Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts

NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts

Item# 457750
This high-efficiency NPower portable inverter converts virtually all of the battery's available power to AC current. Suitable for contractors who operate power tools near their vehicle. Features high surge capacity for devices that require more power to start. Requires direct wiring to the battery not for use in 12V power port. AC Outlets qty. 2, Battery Included No, Cables Included Yes, Continuous Watts 750, Low Voltage Protection Yes, LED Indicators Yes, Overload Protection Yes, Power Supply 12V lead-acid battery, High Temperature Protection Yes, Low Battery Protection Yes, USB Ports qty. 1. Delivers portable AC power for cars, trucks, RVs and boats AC outlets for connecting multiple devices Powers handheld power tools, appliances, TVs, computers, stereos and more Protections include overload and high-temperature shutdown, over-voltage protection, low voltage alarm and low voltage shutdown
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Review 1 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

inverter

,
August 14, 2014
By jim822
from ridley park pa
"Ran my 24" led TV on a 12 volt deep cycle battery for 12 hours straight I am very pleased with this 750w inverter."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inverter for a drill

,
June 16, 2014
By D12345
from Minnesota
"I wanted to run a 3/8 " AC drill from my riding mower in the woods. This unit did the job properly. I have been using it occasionally for about 3 weeks without problem. The unit is ruggedly built and has indicator lights and low voltage sense. If you momentarily have low voltage it disconnects and then as the battery comes up, the inverter automatically reconnects. Nice!
If I needed another, I would buy this unit again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what you think

,
May 2, 2014
By Dinty
from Utah
"I had to return this inverter. I was looking for an inverter that I could plug into my vehicle 12vdc outlet, but this inverter requires that it be hooked up directly to the battery! How convenient is that?
I have experience with using inverters in a vehicle for powering external devices like Christmas lights on my vehicle and the product information was not clear that it needed to be connected directly to the battery.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No power

,
February 5, 2014
By TheWizz
from Sault Ste Marie Ontario Canada
"Used this to power my 1/2 HP sump pump when the power fails. Works great!!!! No more floods in the crawl space. Like that. I use a trickle chager to recharge the deep cycle battery and a single pole double throw relay to send 120VAC to the pump when needed. Will handle surges to 1500 watts more than the initial startup current for the sump pump. Great price too!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

,
February 4, 2014
By Sonny1964
from janesville wisconsin
"I bought this unit to run a crock pot while I'm fishing. it works awesome. provides a nice hot meal while ice fishing."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NPower 750 Watt Power Inverter

,
April 23, 2013
By MAX2013
from Ohio
"I purchased the NPower 750 watt power inverter to use in my business when I set up at arts & crafts shows. My business is Metal Art Xpressions, and I make signs and artwork with a plasma cutter. Some of my pieces are lighted so I need electricity to display the items at shows. I use a regular car battery hooked up to the power inverter, and it provides all my electrical needs for the entirety of my show. I am so glad I made this purchase from Northern Tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

,
October 8, 2012
By Pete10
from Ut
"I purchased this inverter to take on a elk hunting trip, used it once to charge batteries for a GPS, the next day went to use it agin and it wouldn't work at all, the battery it was connected to had a full charge and the unit was used per the instruction manual and the fault indication it gives isn't in the manual"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inverter

,
January 16, 2012
By JPod
from Hartford, CT
"Worked great. Used it to run a crock pot and keep a pot of chili hot in the car while tailgating at a football game."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

750 Inverter

,
November 16, 2010
By boytharness
from Osceola, IA
"I used this inverter to power a deep freeze on a recent elk hunting trip to Montana. It did a great job of keeping the freezer working while driving down the road a total of 1800 miles!
One thing to understand with this is that it can't be used with a cigarette lighter adapter, you must use the included battery clips and cables.
I would highly recommend this to anyone!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+18points
23out of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NPower Portable Inverter - 750 Watts
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

LET THERE BE LIGHT

,
August 30, 2010
By TXN4EVR
from San Antonio, TX
"EASY TO USE PRODUCT THAT KEEPS THINGS CHARGED IN OUR TRUCK.
ALMOST PLUG AND PLAY, WE CAN RUN OUR LAPTOP CHARGE OUR FLASHLIGHTS, TOW LIGHTS AND CAMERA SYSTEM ALL AT ONCE.
CAN GET WARM, AND IS NOT EASY TO HIDE.
"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.