy and expensive but this model eliminates both these disadvantages. I wish I had found this sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price

,
February 5, 2014
By MrTinker
from Northeast USA
" This is certainly a handy thing to have around the garage - It takes up very little space, and yet has 50 feet of flexible hose that's easy to retract. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hose Reel

,
August 21, 2012
By jomadabe
from Syracuse,NY
" Keeps my air hose available and out of the way.
Very nice home shop organizer.
Works well ... coils hose without much problem.
Convenient for my garage. Usage two three times a week.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReelWorks Heavy-Duty Spring-Driven Air Hose Reel - With 3/8in. x 50ft. Hose
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light duty hose reel

,
January 16, 2012
By WalkingMan
from Delaware
" This reel worked for me. I only use the air to pump up tires and don't use it real often. It doesn't have a good stopping point to lock close to the end of the hose which is a little frustrating, but in my 24x24 garage, it works well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
10out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.