Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.

2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.

Item# 4800
"Make custom shelving for any need using simple 2 x 4 lumber Shelf Links join straight cut lumber no miter, no angle cuts required. All you need is a screwdriver and saw for assembly. Lumber not included. Application Shelf links, Works With 2 in. x 4 in. lumber."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Review 1 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Workbench

,
April 18, 2014
By gstan
from Texas
" Very easy to put together bottom supports are a little bit bulky. But as a work bench I find shelves very sturdy and also looks good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient Approach to Custom Sturdy Shelving

,
October 14, 2012
By JJB123
from Newton MA
" Convenient Approach to Custom Sturdy Shelving - I was looking for a way to provide custom shelves for boxes of tools so they could be conveniently accessed. Since some of the tool boxes were heavy, sturdiness was a factor. This product me my need. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to reloading bench!

,
May 8, 2012
By SCReloader
from Charleston, SC
" I added these to the reloading bench I built for which I also used the 2x4 basics kit. They work great! Simple to build and customizable to meet your needs. Highly Recommend! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to make shelves

,
August 23, 2010
By Honeydoes
from Florida
" these make building shelving in any location simple. easy to use, economical and strong. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to build & solid!

,
February 22, 2010
By shooter168
from Colorado Springs, CO
" I have used 2x4 Basics products for several years now. I'm a loyal customer so when I find a product that works and lasts, I stick with it. This is definitely one of those. It is very easy to build exactly the size you need and if you have to move they're easy to take apart. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oustanding & Simple

,
October 19, 2009
By DrBones
from Breezy Point, NY
" Increadibly sturdy. I couldn't believe how easy it was to build shelves to exactly the size I needed. I strongly recommend this to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great product!

,
August 11, 2008
By Sharky
from Lucas, IA.
" Easy to build, very versatile. Customizable. Make it as big or small as you want. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
April 24, 2008
By Anonymous
from Waterbury, CT
" Very flexible to build to fit your needs. Sturdy. Lots to options to customize shelf spacing and length "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.