Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"

"Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"

Item# 4519023
"For primer and heavy materials. Locking air regulator with gauge, brass fluid and air nozzle. Nozzle Size mm 2.3, Nozzles Included qty. 1, Paint Cup Material Plastic, Paint Cup Size oz. 20 1/4, Air Inlet Size in. NPT 1/4, Required CFM 7-9."
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Review 1 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gun for the $

,
November 3, 2014
By Brandit
from York PA
" This spray gun worked awesome.We painted over 1000 wood signs with it had to thin the latex paint a little though. Great gun for the money thanks. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gun ... Great Price

,
August 12, 2014
By CaptDanger
from Michigan
" Used for spraying Gelcoat, works great ... easy to clean. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HVLP GUN

,
February 4, 2014
By cabinetmaker1
from oregon
" for the price and the way it worked you can not find a better spray gun "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the price

,
January 2, 2013
By robertsc
from SC
" Needed this to spray latex on some cabinets. It has been a while since I used a paint gun, but with a little Flotrol and water to thin the latex, I was up and painting. Did a great job. Manual is very sparse, but other than that, can't beat it for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gun for the price

,
October 8, 2012
By northriver
from Georgia
" this gun is great for those heavier materials, it's light weight and easy to use. Very resonably priced. The 2.3 tip is great for heavy primers andvery easy to clean "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paint sprayer

,
August 20, 2012
By Himer
from New Hampshire
" I bought this spray gun to paint my bus. It worked very well,it was light weight easy to fill and sprayed a nice pattern. The sprayer came with a wrench and cleanig tools which came in handy when you clean it. I would highly recommend this this tool. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spray Gun

,
May 7, 2012
By JulesP
from Florida
" Really does the job. Has the tips we needed for the job and the price was very reasonable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a real HVLP Gun

,
September 28, 2007
By spaygelcoat
from New England
" Caution, This is not an HVLP gun. There is no way to adjust the "air flow".
Yes it comes with a regulator, but that is to adjust air pressure not flow. There is a plug in the bottom of the gun. If you have the proper parts from another HVLP gun, you could install the air flow control valve(I think). I will try this by taking the parts from my Porter Cable HVLP gun.
Without the air flow control, this is nothing more than a gravity feed gun.
"
-12points
5out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Size Nozzle

,
July 10, 2007
By NashvilleMan
from Nashville, TN
" Just what I needed for high viscosity coatings, 2.3 mm nozzle.... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Vaper HVLP Spray Gun Set with Plastic Cup - 2.3mm, Model# 19023"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gun!!!!!!!

,
January 5, 2007
By scubanut
from Charleston SC
" I purchased the gun solely to spray gelcoat on my boat. The large cup size and the large nozzle size was a requirement, as well as little overspray. The large nozzle worked great for spraying the gelcoat, even with the cup filter installed. The gun was easy to adjust for volume and fan width and overspray was minimal. This was my first time spraying gelcoat and it came out beautiful. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone in the need of a gun that sprays heavy liquids, like gelcoat or heavy primer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.