Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts

Item# 457102
This NPower Powerpack is a must-have for emergency situations. The portable powerhouse features an integrated SLA battery that provides the power you need and includes a built-in 100 Watt inverter that transfers DC to AC power. Adapters Included qty. 1, Amp Charge Rate 300, Amps 300, Built in Inverter Yes, Clamp Material Copper clad, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 3/16 x 5 1/2 x 13 3/16, Display Type LED, Handle Included Yes, Cable Gauge 6, Cable Length in. 40, LED Indicators Yes, Max. PSI 150, Outlets qty. 1, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Includes Air Compressor Yes, Internal Battery Type 12V SLA, Volts 12, Watts 100, Works With Personal electronics or household appliances rated up to 100W, 5V USB products, 12V DC products, Reverse-Polarity Detector Yes, USB Ports qty. 1. Provides the cold cranking amps to get batteries started in adverse conditions Jumpstart reverse polarity connection protection with alarm and indicator Built-in 12V DC power outlet Powered by a 7Ah sealed lead acid battery Built-in 100 Watt inverter Built-in USB port Superbright LED emergency light Equipped with a 150 PSI air compressor with gauge Easy-access heavy duty cable and clips deliver reliable performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Review 1 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Will Not Jump Start A Car

,
August 7, 2013
By ReallyExperienced
from Hampton, Va.
"If you intend to buy this model to jump start a car, you will need at least three of them. The clamps are cheap, and the wires are small, neither will carry any load. This one is designed to charge a cell phone, and run the LED light for a while... that's it! It would be really iffy to believe you might be able to jump start a lawn tractor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falls Short of Expectations

,
February 27, 2013
By arimar
from New Jersey
"Great tool for charging cell phones, using LED, air compressor, but by no means able to jump start a dead battery. Another problem is that device loses charge itself within days, not for the time advertised. You get what you pay for so I would recommend investing the money to get another better built device. I'm very surprised that I am first write about this problem as I bought two, for two vehicles, and both have same limitations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good thing to have in the car.

,
August 21, 2012
By jo139
from GA
"At Christmas, I bought one of these for everyone. So far we've used it during storm blackouts to power lamps or weather radios, used it camping and it saved my son's rear end on a drive from GA to NY with his wife and new baby in the car and the battery choosing that time to go bad. Just make sure you check it and recharge as needed. It will discharge sitting in the car. Keep this and a can of tire slime in your car and your pretty much set for any trip."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Pack

,
January 16, 2012
By Saljm7
from Florida
"This product is extremely great if you ever need a jump start it pays for itself the 1st time you need it"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Npower Powepac

,
October 10, 2011
By Beaverton
from Ontario, Canada
"Had it a couple of months saved my bacon with my car, tractor, and boat. What more could you ask for. Have to remeber to recharge it and turn it off but at my age all is forgiven, it worked in spite of my forgettfulness. Great product, light and easy to use with a good kick."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

,
June 9, 2011
By JParad
"I bought this for my husband. It works great. We've used several of the features without any problems. I have recommended this to my coworkers as well. I am going to get one for my dad on Father's Day. Makes a great gift and a great addition to any hurricane or emergency preparedness kit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable air and power

,
March 23, 2011
By ziggy104
from Charleston, WV
"Purchased this unit several weeks ago after my old Craftsman died. This unit is comparable to a very high dollar unit that I have used at my old job site. The on/off switch takes the thrill out of jumpstarting a vehicle (no more sparks flying around under the hood). The air compressor has so far worked very well. And I'm sure I'm not the only one blinded by the emergency light the first time it was turned on. This unit has other plug ins that I have not used yet so I will not comment on them until I try them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick jump starter

,
March 18, 2011
By coloradodeadbattery
from Colorado
"works great and easy to use. My wife had to jump start our SUV multiple times and it worked like a charm each time. Saved me a lot of headaches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NPower Powerpack Emergency Power Source with Air Compressor - 300 Amps, 100 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Add this to your Hurricane/Survival kit NOW!

,
August 30, 2010
By patriots
from Cypress, TX
"I have always wanted a multi-use power pack. There is so much you can do with them. I got this NPOWER model as a gift from my father a couple of weeks ago as he was preparing for his return drive to his home in Mexico. He retired down there. He bought two of these and gave me one. I immediately plugged in the charging jack and let it charge for the recommended 48 hours. Once charged I was ready to test out the features of the power pack. What I like most is the 12 volt DC socket since I have many mobile electronics that are wired to be powered from a cigarette lighter plug. I tested the DC socket using an old 23 channel CB. It worked great, and since I was using the power pack, there was no vehicle engine sound interference. The next thing I tested was the jumper cables on my project car, a 1971 Chrysler that had a drained battery. I sat the power pack in front of the car battery and connected the jumper cables to it. Next I turned the power pack selector dial to "on" and the jumper cables were ready to use. The car started right up. After jump starting I checked the NPOWER's battery indicator and noticed that the jump start drained it a bit. That is why it is recommended to re-charge after using. The one thing I did have a problem understanding was what the red toggle switch was for. I could not tell if it was for the jumper cable part of the power pack or the 120V AC socket. After reading more of the owner’s manual and plugging in my cell phone to that 120V AC plug/socket, I realized that the red toggle switch has to be turned on to activate the 120V AC socket for use. There is also a convenient and blindingly bright spotlight on the front of the power pack which will come in handy if we have another hurricane like Ike. Other great features I have not tried yet is the air compressor for tire inflation which is pretty self explanatory and the USB jack that can power USB items that I don't have. In these uncertain times it’s definitely a good idea to have a multi-use portable power pack."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.