Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover

Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover

Item# 452980
Durable fabric won't shrink or stretch and is stronger than traditional canvas covers. Integrated buckle and strap system for easy fitting and trailering. Trailerable covers also feature adjustable straps that snap into quick-release buckles on the covers. Handy storage bag doubles as an outboard motor hood. Material Type Polyester, Color Gray, Fits Boat Style V-hull, Elastic Bottom Yes, Fits Beam Width in. 75, Fits Length ft. 14-16, Material Thickness denier 300, Storage Bag Included Yes, Tie-Downs Included Yes. Width 75in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 23(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Review 1 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Cover

,
September 7, 2014
By Wblewzman
from Florida
"Great cover for the price. I built a PVC frame to support cover and it fits nice and tight. Looks custom fit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boat cover

,
September 4, 2014
By knm327
from Wisconsin
"it fits nicely and keeps all the weather and debris out of my boat plus its easy to put on and remove"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not "true to size"

,
August 19, 2013
By Annieone
from Adirondack Park, Upstate New York
"I inherited a 15' V-hull fishing boat last year. The old cover didn't survive the winter, so I purchased this one. It isn't long enough to cover the boat and motor. I certainly wouldn't recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane

,
October 7, 2010
By Pats3xChamps
from Boston, MA
"I received my cover and put it on my 14' aluminum v hull. Fit was perfect and it was great. I live in MA. and this fall has been wet & windy. The cover did a great job keeping the rain and leaves out. It is a quality product and I would buy another if need be."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar Deal!

,
June 4, 2010
By Bassbabe
"We purchased this cover for our boat to keep it from the elements. It worked. It was easy enough to get on and off quickly once you had the initial one down, the material was durable and the strapping as well. I did shim the windshield corners with old towels to minimize any wear and tear but it rains A LOT where we are and this seriously worked for us in the PNW. We are happy with this cover, as far as we are concerned there isn't a better one for the money."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fair Weather Cover

,
May 25, 2010
By Whineslayer
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"Beats nothing, but won't stand up to pecking crows or 30+ inches of snow. You already know that so better to build a "Hard Cover" to top your boat's interior for the winter and use the cover to keep leaves & debris out during the off season & to keep squirrels from coming to drink water (& trashing the cover) from the pools formed. Keep the yellowjacket spray handy for the opening..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the money

,
November 23, 2008
By NJOYNLF
from Cedar City , Ut
"I have had this cover on my boat for a few months and a few heavy rain storms and I am very pleased on how well it fits and it kept all the water out. I would buy another one in a heart beat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
January 15, 2008
By gilmore
from washington state
"seem to fit perfect and good quality"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories V-hull Fishing Boat Hurricane Boat Cover
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

,
January 14, 2008
By Acedantinne
from Easton, Pa.
"Good fitting.
Snap release hold downs.
This is my 2nd cover. First lasted over 5 years.
Handles Northest weather pretty good.
Best value for the money.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.