Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover

Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover

Item# 450502
"Deluxe Drivable Golf Cart Rain Cover. Best we have seen Cover fits over most golf cart rooftops to keep you dry. Or you can roll sides up and secure them with snap-straps. Easy on, easy off cover has adjustable hooked straps and buckles for customized fit. Product Style Enclosure cover, Color Cream, Dimensions L x W x H in. 60 x 43 x 58, UV Inhibitors Yes, Wall Material Vinyl, Water Resistant Yes, Elastic Bottom No, Storage Bag Included Yes, Window Material PVC, Zippered Access Yes."
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (39 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 of 38(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rain cover for golf cart with windows

,
July 12, 2014
By Uncatom
from South Carolina
"Nicely packed in a carrying case that is good for storage of the cover. The cover is of good quality material and excellent construction and stitching. Zippers are good and the cover fits as advertised."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor Cab

,
December 9, 2013
By 2ride4
from Iowa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"After making a "canopy" frame that I mounted on my ROPS, I put this cover over it to make a winter cab for my utility tractor.
I knew the windows wouldn't be as clear as glass but I was pleasantly suprised with them.
It is a bit short for my application but even at road speed I don't get too much air coming in because the sides and back are sealed off quite well. I may customize that area though.
Great application at a good price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cart Cover

,
October 8, 2012
By whiteyron
from Eden Prairie, MN
"Great product, fits great. Very happy with the quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Golf Cart Cover

,
May 11, 2012
By Tractordriver
from Florida Panhandle
"The cover is pretty well built. It does cover the cart very well, perhaps a bit too big. The instructions are straight forward. I have an older cart that may be a bit smaller than others. The hooks to hold the cover on are too small, they do have plastic tip to protect the cart surface, but I was unable to get them to fasten to the bottom of my frame. If an accessory clip were furnished, it would help."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golf Cart Rain Cover

,
May 7, 2012
By Dale65
from Nebraska
"This is an excellent product. It lets you use a golf cart all winter long. It protects the golf cart from snow, ice and rain. When sit is warm you can just roll up the sides to let air in. I have ordered a spare so I would have an extra one when this one wears out. Several friends also have golf carts and since I have had my cover, they have all ordered them and like them as much as I have."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOLF CART RAIN COVER

,
January 16, 2012
By ROBIN123
from Nashville, TN
"We purchased this for my parents' golf cart which they have in Michigan. They are 85 and 90 years of age and use this to go after the mail and now use it to run over to the barn since with the cover, protects them from the weather and the cold wind or rain. Cover was easy to put on the golf cart, and it has several different ties for the flaps. Can tie the door flaps up and leave the front windshield flap down at all times. It has stayed very clean. They live out in the country around the woods, but no signs of mildew appear. The price was extremely reasonable. Our parents tell us often how this was the best gift we could've given them. Would highly recommend this item to others!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golf cart cover

,
January 9, 2012
By TGRLDY
from Tangier, VA
"I love this golf cart cover, it'sreally heavy duty with strong zippers. Great for keeping the rain and most of the wind out"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, coould be better

,
October 18, 2011
By rdbman
from Colorado
"Product did the job of covering and wind breaking for ranch cart but straps are light weight and thin. They could be more durable to withstand weather. Have owned for one winter and nearly all straps broken. Improvised new system. Otherwise does the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golf cart cover

,
March 21, 2011
By jcdolar
from South Alabama
"I ordered 2 of these to be used in a commercial enviroment and they are holding up great. They are an ease to install and work as described. i would recomend this item to anyone wanting a fully protective cover from the elements for their golf cart"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Horse Owner

,
March 16, 2011
By sorter
"I have been using these Golf Cart Rain Covers for several years and they have enabled me to use my golf carts in all kinds of weather, cold or rain to feed my horses each day. We have 2 golf carts and keep covers on them during the winter months for feeding horses and other chores around our place. We have purchased 4 of the covers and would recommend them. As a bonus the price is very reasonable too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Choice

,
January 3, 2011
By phfinder
from Central Alabama
"This cart cover does not fit what I ask for and the view through the plastic is poor because of the wrinkles. This is not a good choice for a cart cover. Not as advertised."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Expected

,
November 23, 2010
By 1bulletproof1
from Sunman, Indiana
"The quality of the cover is excellent! It's heavy duty, water & wind resistant & simple to install. I bought two of these for two different golf cart models and the universal fit works well. I use this during the rainy season and cold weather and it keeps me dry and warm."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

bad glass front

,
November 16, 2010
By crawfish
from mississippi
"over all this product is strong ,the only thing i see wrong with it, is when it came out of the box the window was so wrinkle you could not see very well through it. after five weeks it is still the same"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment for cool rainy season

,
June 1, 2010
By 2010RN
from Greenwood, SC
"Bought this for family Christmas gift and was a hit with all!!! Great fit, simple to use and worth every penny!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain cover

,
May 24, 2010
By shug
from Burgaw NC
"I use my golf cart around the farm. I needed something to protect me from rain and cold last winter, this cover was perfect. It also protected the cart when it was left outside."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golf Cart Cover Suits Our Needs to a "Tee"

,
February 22, 2010
By POTAMUSDUDE
from Amherst, OH
"I gave the golf cart cover as a gift to my niece, who owns 42 acres in NE Ohio, with a house that is 2000 feet from the mailbox. The cart is used to fetch the mail year-round, and the cover does an outstanding job of keeping the cold winter breeze from chilling your bones. We're now in the second winter season of use, and the cover looks as good as new. Bravo to Northern Tool for offering this very useful accessory at a excellent price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

,
February 15, 2010
By Ed66
from South Louisiana
"I needed this to provide rainy day and cold weather coverage for my golf cart which I use for local transportation. The cover appears to be well-made and is economically priced. It is very effective at providing weather protection. It is easy to install and easy to use. I have owned and used it for about three months during the winter season. I plane to remove it and store it during the summer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

golf cart cover

,
February 15, 2010
By willdanw
from west texas
"we have purchased several golf cart and these covers are just what we need --we are driving up and down street and around warehouses --they are the best to keep you dry and they block the wind off great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golf cart cover

,
July 20, 2009
By BADBOB
from Destin FL
"Cover is exactly what i wanted it for - The florida panhandle beach area. kept out the weather when it was not exactly beachy. Hooks keep the cover on thru the worst winds and rain. Have recommended it to other owners. Especailly nice at this reduced price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Golf Cart Rain Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Golf Cart Rain Cover

,
March 17, 2009
By Fatboy2000
from Cleveland Ohio
"Very nice. It is bulky to carry in the car, but worth it on the rainy days. Your clubs and you seat stay completely dry. There was a texture to the clear windows from the beige vinyl parts and it made it blurry while looking thru the windows, but i think that will clear up when i let the sun heat it up a bit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.