Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B

2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B

Item# 42890
"This 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps includes the 2 most popular sizes of individual traps, 32in.L x 11in.W x 10in.H and 24in.L x 7in.W x 7in.H with a durable powder-coat finish. Features the new GFA gravity flow activation mechanism, which makes setting the trap much easier and provides for a more reliable catch. This combination of traps is designed to capture the most common home and farm nuisance animals raccoons, possums, ground hogs, squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks, rats and more. Includes 2 Trap, Indoor/Outdoor Use Outdoor, Product Style Live trap, Material Type Powder-coat steel, Removal Of Multi-animal, rodents, Dimensions L x W x H in. 32 x 11 x 10, 24 x 7 x 7, Single, Pair, or Set Pair. 2 of the most popular sizes 32in.L x 11in.W x 10in.H trap 24in.L x 7in.W x 7in.H trap Durable, weather-resistant powder-coat finish GFA gravity flow activation mechanism Designed to capture common home and farm nuisance animals"
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Review 1 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

rodent traps

,
July 23, 2015
By heidimae
from California
" I have a problem with squirrels since I do live in a rural area....they are very destructive .....chew on wires in the vehicles.....every year I do need to set traps....cannot use poison bait since I do have dogs....these trap work real good....very useful product... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

,
July 1, 2015
By Turkeyman1
from ga
" Can't beat these for the price. I've seen similar traps priced a lot higher. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
By Advantek MarketingJuly 17, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with the Catch and Release Live Animal Traps. We value the quality and craftsmanship we put into these products to make them as efficient and easy to use as possible.

We are very happy that you are enjoying this product.

Advantek is grateful for every single review and we hope you continue to enjoy using the Catch and Release Live Animal Traps.

Thanks again.

- Advantek, Customer Service Specialist
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

buyer of product.

,
May 13, 2015
By boberz
from lincoln ne.
" I had the product and it was stolen from the property so I reordered new ones and this product is made a little different. It is not as good as the older one's I had before which I really liked. I am disappointed in the changes made and would not reorder this type of featured product again with the changes made to the product . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
By Advantek MarketingJune 17, 2015
Hello,

We apologize for the inconvenience you have found when reordering our live animal traps. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your experience with this product.

About three years ago we came up with a new trap release which has a more sensitive trip on the trap which actually allows gravity to work with the trap instead of against it. This change is meant to allow the trap to work more efficiently.

We are sorry you did not find the change of the product to fit your needs as the old version had. We have discontinued that version of the product since we have started shipping what we believe to be the new and improved version. We hope you’ll give some of our other humane traps a try and let us know what you think about them.

Thanks again.

- Advantek, Customer Service Specialist
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

animal traps

,
March 4, 2015
By lawj
from miami fl
" easy to use
effective
absolutely does not harm the animals
caught rats and possums from day 1
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good trap for the price

,
February 27, 2015
By bg1746
from Pompano Beach
" The trap works well, with the exception of the way you must release the animal. A door in the back of the trap would make the system work better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Traps

,
February 26, 2015
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
" I received my shipment, I baited the traps and the next morning I had me a coon to relocate! The traps worked as they said, and I was able to get rid of a nuisance animal humanely. GREAT PRODUCT! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches anything

,
February 9, 2015
By RLSTLLC
from Berryville, AR
" Caught the family of skunks under the house and relocated them. Placed one trap toward the hole and one away (side by side) so to catch them going in either direction. Covered the trap including hole with a rug, so trap end would look like an escape tunnel. Once skunks were gone, cats were a twice a day chore to release. Both cats and skunks entered and were trapped without any bait. Traps work wonderfully. A very good buy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live traps

,
February 3, 2015
By Stinkbait2015
from Missouri
" I am impressed with these traps. Set one that first night and caught a Skunk on back deck . Quality materials and fabrication. I bought 3 sets. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome trap, great value

,
February 3, 2015
By Ranger007
from Colorado
" The trap works well, easy to set. They should make a larger version for ISIS militants. Just think of all the fun you could have! Oh shoot I forgot this is a live trap...... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

,
February 2, 2015
By GasMan22
from Memphis, TN
" This product works great. I've been having problems with squirrels in the attic and I've caught three in a week with this trap. They trip easily and lock well. The trip mechanism is secure but trips with a light touch. Great product "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bye pest

,
February 1, 2015
By dadinmass
from ma
" Simple to use. Great buy. Having fun relocating raccoons an strays. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cage traps

,
January 31, 2015
By J10000
from Sugar Land Texas
" Great product , I've acoy pond with fish worth $1000.
I have watched Rats ,Racoons, Posums ,Owls, Hawks ,try to catch and eat my fish for 15 years. These traps are easier to set , are better sized ,and so much better
than traps priced higher. Buy these traps. J10000
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

PEST TRAPS

,
December 18, 2014
By BOB16429
from Fernandina Beach, Fl
" I HAVE ONLY USED THE SMALLER TRAP TO DATE. IT WORKS GOOD, BUT IT IS A LITTLE LARGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS. I DIDN'T PAY MUCH ATTENTION TO THE SIZES OF THE TRAPS WHEN I ORDERED THEM. OVERALL, I AM SATISFIED WITH THE TRAPS. I AM PRESENTLY USING THE SMALLER ONE FOR SQUIRRILS. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Hate These Traps . . . they work too well.

,
December 1, 2014
By 2014bb2014
from Sac, Ca
" I've had these traps for 16 days and have caught 16 skunks. I'm tired, my eyes burn and I stink to high high heaven. Every night that I set the trap I end up with another Stinky Skunk! One night I didn't even put any bait in the thing and I caught one. LOL These traps are great and a great value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Priced right & work great!

,
August 27, 2014
By 86Winchester
from Central New Jersey
" I couldn't believe the price when I saw this combo of traps, I was almost afraid to buy them but they work great, so far three critters gone! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 12, 2014
By ns1234
from Tx
" Very easy to use. Works great. Very pleased with the product. Excellent price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Live Trap

,
February 7, 2014
By JD40
from Malvern,AR
" Great Value. Works great for smaller animals (raccoon, stray cats, squirrels, etc.) "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.