Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"

"Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"

Item# 4519023
"For primer and heavy materials. Locking air regulator with gauge, brass fluid and air nozzle. Nozzles Included qty. 1, Paint Cup Size oz. 20 1/4, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Nozzle Size mm 2.3, Required CFM 7-9, Paint Cup Material Plastic. Thread size between cup and gun body is M16 x 1.5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Review 1 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value

,
December 2, 2015
By
from Westchester, NY
good value for a decent HPLV spray gun, works great; but it would be nice if the replacement nozzles and tips (in various sizes) were readily available.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gun for the $

,
November 3, 2014
By
from York PA
This spray gun worked awesome.We painted over 1000 wood signs with it had to thin the latex paint a little though. Great gun for the money thanks.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gun ... Great Price

,
August 12, 2014
By
from Michigan
Used for spraying Gelcoat, works great ... easy to clean.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HVLP GUN

,
February 4, 2014
By
from oregon
for the price and the way it worked you can not find a better spray gun
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the price

,
January 2, 2013
By
from SC
Needed this to spray latex on some cabinets. It has been a while since I used a paint gun, but with a little Flotrol and water to thin the latex, I was up and painting. Did a great job. Manual is very sparse, but other than that, can't beat it for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gun for the price

,
October 8, 2012
By
from Georgia
this gun is great for those heavier materials, it's light weight and easy to use. Very resonably priced. The 2.3 tip is great for heavy primers andvery easy to clean
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paint sprayer

,
August 20, 2012
By
from New Hampshire
I bought this spray gun to paint my bus. It worked very well,it was light weight easy to fill and sprayed a nice pattern. The sprayer came with a wrench and cleanig tools which came in handy when you clean it. I would highly recommend this this tool.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spray Gun

,
May 7, 2012
By
from Florida
Really does the job. Has the tips we needed for the job and the price was very reasonable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a real HVLP Gun

,
September 28, 2007
By
from New England
Caution, This is not an HVLP gun. There is no way to adjust the "air flow".
Yes it comes with a regulator, but that is to adjust air pressure not flow. There is a plug in the bottom of the gun. If you have the proper parts from another HVLP gun, you could install the air flow control valve(I think). I will try this by taking the parts from my Porter Cable HVLP gun.
Without the air flow control, this is nothing more than a gravity feed gun.
-12points
8out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Size Nozzle

,
July 10, 2007
By
from Nashville, TN
Just what I needed for high viscosity coatings, 2.3 mm nozzle....
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gun!!!!!!!

,
January 5, 2007
By
from Charleston SC
I purchased the gun solely to spray gelcoat on my boat. The large cup size and the large nozzle size was a requirement, as well as little overspray. The large nozzle worked great for spraying the gelcoat, even with the cup filter installed. The gun was easy to adjust for volume and fan width and overspray was minimal. This was my first time spraying gelcoat and it came out beautiful. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone in the need of a gun that sprays heavy liquids, like gelcoat or heavy primer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.