Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D

Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D

Item# 45270
"This heavy-duty airless paint sprayer can run 2 spray guns at the same time. Can apply a wide range latex and oil-based paints and stains. Rolls easily on pneumatic tires. U.S.A. Hose Length ft. 50, HP 1, Max. PSI 3,000, Flow GPM 0.44, Paint Capacity gal. 0.11, Max. Tip Size in. 0.017. Runs 2 spray guns at once Sprays latex and oil-based paints, oil-based stains, primers Quadraflow tip for precise spray pattern Totally enclosed fan cooled motor for safe operation Diaphragm pump has solid aluminum block, brass fittings Pump has long-life cartridge valves for easy maintenance Flexible suction assembly has prime booster for fast starts, large suction filter Works with 1-gallon or 5-gallon buckets Pneumatic wheels and folding handle for portability Heavy-duty frame has integrated hose rack"
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Review 1 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible junk

,
July 15, 2014
By TB1960
from Massachusetts
"Bought this because it said it could run TWO guns at the same time. It barely can run one gun. It has broke 3 times in two months. Stay away from. My Titian runs much better."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paint sprayer

,
February 4, 2014
By Timmy87
from Dewitt,ar
"This product works real good. Very impressed. Used it several times and it worked great. Sprays good."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Unit. Works Flawlessly!

,
November 1, 2011
By Cordless
from Orem, UT
"Best sprayer for the money. Works as advertised and includes all the attachments that usually cost extra."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-10points
5out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
October 10, 2011
By librett
from CT
"Haven't run two hoses yet. Painted a 10x20 room in an hr, 2 coats with the roller attachment. Painted a Greek Revival with an addition in a day with one sprayer. Love this thing!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paint Sprayer

,
November 23, 2010
By PaulD321
from Houston, Texas
"I bought this sprayer to paint the outside of my house. I had never painted a house before. I had absolutely no problems with the sprayer. I was very impressed, on the performance, and the ease of use. I would definetely recommend this product, for first time users or a professional. Very Satisfied...Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Great thing about it"

,
November 16, 2010
By spraytech
from New England
"My first no name airless sprayer lasted many years, but outlasted replacement part supplies. This new one is a brand name that has been around for years and I expect parts will be available for many years . Northern Tool Company has always had a very easy website to shop online with the best price around, good shipping, and the product always arrives as scheduled in excellent condition."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice unit

,
July 20, 2009
By fabguy
"First sprayer I've purchased and I am very pleased with it. Sprays without problems and clean up is easy"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CH 1 horse sprayer

,
August 11, 2008
By RonHg
from Millstone Township, New Jersey
"This is a "high end" residential, or entry level "professional" paint/stain sprayer. As a resident, I use it 1-2 times per year. It provides all the power needed for me to manage the painting and staining neededs associated with a small horse farm. The sprayer was relatively easy to use and provided enough power to complete painting of 1/2 mile of fences in about 6 hours. If you follow the instructions carefully, speed and results will be excelent. Clean-up was relatively simple if you continue to follow the instructions."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tool

,
April 28, 2008
By Merrick3300
from Long Island, New York
"I find that this product has help my overall production because it takes much less time to do entire house. We were using just man power, needless to say this has reduced the time and money for every job we have to do. My men are extremely happy I purchased the Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer — Model# PS270D"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Airless

,
April 21, 2008
By PaintPro
from New Mexico
"I've used airless painters for over 25 years including other models costing thousands more. For the money, this unit will stand up to any on the market given the same work coditions. Also, they're easy to maintain and work in most adverse conditons. As of now, I've gotten twice the life that even Campbell Hausfeld judges they'll give. Great little paint unit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Campbell Hausfeld 1 HP Airless Paint Sprayer - Model# PS270D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAMPBELL HAUSFELD SPRAYER

,
October 15, 2007
By END1
from WEST KENTUCKY
"EXCELLENT SPRAYER. EASY TO OPERATE. EASY TO CLEAN UP. TURNED A SEVERAL DAY JOB TO JUST A FEW HOURS. SUPPORT FROM CO. IS GREAT AS I HAD TO CONTACT THEM ON TWO OCCASIONS AND THEY HELPED ME IMMEDIATELY. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE WAND ALSO IT KEEPS YOU FROM BENDING OVER WHILE SPRAYING A METAL ROOF."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.