Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Buyers E-Track Board Holder

Buyers E-Track Board Holder

Item# 450754
For use with the E-Track adjustable anchor point system. Zinc-plated board holder fits 2 x 4 and 2 x 6 lumber. Working Load lbs. Depends on size of lumber used, Compatible With E Track Adjustable Anchor pt. System, Finish Type Zinc Plated. Holds 2 x 4 and 2 x 6 boards
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Review 1 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bunk/shelf supports

,
February 5, 2014
By CamoHunter
from Wagner, SD
"I had e-track system already installed in my enclosed trailer on the walls. I added three of these on each side, toward the front of the trailer to put three 2x4's across. I put plywood over the 2x4s then to create a bunk in my enclosed trailer. I also use the trailer ice fishing with holes through the floor.
These board holders make it handy for me to put up the bunk at night, and take it down during the day for more room fishing inside the trailer/ice shack.
These are great shelf supports!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Trailer use

,
November 13, 2012
By Cheddr
from Texas
"I also bought these to use for bedding in an enclosed trailer. I mounted the top of the e track 24 inches from the floor and using these holders, I now have bedding off of the floor, and storage underneath."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than I imagined

,
August 14, 2012
By MDM2
from ID
"I used these in my enclosed trailer, I put some etracks on side walls, I used 2x4's and some plywood, now I have a bed, or some shelving that can be removed with ease when not needed. The brackets lock in securely, and are strong. I am very pleased with the way they are working. I am not sure if they have a weight rating but I have not put anything on the selving that I have worried about. Me and my wife have slept on the bed fram and it was solid. Lots of possibilites with these brackets."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick and Easy to Use

,
June 13, 2011
By wildlifeops
from Buffalo, Missouri
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"the board holders quickly allowed us to create an extra shelf in our event trailer. They worked great, and the best news, they are American Made!!
We then ordered another full set (e-tracks and board holders) to install on our tractor 3 point tool box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-Track Board Holder

,
September 13, 2010
By Machere
from Live Oak, Florida
"I mounted a couple of E-tracks to the back of my 3500 HD GMC 8 foot bed and use the E-track board holders to put boards in between loads I do not want shifting around when traveling. They work great and keep items in the truck bed from flying all over the bed during hard braking and accelerating. With the E-Track and these board holders, moving them around for secure fits are easy and work very well with no problems to date. I highly recommed them for this as well as putting them on utility trailers for the same purpose."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't know what I did without them!

,
July 20, 2009
By SCMS
from San Diego Waterfront
"Very versatile pieces of equipment. I was able to build a whole custom shelving and rack system to meet my specific needs thanks to these handy devices. They are heavy duty, positive locking, and sturdy once installed. I can drive from job to job knowing that my tools and equipment are safe and secure."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Board holder

,
April 21, 2008
By storageman
from Minnesota
"I have E-track on the walls and floor of my moving trailer, and these E-track board holders work great for building divider walls to help keep things in place or keeping more fragile items separate."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

E-Track Board Holder

,
April 14, 2008
By concrete
from Texas
"Installed racks on our newest truck. Have been very pleased with ease of installation.
Great for holding equipment, concrete saws, generators, and tools on the trucks.
Better than using ropes, etc. in most cases.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buyers E-Track Board Holder
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

,
July 9, 2007
By cammoves
from New York Metropolitan area
"I was having a hard time finding the extendable aluminum cargo bars.
I "settled" for these. In the end it was all for the best. Iwas able to make a custom bar for my specific cargo and it just slips right in. It works like a charm!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.