Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

Item# 44146
Mildew-resistant heavy-duty fabric is coated for water repellency. Features dual vents for air circulation and fits all lawn and garden tractors with a deck up to 54in. Application Cover. Protects against sun damage, rain, dust, birds and tree sap Dual vents let air circulate and help prevent ballooning in winds Weather protected fabric resists mildew and won't shrink or stretch Elastic shock cord in bottom hem for a quick, custom fit Integrated storage bag Fits lawn and garden tractors with a deck up to 54in. Dimensions Front Panel 42in. x 19in. Side Panel 60in. x 19in. Top Panels 2 are 24in. W and 1 is 21in. W
Average Customer Rating:
4.849 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (86 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
85 of 86(99%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
September 30, 2013
By AJB587
from Chicago N.W. Suburbs
"Have been using this cover for about a year now. It properly fit my John Deer 111 and has both met and exceeded expectations for protection of the mower as well as durability of the product.
The elastic ring on the bottom keeps the cover snug and in place. The unit has sat in partial shade/sun and stood up to nearly a full year of Norther IL elements all while still looking like it did they day I pulled it out of the box.
Highly recommend for anyone looking to cover their riding lawnmower.
John Deer 111 Specs:
38" mid-mount mower deck
Wheelbase: 44.7 inches [113 cm]
Length: 61.9 inches [157 cm]
Height: 39.4 inches [100 cm]
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lawn tractor cover

,
April 27, 2013
By cuda34048631
from Port St. Lucie, Florida
"I was very pleased with the product, and it fits very nice over my lawn tractor,and seems to be a good quality product. Thank You!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

COVER LEAKS

,
August 13, 2012
By BOLD
from BRIDGEWATER, VA
"RAIN COMES IN THRU THE AIR VENTS, I GUESS. HAVE TO WIPE THE SEAT OFF. RLH."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, reasonable price

,
July 21, 2012
By iowaroy
from God's country
"I have this on a 38 in rider, and was initially concerned it might be too big or fit poorly, but this is not the case. Fit is very good and construction is at least OK. I always wish the material was heavier out of the box, but I expect it will last several Iowa winters as it is, and it is a nice weight to work with."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor Cover

,
May 14, 2012
By Brdkrt
from Southern Illinois
"I have a fairly large tractor and it fit great. This is my second one, the first one lasted three years of everyday use. Good value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Cover

,
May 14, 2012
By Gary505
from Bosque Farms, NM
"I received the cover within a week and am very pleased with the timeliness of delivery as well as the quality of the cover. It appears to be quality material and is large enough to cover my John Deere Z250 mower. However it is not large enough when the grass catcher is attached to the mower. Overall I am very pleased with this item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mower cover

,
January 16, 2012
By CaptainMike
from Orlando, FL
"This cover has exceeded my expectations. Fits nicely over my mower, even covering the tires. It has a nice ventilation system so I don't worry about increasing the chances of rust. Even has an attached storage bag. Very nice!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value cover

,
October 24, 2011
By deereguy
from New England
"I purchased this cover to replace a cover that I purchased at a big box store that lasted only 1 year before it failed. I use this new cover to protect a large and quite expensive tracked snowblower. The cover is lighter in wt. than the first type tried however has lasted longer and is simply more durable. I like the drab color as it hides the rather large unit which sits under a deck in plain sight. Also, the elastic corners help to keep the wind from blowing the cover off . It works for me."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

does the job

,
October 17, 2011
By walander
from Oak Park, IL
"Tractor cover does a good job of covering both tractor and mower; reasonably priced. If it lasts through the winter I will come back and give it five stars"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

,
June 13, 2011
By Lester76
from Easthampton, MA
"I purchased this cover last fall for my 42 inch lawn tractor. The fit was great and it was obvious it would fit the larger size tractors as well due to the strong elastic bottom band. The cover remained intact as it went through our stormy Massachusetts winter. Last week it went through a vicious wind storm, related to a nearby tornado, that felled a large maple tree in our back yard. The cover remained intact on the tractor which was located a short distance away."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BB

,
November 23, 2010
By herbb
"Have ordered my second tractor cover. Over time,the old one tore due to catching it on tractor. Veryd good resistance to moisture and sun. Tight fit to protect from wind and storms, I give it 5 stars."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Durable Tractor Cover

,
November 17, 2010
By Jake911
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
"I have a larger Garden Tractor and was worried it was not going to be big enough, but this cover totally covered the whole thing, tires and all. We had some really strong wind and this thing was not going anywhere. Made with pretty thick wind breaker material that repels both rain and snow. The price seemed pretty high but I guess you get what you pay for as something that should last a long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Cover

,
November 16, 2010
By Cubcadettractorguy
"I bought this cover for my Cub Cadet 2000 series tractor. It not only fits well but has an attached storage bag. Very good quality and value for the money."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Cover is great

,
November 16, 2010
By bub049
from Anoka, Minnesota
"I was impressed with this cover out of the box. It fits my John Deere LX188 perfectly, even tucking over the 48" mower. It has already stood up to 40+ mph winds and 10" of snow. And the bonus is that it has it's own storage bag attached to the cover so you don't have to wonder where the bag is when you take the cover off. I hope it handles the winter ok."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Mower Cover

,
August 24, 2010
By MaggieD
from Battleboro NC
"This cover fits perfectly on my 42" deck mower. Has room to spare so would probably fit on a larger deck. I don't have a storage shed yet and it has protected my mower all summer long. Fits snugly so the wind doesn't blow it off. Keeps mower dry. Vents let the air circulate. Love that little yellow tag that says FRONT. The color has faded a little but it's still in wonderful condition. I have bought a couple of covers before, but I'm sold on this one now. Whenever I need a replacement I'll order another of these. Thanks Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Cover

,
February 16, 2010
By AzMan
from NY
"I bought this tractor cover because the price was right. When I received it, I was impressed with the quality of this cover. It was far superior to any cover that I had bought for my tractor before, and I have bought many. I was also impressed that the cover had it's bag attached permanently to the cover. If it can be lost, I will lose it. The cover is well ventilated for those times when I am too lazy to put the tractor away in it's shed. It allows the ambient air under the cover which inhibits rust.
All in all, I could not ask for a more applicable cover for my garden tractor. I have had this cover for three seasons now and I am not disappointed. It stands up well to UV and is still supple and flexible without any signs of deterioration or cracking. My money was very well spent."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor Cover

,
July 13, 2009
By Efar62
from Houston, TX
"Very good quality product for a great price. Very durable and easily fits my 54" lawn tractor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover

,
November 18, 2008
By NewCubOwner
from Kansas City (on the Oz side of the line)
"This cover fit my Cub Cadet 2146 (38" mower deck) perfectly. The elastic skirt keeps the cover snug around the wheels and mower deck. It would easily fit around a larger mower deck. There are a few sharp corners on the Cub but the fabric does not snag or rip. This product works exactly as promised for me. Rare!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Tractor Cover.

,
November 17, 2008
By pegjack
from Conyers, Ga.
"I like the cover because it is were easy to install and the biult in storage bag
is vere handy and lets me store the cover on the tractor.
As I have no place to store the tractor under cover.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Lawn Tractor Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Tractor cover

,
August 12, 2008
By Boatmanwjb
from New Orleans, La.
"Hey Guys that cover worked out better than I even imagined. Does the job that it was intended for just nicely. The fit is perfect I was skeptical about that I figured it was a generic size that fit all diff. sizes but it fit like a glove. Yes I would reccomend it to a friend.
Thanks again Boatmanwjb
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.