Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

Item# 44146
"Mildew-resistant heavy-duty fabric is coated for water repellency. Features dual vents for air circulation and fits all lawn and garden tractors with a deck up to 54in. Application Cover. Protects against sun damage, rain, dust, birds and tree sap Dual vents let air circulate and help prevent ballooning in winds Weather-X fabric with water-resistant backing for weather and abrasion protection Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick, custom fit Integrated storage bag Fits lawn and garden tractors with a deck up to 54in. Dimensions 72in.L x 44in.W x 46in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (103 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
101 of 103(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Lawn Tractor Cover

,
August 26, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
" Ordered and it was here quickly. Put it in service right away. Very impressed with the quality, fit and finish. Like the venting in the headlight area and the attached self storage bag. Material is high quality, and it covers the entire Lawn Tractor (John Deere D-130) right to the lower part of the tires. I would recommend this cover...I tossed my old cover over the BBQ grille! Thanks Northern! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the choice for long wear

,
August 2, 2015
By
from NW Michigan
" Purchased for the quick shipping. The fabric is questionable and the stitching is very inadequate. Doubt this will ever make it beyond one summer and winter. It will have to do until I can find one made in the USA "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Marthasville, MO
" So far this cover is doing everything it's supposed to. The Midwest has been getting a lot of rain, and through it all, this cover has managed to keep our riding lawn mower dry. Our last cover didn't always work 100% properly, so I am thrilled that this is doing the job perfectly. Easy to use and extremely durable, I highly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawnmorwer cover

,
June 18, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
" I have used this cover in the pass years and it works as needed to keep the bad weather elements away. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

riding mower cover

,
May 13, 2015
By
from Midland, TX
" Stands up well in W TX wind. Good protection. Easy to use. Well made of good materials. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mower Cover

,
September 10, 2014
By
from Houston
" Easy to apply and stays on in a stiff wind. Excellent protection from direct sun and torrential rains experienced on the Gulf Coast. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Economical Protection

,
August 29, 2014
By
from Grantham, NH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Great alternative to tractor sitting out in the elements. Fits my John Deere 445 just right down to the wheels and 48" mower deck. Natural color blends in with surroundings better than say a blue tarp. Stays put during a thunderstorm with pea sized hail stones we had recently. Drys out quickly after a rainstorm and the heavy morning dew. The built in storage bag is a nice touch too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LAWN tractor cover

,
August 18, 2014
By
from Grant Park, Il
" I need a cover for my tractor and other yard equipment. The problem is that the equipment has rollover bars. This product may not fit but will keep it to use on something else. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn tractor cover

,
July 8, 2014
By
from Fort Worth
" Material is water proof and a good green. Environmental color. Two vents for air circulation. Attached bag for easy storage. Front tag on cover for easy installation. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tractor mower cover

,
June 4, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
" It fits the mower very well and the wind will never blow it off. I would recomend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor Cover is Excellent!

,
May 25, 2014
By
from Indiana
" Item was delivered in a timely fashion. Easy to install and fit my tractor like a glove. Glad I bought it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

,
May 19, 2014
By
from TX.
" Being in the weather 24/7/365 I replace this cover every 2 to 3 years when it finally weathers enough to start to rip. I have been using them for 11 years now and have no issues with them. I use them to cover a 2003 Craftsman GT5000 48 inch. The elastic around the bottom fits under the deck and over the chute with it down and does a great job keeping the cover in place even in storms... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 30, 2013
By
from Chicago N.W. Suburbs
" Have been using this cover for about a year now. It properly fit my John Deer 111 and has both met and exceeded expectations for protection of the mower as well as durability of the product.
The elastic ring on the bottom keeps the cover snug and in place. The unit has sat in partial shade/sun and stood up to nearly a full year of Norther IL elements all while still looking like it did they day I pulled it out of the box.
Highly recommend for anyone looking to cover their riding lawnmower.
John Deer 111 Specs:
38" mid-mount mower deck
Wheelbase: 44.7 inches [113 cm]
Length: 61.9 inches [157 cm]
Height: 39.4 inches [100 cm]
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn tractor cover

,
April 27, 2013
By
from Port St. Lucie, Florida
" I was very pleased with the product, and it fits very nice over my lawn tractor,and seems to be a good quality product. Thank You! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

COVER LEAKS

,
August 13, 2012
By
from BRIDGEWATER, VA
" RAIN COMES IN THRU THE AIR VENTS, I GUESS. HAVE TO WIPE THE SEAT OFF. RLH. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, reasonable price

,
July 21, 2012
By
from God's country
" I have this on a 38 in rider, and was initially concerned it might be too big or fit poorly, but this is not the case. Fit is very good and construction is at least OK. I always wish the material was heavier out of the box, but I expect it will last several Iowa winters as it is, and it is a nice weight to work with. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor Cover

,
May 14, 2012
By
from Southern Illinois
" I have a fairly large tractor and it fit great. This is my second one, the first one lasted three years of everyday use. Good value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Cover

,
May 14, 2012
By
from Bosque Farms, NM
" I received the cover within a week and am very pleased with the timeliness of delivery as well as the quality of the cover. It appears to be quality material and is large enough to cover my John Deere Z250 mower. However it is not large enough when the grass catcher is attached to the mower. Overall I am very pleased with this item. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mower cover

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Orlando, FL
" This cover has exceeded my expectations. Fits nicely over my mower, even covering the tires. It has a nice ventilation system so I don't worry about increasing the chances of rust. Even has an attached storage bag. Very nice! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value cover

,
October 24, 2011
By
from New England
" I purchased this cover to replace a cover that I purchased at a big box store that lasted only 1 year before it failed. I use this new cover to protect a large and quite expensive tracked snowblower. The cover is lighter in wt. than the first type tried however has lasted longer and is simply more durable. I like the drab color as it hides the rather large unit which sits under a deck in plain sight. Also, the elastic corners help to keep the wind from blowing the cover off . It works for me. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.