Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter

NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter

Item# 457501
"This NPower 500 Amp jumpstarter is designed to provide instant jumpstarts even in adverse conditions. 12V DC power outlet and powerful 14 Ah SLA battery provide the cranking power you need to get going again. LED Indicators Yes, Volts 12, Cable Gauge 4, Cable Length in. 36, Built in Inverter No, Works With 12V DC appliances, 5V USB products, jumpstarts vehicles under 6 cylinders, Adapters Included qty. 1, Display Type LED, USB Ports qty. No, Polarity Reversal Protection Yes, Amp Charge Rate 500, Internal Battery Type 14V SLA, Outlets qty. 2, Amps 500, Handle Included Yes, Clamp Material Copper clad, Includes Air Compressor No, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 7/16 x 7 5/16 x 9 1/8, Reverse-Polarity Detector Yes. Integrated superbright 4-pc. LED lights for emergency use"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Review 1 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

500 Amp Jumpstarter

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Vt
" Just what I wanted, I like that it has longer cables than most Jump starters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get a good jump!

,
May 8, 2014
By
from Middleport, NY
" Every spring many of my vehicles have to be jumped. Tthis year my show truck had a completely dead battery, the battery had a trickle charge no luck. I put my new NPower 500 amp jump starter on the system. Well I took my first cruise using my new jump starter. It was also used to start 2 large mowers for the season the new batteries seem to just up and die. Great product that rugged, would recommend to anyone. Not looking forward to using it until next season but who knows. Also it is nice to have jump starter without a worthless compressor to carry around. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JUMP BOX

,
February 6, 2014
By
from Montgomery
" I've used the jump box several times to jump anything from my truck to atv. I also use it to run my winch on my car trailer it's been great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Backup power

,
February 4, 2014
By
from FLA
" We got one for ourselves and gave a couple as gifts. Everybody loves them. Plenty of power to jump the battery or run electronics on the boat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pack

,
June 13, 2011
By
from Minneapolis
" I used this power pack today to start my car 3 times, once when I left work and the other 2 as I searched for a better priced battery. After 3 starts it still shows a full charge. Nice and compact so it fits anywhere. Highly recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jump Box

,
March 14, 2011
By
from North Hollywood, CA
" We have used about 8 times so far and have yet to have to charge it. Lightweight, small and handy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

,
November 16, 2010
By
" This product started my car, that had a completely dead battery, immediately. Very easy to use and compact. Fits nicely in the truck of my car. Would reccomend to anyone! "
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower 500 Amp Jumpstarter
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps me running

,
June 2, 2010
By
from Atlanta GA
" Needed small, relatively powerful jump starter to keep in truck and use during cold weather for company vehicles. This worked well; no bells or whistles, but kept charge; easy to use and reliable. Isn't the most powerful I have found, but does the job. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.