Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B

2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B

Item# 42890
"This 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps includes the 2 most popular sizes of individual traps, 32in.L x 11in.W x 10in.H and 24in.L x 7in.W x 7in.H with a durable powder-coat finish. Features the new GFA gravity flow activation mechanism, which makes setting the trap much easier and provides for a more reliable catch. This combination of traps is designed to capture the most common home and farm nuisance animals raccoons, possums, ground hogs, squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks, rats and more. Includes 2 Trap, Removal Of Multi-animal, rodents, Indoor/Outdoor Use Outdoor, Material Type Powder-coated steel, Single, Pair, or Set Pair, Product Style Live trap, Dimensions L x W x H in. 32 x 11 x 10, 24 x 7 x 7. 2 of the most popular sizes 32in.L x 11in.W x 10in.H trap 24in.L x 7in.W x 7in.H trap Durable, weather-resistant powder-coat finish GFA gravity flow activation mechanism Designed to capture common home and farm nuisance animals"
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Review 1 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

animal traps

,
March 4, 2015
By lawj
from miami fl
" easy to use
effective
absolutely does not harm the animals
caught rats and possums from day 1
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good trap for the price

,
February 27, 2015
By bg1746
from Pompano Beach
" The trap works well, with the exception of the way you must release the animal. A door in the back of the trap would make the system work better. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Traps

,
February 26, 2015
By dago123
from Mid-Michigan
" I received my shipment, I baited the traps and the next morning I had me a coon to relocate! The traps worked as they said, and I was able to get rid of a nuisance animal humanely. GREAT PRODUCT! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catches anything

,
February 9, 2015
By RLSTLLC
from Berryville, AR
" Caught the family of skunks under the house and relocated them. Placed one trap toward the hole and one away (side by side) so to catch them going in either direction. Covered the trap including hole with a rug, so trap end would look like an escape tunnel. Once skunks were gone, cats were a twice a day chore to release. Both cats and skunks entered and were trapped without any bait. Traps work wonderfully. A very good buy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Live traps

,
February 3, 2015
By Stinkbait2015
from Missouri
" I am impressed with these traps. Set one that first night and caught a Skunk on back deck . Quality materials and fabrication. I bought 3 sets. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome trap, great value

,
February 3, 2015
By Ranger007
from Colorado
" The trap works well, easy to set. They should make a larger version for ISIS militants. Just think of all the fun you could have! Oh shoot I forgot this is a live trap...... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, Great Price

,
February 2, 2015
By GasMan22
from Memphis, TN
" This product works great. I've been having problems with squirrels in the attic and I've caught three in a week with this trap. They trip easily and lock well. The trip mechanism is secure but trips with a light touch. Great product "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bye pest

,
February 1, 2015
By dadinmass
from ma
" Simple to use. Great buy. Having fun relocating raccoons an strays. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cage traps

,
January 31, 2015
By J10000
from Sugar Land Texas
" Great product , I've acoy pond with fish worth $1000.
I have watched Rats ,Racoons, Posums ,Owls, Hawks ,try to catch and eat my fish for 15 years. These traps are easier to set , are better sized ,and so much better
than traps priced higher. Buy these traps. J10000
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

PEST TRAPS

,
December 18, 2014
By BOB16429
from Fernandina Beach, Fl
" I HAVE ONLY USED THE SMALLER TRAP TO DATE. IT WORKS GOOD, BUT IT IS A LITTLE LARGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WAS. I DIDN'T PAY MUCH ATTENTION TO THE SIZES OF THE TRAPS WHEN I ORDERED THEM. OVERALL, I AM SATISFIED WITH THE TRAPS. I AM PRESENTLY USING THE SMALLER ONE FOR SQUIRRILS. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Hate These Traps . . . they work too well.

,
December 1, 2014
By 2014bb2014
from Sac, Ca
" I've had these traps for 16 days and have caught 16 skunks. I'm tired, my eyes burn and I stink to high high heaven. Every night that I set the trap I end up with another Stinky Skunk! One night I didn't even put any bait in the thing and I caught one. LOL These traps are great and a great value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Priced right & work great!

,
August 27, 2014
By 86Winchester
from Central New Jersey
" I couldn't believe the price when I saw this combo of traps, I was almost afraid to buy them but they work great, so far three critters gone! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 12, 2014
By ns1234
from Tx
" Very easy to use. Works great. Very pleased with the product. Excellent price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2-Trap Value Pack of Catch and Release Live Animal Traps - Model# 20050B
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Live Trap

,
February 7, 2014
By JD40
from Malvern,AR
" Great Value. Works great for smaller animals (raccoon, stray cats, squirrels, etc.) "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.