Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L

Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L

Item# 450786
Secure 12-gauge steel E track attaches to trailer/van floor or wall. Gunmetal gray powder-coat finish. Works with tie-off for E-track, Item# 450787. Width in. 5, Length in. 24. Slots are 2 3/8in. x 1/2in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Review 1 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

e-track

,
May 8, 2012
By plumber33
from us
"very good product and very easy to put up! Just screw it to the wall and hang thing to it>"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall strap

,
January 16, 2012
By Thomsen
from Utah
"What a great way to strap things to the side of an enclosed trailer. With the use of this strap, the items i carry in the trailer stay there and not slide all around the bed of the trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-Track

,
March 21, 2011
By Bluesteel10
from Miami, FL
"Just purchased 20 feet of the E-Track and the strap hooks. Simple to install and it held my Harley upright with no issue. Super Product that leaves you worry free!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E Track strip

,
November 23, 2010
By Landscape12
from Falmouth, MA
"This product is great for enclosed trailers to secure items and to make useful shelving when used with the E track 2x4 holder. Very easy to install and use. The E track is made from quality material that holds up well to everyday use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Team driver

,
September 13, 2010
By rg2583
from Des Moines Iowa
"I did support vichicle for RAGBRAI bike ride using my 16ft cargo trailer and these worked fantastic for holding all the bikes in place. I couldnt of found a better product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two for one

,
July 20, 2009
By Paschal
from Northern Wisconsin
"I added these tracks to my 20 ft flat bed trailer. To save a bit, I cut them in half so I ended up with two for the price of one.
I use them for holding our horse carts. Much better than trying to find a good place to hook a ratchet strap under the trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Extra Strips

,
April 7, 2009
By sonofthesouth
from Brooksville,Fla
"These are nice extra little strips that I use to hang all my straps and ring loops in the back of my freight box. No more milk crates of tangled straps!!! The E-Track system is the best I've came across for indoor rigging in my 10 years and 1 million + miles on the road. If your going to use these for hauling yer scoot, Check out the other products used with the E-Track rails. They will definately make the trip more secure."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy strip

,
November 17, 2008
By TOOLBLING
from NY
"Heavy gauge metal strip. I use it to tie down my snowmobile in my trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for anchoring my Rhino

,
August 19, 2008
By zelaznog
from Scottsdale, AZ
"I needed a good way to anchor my Rhino in the back of my toy hauler and the e-tracks are perfect for the job. Used in combination with the various anchors is an excellect solution. Drill right into the floor of the garage or the wood flooring of a trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact, functional,safe.

,
April 16, 2008
By bdhyatt
from Las Vegas Nevada
"Strips allow me to safely tie down cargo in my truck without intalling cumbersome tie points.
great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME E-TRAC

,
January 22, 2008
By bunz
from FT.WORTH TX
"MY MACHINES WOULD BE IN PIECES WITH OUT THIS"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tie downs

,
January 14, 2008
By labill
from Arkansas
"Product as described, easy to install. Perfect for its use to tie down motorcycle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile

,
October 30, 2007
By RP1369
from Ft Wort, TX
"This product makes multiple attachment points available for securing motorcycles or equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E Track Strip Review

,
October 8, 2007
By Boppa
from New Mexico
"Product is well made, durable, heavy duty.
Would be helpful if the web site showed installation configuration options w/ the various supporting pieces installed with it. You're buying a piece but it is part of an overall tie down system.
Also, would be helpful to show fastening options and recommendations. I installed these on the hollow wall of a trailer, I'm not sure I used the most durable, sturdy fastening method."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E Track

,
October 8, 2007
By oledude
from Mt Juliet Tn
"I am puting a Trailer to gether E track make it easy to hold down motorcycles also any thing you hall. this trailer is big enough for 4 bikes and more . This gives you ajustments to size and placement with hold down straps that you move around . also I am able to buy the lights for this trailer other needs for my products I am doing"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buyers E-Track Strip For Floor or Wall - 2ft.L
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-track strip

,
July 9, 2007
By rozzie427
from clifford, pa.
"I had purchased these e-track strips for my trailer to secure my ATV and Tractor. They have yet to fail at all. I also purchased 12' straps and e-track links to go along with them. I can put alot of tension on them with no worries. I would recomend these to anyone with a trailer needing anchor points."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.