Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts

NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts

Item# 4572000
"This high-efficiency NPower portable inverter converts virtually all of the battery's available power to AC current. Suitable for contractors who operate power tools near their vehicle. Features high surge capacity for devices that require more power to start. AC Outlets qty. 3, Low Battery Protection Yes, Low Voltage Protection Yes, LED Indicators Digital, Overload Protection Yes, Continuous Watts 1,350-1,500, Battery Included No, Cables Included No, Power Supply 12V lead-acid battery, USB Ports qty. 1, High Temperature Protection Yes. Delivers portable AC power for cars, trucks, RVs and boats AC outlets for connecting multiple devices Powers handheld power tools, appliances, TVs, computers, stereos and more Protections include overload and high-temperature shutdown, over-voltage protection, low voltage alarm and low voltage shutdown Uses NPower inverter cable, Item# 4571000"
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Review 1 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Npower

,
June 16, 2016
By
from Oklahoma
Great addition to the works truck. For years we have had issues when working on remote Jobsite without electricity. Not a problem anymore!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Power from my RTV

,
January 30, 2016
By
from Boerne
Works as stated...use on my RTV with elec chainsaw for cutting wood and limbing trees. worked like a charm. gives me power where I need it. Would purchase a larger one to run more in the future. Great product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

power inverter

,
December 18, 2015
By
from cleveland ohio
quality product,great price have purchased several for a fleet operation,no problems so far
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
December 7, 2015
By
from North East Ohio
After checking different sites for similar products I found this one to be the best unit for my needs for a road service technician. It has been running non stop for about a month now with no issues. It will run a corded drill, shop light, and a grinder, all at the same time with no issues what so ever. I am overly happy with how this performs. I will be getting more when I have anymore technicians that need to run corded tools.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

NPower 1500 watt inverter

,
August 13, 2015
By
from New York
Very nice product. Well Built. Be prepared to purchase large cables with permanently attached lugs to run from the unit to the batteries.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
June 28, 2014
By
from Ormond Beach Fl.
Makes work out in the field possible. I use it for equipment the use electric tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Middle TN
Great inverter at a great price. Bought it for a R&D project then its going to be used in MY RV.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!!!

,
January 31, 2012
By
from NASHVILLE TN
im woring on setting up a small starter solar kit to run a few circits in my home . i did a test run in my garuge running on 3 31serice deep cycles i was running a deep freeze two sets of shop floracent 4's
a 6" grinder, band saw , drill press and two dewalt 18v battery chargers . only pulled 800w . and the fan never came on .
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
33out of 71found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NPower Portable Digital Inverter - 1500 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
June 1, 2010
By
from Southwest Montana
I use this with a solar panel and three deep cell batteries at the cabin. Works great for lights and watching movies without running the generator.As always, Northern Tools has fast shipping and the option to purchase longer warranty.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+40points
45out of 50found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Subman719
New Jersey 
 
Please wait while more information about Subman719 is loaded.
Additional information about Subman719 could not be loaded.
Why only 4 Stars?
January 12, 2012
" I'm confused by this review... If it's really that good then why only 4 stars and not 5? What's wrong with it? "
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)