Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"

"Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"

Item# 43866
"Save time and conserve water with this single-outlet water timer. The easy-set dial and LCD let you water your yard and garden with automatic efficiency. No programming required, as this timer has 18 preset watering selections to choose from, in addition to simple on and off options. 9 presets are ideal for watering and 9 are ideal for drip watering. Application Watering timer, Color Gray/Yellow, Material Plastic. Automatic timer helps conserve water Easy-set dial and LCD let you water your yard and garden with automatic efficiency No programming required, as this timer has 18 preset watering selections to choose from, in addition to simple on and off options 9 presets are ideal for watering 9 are ideal for drip watering Swivel metal coupling with ergonomic grip Reliable diaphragm design increases battery life 2 AA batteries required not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Review 1 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

,
December 12, 2014
By ROB60
from New Hope, PA
" I bought this automatic watering timer to replace a DIG model that was complicated and unreliable. This Nelson model is much simpler to understand and use and it still gives you a variety of timing modes to choose from. Also the instillation was straight forward and the dial for selecting the modes was much easier than programming the DIG LCD display. Has worked for two months now with out a problem. Just waiting to see how long the battery will last. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product at a Great Price

,
December 10, 2014
By Fishman3077
from Hammonton, NJ
" I was looking for a solution to watering my garden independently from my irrigation system and this fit the bill perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nelson timer

,
September 19, 2014
By Talbald
from California
" Easy to set up & use. So far they have been totally reliable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606

,
September 12, 2014
By Fmahlo
from Grand Prairie, TX
" This timer is not programed to be able to have come on and off at a latter time. Limited to preset durations.
Returned.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

home handyman

,
September 4, 2014
By bigbellybill
from Davenport Florida
" bought 2 of these. they are easy to program and so far they are working great. glad I purchased them "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Green

,
September 2, 2014
By PartsGuyRy
from Elk Washington
" I have a place in town as well as my rural property. The Water timer has enabled me to get the watering done without the time and expense of installing underground waterlines and solenoid timers. Saved me a fortune in fuel not having to drive both places every day. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well

,
August 31, 2014
By TLuke
from Northern Colorado Plains
" Works as advertised. Simple. 6pm is early for the dry climate on hot days but the clock can be manipulated so the timer goes off when wanted. It only has the one time choice 6am or 6am/6pm. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nelson watertimer Model#56606

,
August 24, 2014
By Carl12
from Sagamore Beach,ma
" Lasted about two weeks then went blank. replaced batteries still stayed blank. Product is junk. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Timer used to manage flower garden water

,
August 24, 2014
By TFS1
from Inman, KS
" Timer works as described. Program settings are limited but work for my needs. If you purchase be sure to understand the timing limitations as programs are limited. The timer functions well and is easy to set program selection. I am very satisfied with timer in my application. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Water Timer

,
August 23, 2014
By lejm47
from ogden, ut
" PROS
1. easy install/setup, seals faucet connection well
2. allows for unmonitored nite-time watering
3. prevents costly & wasted over-watering, (allows me to stay within minimum watering usage/costs)
4. well worth the reduced sale price
CON
1. I wish Mode#1 had an additional setting besides daily & every other day
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Plants

,
August 13, 2014
By BW54
from Brownsville, TX.
" Works great. Only time option is 6AM or 6PM or both. So I just set up wrong clock time so waters when I want garden watered. I am very happy with this timer. Looks good also. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price for Water Timer

,
August 6, 2014
By Marmac
from Charlottte, NC
" This timer is about half the cost of other timers I have bought before. Very simple operation, easy to set up, do it once and that is it. Just make sure you take it off of your spigot in the winter as they will freeze if there is any water in it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SPRINKLER TIMER

,
August 2, 2014
By EWARD
from SPANAWAY, WA
" TIMER CAME WITH EASY TO UNDERSTAND DIRECTIONS AND PERFORMED AS EXPECTED.
WIFE NOW HAPPY PLANTS ARE BEING WATERED EVERY DAY.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good buy

,
July 25, 2014
By ljaand1941
from san diego
" easy to hook up and set the timer per your watering needs "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nelson 2-in-1 Preset Timer, Model# 56606

,
June 27, 2014
By TheChemist
from Forida
" This is a good deal for the money. I use mine to water a garden. Once you read the instructions, it is simple to use. I have been using it everyday since I got it. It allows me to travel and not worry that my garden will wilt or die from a lack of water. Nice to have.
I liked it and bought another one for my son.
I use a hose Y to allow me to water with 2 soaker hoses that do not wash the soil away from my plants. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.