Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"

"Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"

Item# 450351
"Nonscratch material in upper panel and windshield liner. Two elastic tie-down hooks for a custom fit. Lockable bottom. Fits motorcycles with or without accessories, including sports bikes. Color Blue/Silver, Dimensions L x W x H in. 105 x 1 x 39, Elastic Bottom Yes, Heat Resistant Yes, Lockable Yes, Size XL, Storage Bag Included Yes, Fits up to cc 1,500. Protects against weather, dirt and pollutants"
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Review 1 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Motor Cycle cover

,
May 27, 2014
By eagleye
from Mass
" We have just received so cannot tell you too much. looks like it is sturdy and good quality and will keep our bike protected. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

***Worth The Money***

,
September 1, 2011
By NHBound
from Long Island,NY
" I bought this to cover my 2011 Heritage Classic. It fits perfectly over my windsheild and saddlebags with room to spare. If you leave your bike in the garage or shed this is a really good cover to protect it from dust or damage. I don't think I would recommend it as a wind/rain/weather cover. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motor Cycle Cover

,
March 14, 2011
By ClassicCover
" The product is easy to use, light, fits very well. Great value for the price.
The product is thin so does not last as long as it gets exposed to the elements. It eventually gets very dry and brittle and tears.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc

,
June 1, 2010
By DoubleO
from Mechanicsburg, Pa
" This is an excellent buy. A great Bargain. Very easy to cover your Bike an, so easy to take off and fold up. This is just too good for the Value. I am ordering a spare, great gift for your biker friends. Impressive Value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic cover

,
May 31, 2010
By zela
from michigan
" Fantastic cover at affordable price! I found the materials and craftmanship to be of the highest quality and fit, the elastic band really sercures the cover at the bottom of the machine to reduce up draft dust and moisture that can harm your ride in no time! I would highly recommend this cover to all bike owners!
My vintage 1972 harley is now protected for years to come.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

,
February 15, 2010
By Eddietheduck
from Florida
" Got the largest size to accommodate saddlebags and windshield. Fit great - was better than a more expensive version from a cycle shop. Very happy! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the one

,
September 20, 2009
By Foomee
from Utica, Michigan
" I just covered up my Honda VTX1300 motorcycle with the Classic Motorcycle Cover size XL to put it to bed and was surprised of how well it fit. Not certain that it would cover a motorcycle that long with saddle bags, highway bars and a windshield very well but it does a tremendous job with room to spare. There is a nice soft material in the area of the windshield to prevent scratching and has a heavier material down low in the area of the exhaust pipes. The cover is very well made and has a few subtle vents to aid in condensation. The entire cover can wrap under the motorcycle and secure with the included "Uncle Bungee" cords or you could lock it through the attached grommets. After looking at multiple websites and at my local motorcycle shops this is the cover that I selected and found the best value for the dollars spent. This same cover sells for double elsewhere. Order with confidence that it is a product that you can wrap around your baby and know that it will be protected. I now hear snoring in my garage,,,my baby must be secure and comfortable in the new cover. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Classic Motorcycle Cover - XL, up to 1500cc, Model# 72447"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bacala

,
March 16, 2009
By bacala
from fort lauderdale, florida
" This cover has to be one of the best ones for the money. Fits my 95 roadking perfectly. Description of product on line matched perfectly upon fitting the bike. Cover was thicker than I thought it would be. Extra insulation added to the tailpipe area in rear adds for extra protection plus bike can be covered immediately after use even in hot south florida.
Thanks for a quality product for great price.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.