Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636

Item# 451732
See inside finished walls, floors, ceilings, even internal engine components (including diesel) with this ultra-thin fiber optic scope. Tip and shaft measure only 5.8mm, requiring an opening of only 1/4in. Has adjustable focus and a lamp to illuminate dark crevices. Flexible 36in. shaft with a 40° field of view. Simple one hand operation is perfect for electricians, plumbers, carpenters and mechanics. U.S.A. Probe (in.): 36, Diameter (in.): 3/16, Head Size (in.): 3/16, Field of View: 40 degree, Light Type: Halogen lamp, Material: Fiber optic, Battery Type: AA, Battery Included: No, Water Resistant: Yes, the probe only, Case Included: Yes
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Review 1 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend ProVision Fiber Optic Scope

,
October 20, 2009
By JJSG5242
from Bryant, AL
" I purchased the ProVision Fiber Optic Scope to check small lines and areas that you cannot see into with the naked eye. I have used the scope on a refrigerator line and it worked really well for what I needed. I do wish I had added the extra fifty dollars and purchased the one with the camera because it would be a lot easier to see with the camera rather than having to look into the small opening of the scope. But overall, it is a good purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provision Fiber Optic Scope

,
August 19, 2008
By trw0136
from Gastonia, NC
" I wish I could have gotten one of these scopes when I started doing electrical work 25 years ago. I have used this scope to look in walls prior to fishing wire and it does the trick! I have used it to look in duct work and even conduits and it works incrdeibly well. I find myself trying to find a reason to get it out of my shop and use it. I would definitely recommend this tool to anyone who needs to look in a wall or ceiling without making a large hole. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Compact Unit

,
January 21, 2008
By kb31
from Princeton, MN
" I like the small diameter of the scope for the hard to reach areas we sometimes come across in our buildings. From plumbing to our small engines it's a great help. Even with as small as it is it throws a good amount of light to help find the problem in tight dark areas. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fiber optic scope pv636

,
October 8, 2007
By superdan
from Buckeye AZ
" I have purchased this scope a few months ago and found it very useful in hard to see or reach areas. I work in a dealership as a diesel tech and the engines these days have lots of parts and are cramed in tight places. this scope gives cristal clear view and easaly fits into 1/4 inch holes to look into cyliners under heat sheilds air duckts and hoses without haveing to spend unessasary time dissasembleing parts to find a problem. this tool has saved me a lot of time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProVision Fiber Optic Scope — 36in, Mod# PV636

,
July 9, 2007
By Wils
from SW Michigan
" This scope proved very useful for looking inside the cooling system of an automotive engine. I've also used it for looking in furnace ducts, walls, and several tight areas in and around vehicles. I also recommend the mirror attachment that allows viewing at a 90 degree angle. It is a good quality tool with lots of uses. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
March 7, 2007
By MalkFalkin
from Houston, TX
" The Provision scope is great. We use it to identify serial numbers on nuclear sources. The length and flexibility allow us to veiw the serial numbers from a safe distance and the view is very clear. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
March 7, 2007
By piddler
from Oklahoma
" I have used the Optic to look in walls, under sinks and any where I could not reach. The optics are very good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProVision Fiber Optic Scope

,
March 7, 2007
By redflyr
from Santa Cruz, CA
" The scope does what it is suppose to do. I liked it because you can look inside a wall with just a 1/4" dia. hole. I liked the light at the end for dark areas. I also purchased the mirror that attaches to the end. An other thing that I liked was the 36" length reach. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProVision Fiber Optic Scope - 36in., Model# PV636
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fiber Optic Scope

,
March 6, 2007
By Oneof6
from Birmingham, Alabama
" An excellent non articulated scope for the money. I have used it for through the oil pan plug inspections of engine bottom ends, diesel injector and injector cup inspections and a host of other look see areas that would be hard to get to. The light switch could be larger and easier to trigger but all in all a good durable device worth the money and then some. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.