Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter

NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter

Item# 457100
This NPower pocket sized unit converts 12V DC power from your vehicle's battery into 120V AC power. Can power 2 devices simultaneously. Features temperature, overload and low battery voltage shutdown protection. LED on/off indicator and DC cable with adapter. AC Outlets qty. 1, Power Supply 12V DC socket from vehicles or 12V batteries, USB Ports qty. 1, Low Battery Protection Yes, Cables Included Yes, Low Voltage Protection Yes, Overload Protection Yes, LED Indicators Yes, Continuous Watts 100, High Temperature Protection Yes. 3-prong AC outlet charges or powers laptop, cell phone, iPod, BlackBerry, video camera and more USB charge port
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Review 1 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works good

,
February 5, 2014
By Boner15
from Rock Creek, Mn
"Runs boom boxes and charges phones, laptops, and tablets. I have had it over a year and use it often. Durable in cold weather also. I bring it ice fishing with me every weekend to keep all my stuff charged.
If you are one the go and need a good reliable charging source then this is for you.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite gadget

,
October 10, 2013
By DynamiteNelsen
from Minnesota
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Have had this inverter for over a year and it's the best thing I ever bought use it to charge my phone, tablet, MP3 player. Even runs the boom box when we're camped out at the drive-in movies. So many uses I can't name em all here, not enough room! Even my grandkid loves it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power on the go

,
October 9, 2012
By WyRemodeler
from Wyoming
"Inverter has been used for about 10 hours powering a laptop computer. It has been used several different times. Maybe that is not long enough to determine durability, but so far it has worked as described and has been a good value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Inverter

,
July 22, 2012
By fanhead
from Virginia
"Good for travel
Handy to have when you need to power some electronics
good portable power
good for camping
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

power inverter

,
May 7, 2012
By sanmanmick
from ny,ny
"product works great with any dashboard power supply.compact in size yet powerful enough to drive my satellite radio(main use)very durable hard shell plastic outside i cant find anything about this product that doesnt work for me.i have had lots of these inverters of the years, this one is best suited for my needs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy

,
February 5, 2011
By rhhardin
"Mine draws 0.41 amps turned on but idle, which is a little high. The 200w draws less (0.27 amps)."
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for traveling

,
November 16, 2010
By Bluethunder91
from Raeford, NC
"We use this on all our trips to recharge our electronics. It works as advertised."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Inverter

,
September 4, 2010
By Powerinthecar
"Cell phones always out of power? Everyone has a different cord???
Use this inverter, and they can all plug into the same outlet.
Now I don't need to buy a car charger cord for every cell phone.
Gets r done!!!
thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I need to charge

,
August 30, 2010
By jbmsp
from MN
"Great product! Half the size of my old inverter. USB and 115v ports fit everything I need to charge. Mostly use it for my lap top computer, cell phone (thanks for the USB port, works much better than 115v for me!), kids games, etc. Coiled cord is really handy, I don't have a long cord to deal with, small size fits under the seat when not in use. Runs cool and works great every time!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NPower 100 watt Pocket Inverter

,
August 23, 2010
By warden13
from Greenfield, NH
"I recently purchased the Pocket Inverter to power the portable fire department radio I keep in my private vehicle. I chose this unit because of its size and the fact that, at 100 watts, it provides plenty of power without putting a strain on my truck battery. It performs flawlessly and can remain hidden in the power point in the rear of the console. It works so well, in fact, that the chief intends to buy several more for the department vehicles Including our rescue boat. Great product."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NPower 100 Watt Pocket Inverter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pocket Inverter

,
August 23, 2010
By Anonymous
from Clinton Corners< NY
"I have had this product for almost five months now. It has charged our cell phones and allowed us to operate our laptops when we are on the road. I can plug in a standard USB cord or the power cord that comes with our device to charge these small electronics. I read the small pamphlet, which came with it and used it immediately. It is small so I keep it in my glove box and it is right there when I need it. Just plug it in the cigarette lighter in your car and it is ready to use. This item is great for the small electronics that we take along with us. It will not power hand tools, just small electronics. I had found another item similar to this unit for twice the price. It also was rated at 100 watts and seemed like a good unit from the reviews I read. Then I opened my e-mail from Northern and and found this one on sale and bought it. Use it as it is intended for and it will not let you down."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.