Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690

Item# 476535
When it's time to clean summer dirt or winter salt off of your car, spills off of the deck or road grime off of the truck this electric pressure washer is your go-to for reliable, powerful cleaning. The induction motor and Karcher direct-drive axial pump produce 2000 PSI and 1.4 GPM of cleaning force. Coupler Size in. 1/4, Max. Inlet Water Temp F 104, Flow GPM 1.4, Drive Direct drive, Adjustable Pressure No, Thermal Protector Yes, Max. Output Water Temp F 104, Nozzle Type Variable spray wand w/chemical control and dirt blaster wand, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 13 x 34, Amps 13, Gun Karcher w/safety lock, Volts 120, Chemical Injector Built-in chemical tank, Hose 25 ft. high pressure, Power Cord ft. 35, Pressure PSI 2,000, Cart Wheel, Motor Induction, Pump Karcher direct drive axial, Orifice Size Variable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
6 of 10(60%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Review 1 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pretty lousy product andwarranty

,
March 31, 2012
By JMBsr
from Tennessee
" Bought the K 5.690 Oct 2010. Used the unit 4 times to clean deck and house siding. Unit developed an electrical problem Mar. 2011. Karcher repair service attempted repair but could not. Karcher replaced unit with new one May 2011.
Used this unit twice remainder 2011. Mar 2012 used the unit to clean deck. The pump began leaking at this time. Contacted Karcher and I was advised the original warranty had expired and I would be responsible for repair. After determining the cost to repair, the failed unit went in the garbage.
When it worked it did a good job. So does the Clean Force unit I'm using now for a lot less money and a two year warranty for pump and motor.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only worked the first time.

,
June 24, 2011
By KKL1
" it worked great the first time i used it. 2 weeks later it refused to work. it could not create sufficient pressure. i wasted a bunch of trying to troubleshoot it. karcher's support site was marginally helpful. the instruction booklet is completely useless. karcher's customer support is only availble monday thru friday until 8pm est. - not convienent for those of us who work. it took karcher's customer support 4 days to respond to a request for help. their answer was to pack the thing up and drive 35 MILES to the closest service center. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Karcher Electric Pressure Washer

,
June 13, 2011
By Tank311
from Louisiana
" This product worked well the 1st 2 times I used it. The third time I used it, it started leaking internally, it would not shut off automatically once the trigger was released and it eventually failed to build pressure. I am in the process of returning the item for a refund. I'm glad that it came with a 1 year warranty. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

karcher washer a great product

,
March 14, 2011
By Patrick1926
from eastchester,ny
" I found it easy to purchase this product from northern tools.The product is better than expected.It preformed well and would recommend buying it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

power washer

,
February 6, 2011
By dmlawn
from hicksville ny
" same your money this thing is a piece of junk. First one came leaking oil, second one come with broken wand mount . hooked it up has less pressure then a garden nozzle on full "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ease of use

,
November 24, 2010
By curte
from Lombard, Illinois
" My earlier model Karcher pressure washer is basically the same, minus the neatly designed hose take-up. This should solve the issue of kinked hoses, it works just like a bait-casting reel (you're from Minnesota, you know what that is). Just either put anti-freeze in the water line, or take it in for the Winter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice lightweight washer!

,
November 23, 2010
By granddaddy
" It's not up to removing paint from concrete walls like it's gas powered brothers, but does everything I want it to do. It cleans my decks, sidewalks, mower decks, 4-wheeler, house siding, etc. with ease. And, it is lightweight enough to haul up and down stairs and into tight spots easily - something you can't do with the bigger, heavier gas powered units. If you have normal (non-commercial), around the home cleaning projects, this one fills the bill. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent performance for the price!

,
November 23, 2010
By Whitetail
from Plymouth, MN
" This is a great product for use all around the house. I power washed my deck with it and it had the power needed to get the job done quickly. We use it for spring cleaning on all of the outdoor furniture and walkways. It reaches the pesky lip of our gutters and removes the dirt buildup there.
Space is an issue for me and this compact unit is an excellent choice!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Washer

,
August 30, 2010
By bjeric2
from woodbury, mn
" Excellent product for use around the home, RV and Boat. Light weight yet sturdy. Always starts. Used on non-skid area of our boat...results were better than my gas power washer "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Karcher Electric Pressure Washer - 2000 PSI, 1.4 GPM, Model# K5.690
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

,
August 30, 2010
By Dilbert318
" Pressure washer good for average homeowner use. Not heavy duty, but a good value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.