Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

Item# 44146
"Mildew-resistant heavy-duty fabric is coated for water repellency. Features dual vents for air circulation and fits all lawn and garden tractors with a deck up to 54in. Application Cover. Protects against sun damage, rain, dust, birds and tree sap Dual vents let air circulate and help prevent ballooning in winds Weather-X fabric with water-resistant backing for weather and abrasion protection Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick, custom fit Integrated storage bag Fits lawn and garden tractors with a deck up to 54in. Dimensions 72in.L x 44in.W x 46in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (51 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 of 51(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable and durable mower covers

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Nacogdoches, Texas
This is the second time that I have bought this cover and the last time it lasted over 2 years. Recently I bought (2) more (1) for my mower (zero turn) and (1) for my four wheeler (250) and it covers both all the way to the very bottom of the tires. Keeps them both dry and running like they should so I can't complain. Real quality product!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits poorly

,
December 23, 2015
By
from princeton
I have a Simplicity Regent 42" width lawn tractor. This cover was difficult to put over my tractor and is ill fitting. The attached "pouch" for the cover is a nuisance. In the spring I will go back to Lowes and buy another truly universal cover.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Cover

,
October 15, 2015
By
from Pennsylvania
This is my second cover from Northern Tool. The first lasted 10 years through all kinds of weather. Excellent value.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

,
October 14, 2015
By
from East Wenatchee, WA
I had a Cub Cadet cover for my 52" mowing deck-sized Cub Cadet which lasted but one year, got blown off the tractor regularly, and suffered failure by multiple tears.
This new cover is made of heavier weight material and has a heavy duty elastic band around the bottom hem of the cover. As a result, the cover snugs nicely into the Cub Cadet. It has stayed perfectly in plàce even when exposed to a recent thunderstorm which had wind gusts in excess of 60 mph. In my area, winds in the 25 to 35 mph range occur regularly and this cover just sheds off the wind and stays in plàce.
I highly recommend this cover, and am glad I made this purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn tractor cover

,
October 8, 2015
By
from Parkton, MD
Great product that looks like it will last for many years. The cover is attached so you don't lose it and it sheds water even in heavy rains. I am having trouble getting it the entire way over the cutting deck or I would have given it 5 stars. This is probably my fault and once I figure out how to put it on it should fit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Lawn Tractor Cover

,
August 26, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
Ordered and it was here quickly. Put it in service right away. Very impressed with the quality, fit and finish. Like the venting in the headlight area and the attached self storage bag. Material is high quality, and it covers the entire Lawn Tractor (John Deere D-130) right to the lower part of the tires. I would recommend this cover...I tossed my old cover over the BBQ grille! Thanks Northern!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the choice for long wear

,
August 2, 2015
By
from NW Michigan
Purchased for the quick shipping. The fabric is questionable and the stitching is very inadequate. Doubt this will ever make it beyond one summer and winter. It will have to do until I can find one made in the USA
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Marthasville, MO
So far this cover is doing everything it's supposed to. The Midwest has been getting a lot of rain, and through it all, this cover has managed to keep our riding lawn mower dry. Our last cover didn't always work 100% properly, so I am thrilled that this is doing the job perfectly. Easy to use and extremely durable, I highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawnmorwer cover

,
June 18, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this cover in the pass years and it works as needed to keep the bad weather elements away.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

riding mower cover

,
May 13, 2015
By
from Midland, TX
Stands up well in W TX wind. Good protection. Easy to use. Well made of good materials.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mower Cover

,
September 10, 2014
By
from Houston
Easy to apply and stays on in a stiff wind. Excellent protection from direct sun and torrential rains experienced on the Gulf Coast.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Economical Protection

,
August 29, 2014
By
from Grantham, NH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Great alternative to tractor sitting out in the elements. Fits my John Deere 445 just right down to the wheels and 48" mower deck. Natural color blends in with surroundings better than say a blue tarp. Stays put during a thunderstorm with pea sized hail stones we had recently. Drys out quickly after a rainstorm and the heavy morning dew. The built in storage bag is a nice touch too.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LAWN tractor cover

,
August 18, 2014
By
from Grant Park, Il
I need a cover for my tractor and other yard equipment. The problem is that the equipment has rollover bars. This product may not fit but will keep it to use on something else.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn tractor cover

,
July 8, 2014
By
from Fort Worth
Material is water proof and a good green. Environmental color. Two vents for air circulation. Attached bag for easy storage. Front tag on cover for easy installation.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tractor mower cover

,
June 4, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
It fits the mower very well and the wind will never blow it off. I would recomend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor Cover is Excellent!

,
May 25, 2014
By
from Indiana
Item was delivered in a timely fashion. Easy to install and fit my tractor like a glove. Glad I bought it!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover

,
May 19, 2014
By
from TX.
Being in the weather 24/7/365 I replace this cover every 2 to 3 years when it finally weathers enough to start to rip. I have been using them for 11 years now and have no issues with them. I use them to cover a 2003 Craftsman GT5000 48 inch. The elastic around the bottom fits under the deck and over the chute with it down and does a great job keeping the cover in place even in storms...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 30, 2013
By
from Chicago N.W. Suburbs
Have been using this cover for about a year now. It properly fit my John Deer 111 and has both met and exceeded expectations for protection of the mower as well as durability of the product.
The elastic ring on the bottom keeps the cover snug and in place. The unit has sat in partial shade/sun and stood up to nearly a full year of Norther IL elements all while still looking like it did they day I pulled it out of the box.
Highly recommend for anyone looking to cover their riding lawnmower.
John Deer 111 Specs:
38" mid-mount mower deck
Wheelbase: 44.7 inches [113 cm]
Length: 61.9 inches [157 cm]
Height: 39.4 inches [100 cm]
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn tractor cover

,
April 27, 2013
By
from Port St. Lucie, Florida
I was very pleased with the product, and it fits very nice over my lawn tractor,and seems to be a good quality product. Thank You!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

COVER LEAKS

,
August 13, 2012
By
from BRIDGEWATER, VA
RAIN COMES IN THRU THE AIR VENTS, I GUESS. HAVE TO WIPE THE SEAT OFF. RLH.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.