Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2

Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2

Item# 42958
"This durable, authentic park-style grill is made of heavyweight 3/16in. plate steel. The square firebox has 8in. sides and a 16in. x 16in. cooking surface. Optional tailgate post is also available Item# 32571, sold separately. Made in U.S.A. Cooking Surface Area sq. in. 256, Closure Type None, Product Style Grill, Material Type Plated steel, Vented Yes, Cooking Surface Area L x W in. 16 x 16, Fuel Type Charcoal. 1/2in. bar grate adjusts to 4 cooking levels and tips back for easy fire starting Two-piece, 2 3/8in. dia. x 40in.L steel pipe base sets into the ground Swivels 360 for easy cooking access from any position"
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (97 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
97 of 97(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Review 1 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

park style grill

,
August 22, 2015
By
from san Antonio, tx
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Great product but is not a real swivel grill. The swivel ( turning) is achieve by screwing and unscrewing the tube thdreaded part. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Park grill

,
August 14, 2015
By
from Atlanta
" Well made. We use them in our pool area for our community. We bought two and they have worked so well we just bought a jumbo grill by the same manufacturer! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and fast delivery

,
July 20, 2015
By
from Coxsackie, New York
" I bought this grill as a gift for Father's Day. It was ordered the Wednesday before and arrived in two days. It is a beautiful grill, very solid and well built. I also like the fact it is made in America. I also like the feature that you can tilt up the grill for adding charcoal, cleaning, etc besides just having the four height settings. With that said, I plan on ordering other products from Northern Tool in the future. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pilot Rock Grill

,
July 19, 2015
By
from Dickinson,NY
" By far the best !! I wanted something for my money that will last.I wasnt looking for a bargain,I wanted quality,and I found it with this grill.Absolutely heavy duty,well built and good looking.Money well spent.No doubts this grill will last a long,long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty

,
June 26, 2015
By
from Mass
" Purchased two of these. They are heavy duty and are going to last for a long time. Has the nice park feel to it with the heavy grate and the adjustable grate slots....very nice ON! Looking forward to using these for many years to come! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form followed the Function

,
June 12, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
" I've used mine for a couple of years now. I love the simple design and the ease of grilling with my grill. Less parts to assemble than a big box barbeque grill. This grill really cooks great with easy to establish cooking zones. I use charcoal and wood in combination. Way too easy to clean to ever leave dirty. I have paid a heck of a lot more for grills and gotten a whole lot less. Mount away from walkways and small children's hands (burns) and heads (hard edges). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Value

,
June 5, 2015
By
from Middle Tennessee
" After camping in a couple State Parks that have similar grills we wanted one for the home. I immediately went to the Northern Tool website and found this model on sale. It's the smaller of the two from this company and is proudly Made in the USA. I chose the fast free shipping to my nearby store and in no time we were grilling juicy steaks - I would recommend this well engineered and thoughtfully designed grill for anyone looking for a durable charcoal grill. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good price and good product

,
June 5, 2015
By
from concord nc
" Northern had the best price on the grills also with free shipping to store was a big savings. the grills were just what we wanted. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Park Style Grill

,
May 7, 2015
By
from Oklahoma
" This is my second one of these park grills, one at our cabin and one at the home. With the heavy weight rods on the grill once heated up you get a very even cook on a steak or anything else. No more raw in the center and overcooked on the edge. I do all my cooking outside on this grill. I have a gas grill but for the meat flavor you just cant beat the flavors you get on this grill so I never use the gas grill anymore. Most places don't handle the park grills so Northern Tool is the place to go. Fast delivery and fair price, what more can you ask for.
CLF
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Simple Good Grill

,
May 4, 2015
By
from SWVA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This Grill reminds me of times going to the Park with Family and grilling hamburger or Hot Dogs OR If the Budget allowed Steak.... Its very well made and easy to set up, Way its made I figure it to last a lifetime.... Its simple and works Great! If you got the place for it, I would recommend it. & ..You'll enjoy it...I bet... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Baby

,
January 21, 2015
By
from Springfield, Ga.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I decided that my Phoenix charcoal grill needed a baby brother, I went online Monday and did some internet surfing, came across the Pilot Rock H-16 B6X2 and decided, after reading all the reviews that it was the one.
Some of the reviews suggested installing 21/2" conduit into the concrete footing, so I chose this method, since it is installed in my back yard and I don't have to worry about it being taken.
The grill arrived this afternoon (Wednesday)(yes only 2 days), it took only 5 minutes to assemble. I placed some gravel in the bottom of the conduit to help drainage, and then slipped the grill into place.
Steak and shrimp kabobs will christen the first bed of coals.
Thanks so much, I look forward to years of weekly use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2

,
January 5, 2015
By
from Elko Nevada
" Love the new Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2 - BBQ time with the family and friends :-P "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent grill for the money

,
January 4, 2015
By
from Virginia
" This post mounted grill is used in family campground. Compares to grills which sell for 50-75% more. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

park style grill

,
November 19, 2014
By
from Texas
" I just purchased two of these, but this is the third time I have bought these from Northern Tool. We own and manage apartment complexes and use these grills in our entertainment areas. The grills are durable, they look good and residents love them. They are good value, durable and easy to install. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Park style Grill

,
October 6, 2014
By
from Verona, pa
" I purchased this Grill because I miss the charcoal taste of hamburgers and hotdogs cooked outside. I have a propane grill but I really miss that taste I knew as a kid. The installation was very easy, I used 3 bags of concrete and was using the Grill 3 days later. I will get at least 10 years of use from this grill. IT is built very strong and heavy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
September 27, 2014
By
from Havelock, NC
" This is a Great product, fast shipping and exactly how it was described. Will have years of enjoyment out of it!!!!! Always liked them when I saw them at the parks, now I own one of my own... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

park style BBQ grill

,
September 25, 2014
By
from crossville, tn
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Very nice. As advertised, it is indeed heavy duty. The grate is easily adjustable. I have other high-end grills but wanted something close to my fire pit - something that could withstand the weather - this ft the bill perfectly. I added a cover to keep it nicer during long periods of inactivity. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Yard

,
September 25, 2014
By
from Damon, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I've only used this grill twice thus far but it is great. I'm surprised that the paint stayed after being heated up so hot. It is great for the small get together s so that I don't have to fire up the big pit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

park grill

,
September 17, 2014
By
from pa
" Highest quality product, great addition to our outside patio! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heavy-Duty Park-Style Grill - Model# H-16 B6X2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations!

,
August 29, 2014
By
from Greenwood, AR
" The grill arrived in a well-packed heavy carton. It was in great condition and definitely "Heavy Duty" as described. I unpacked the grill, read the instructions, which were brief and "to the point." I hand dug a hole and used two 60lb bags of cement. There are many rocks and I could only dig about 18" deep, so I made it slightly bigger around. I mixed and poured the cement, set and leveled the post, and waited over night. The next day I set the grill on the post and it looks fantastic! It cleans easy and works great!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.