Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.

2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.

Item# 4800
"Make custom shelving for any need using simple 2 x 4 lumber Shelf Links join straight cut lumber no miter, no angle cuts required. All you need is a screwdriver and saw for assembly. Lumber not included. Application Shelf links, Works With 2 in. x 4 in. lumber."
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Review 1 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic Links Shelves

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Lexington, NC
" Easy to put together, no thrill shelf but gives you plenty of extra space for storage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple concept for imagenation uses

,
April 11, 2015
By
from Millington ohio
" All the 2x4 basics products I looked at can be combined with each other or add or make brackets you design then let your imagination run wild to custom make and improvise a shelf . bench . chair or a box that will work for you "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.

,
January 15, 2015
By
from Fertile MN
" I have used this product previously for shelving. I use 4 8ft 2x4's for vertical supports. I use 2x4x6 or 8 ft lengths for horizontal shelf supports laid on the 2x4 basics shelf edges. Then I use Dakota 3/4" x 23-1/4" x 72" Horizontal Prefinished Bullnose Shelving. I have used this free standing and it is stable. I also have fastened each end of the verticle support to the garage wall as an extra precaution against tipping. I am very satisfied with this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Workbench

,
April 18, 2014
By
from Texas
" Very easy to put together bottom supports are a little bit bulky. But as a work bench I find shelves very sturdy and also looks good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient Approach to Custom Sturdy Shelving

,
October 14, 2012
By
from Newton MA
" Convenient Approach to Custom Sturdy Shelving - I was looking for a way to provide custom shelves for boxes of tools so they could be conveniently accessed. Since some of the tool boxes were heavy, sturdiness was a factor. This product me my need. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to reloading bench!

,
May 8, 2012
By
from Charleston, SC
" I added these to the reloading bench I built for which I also used the 2x4 basics kit. They work great! Simple to build and customizable to meet your needs. Highly Recommend! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to make shelves

,
August 23, 2010
By
from Florida
" these make building shelving in any location simple. easy to use, economical and strong. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to build & solid!

,
February 22, 2010
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
" I have used 2x4 Basics products for several years now. I'm a loyal customer so when I find a product that works and lasts, I stick with it. This is definitely one of those. It is very easy to build exactly the size you need and if you have to move they're easy to take apart. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oustanding & Simple

,
October 19, 2009
By
from Breezy Point, NY
" Increadibly sturdy. I couldn't believe how easy it was to build shelves to exactly the size I needed. I strongly recommend this to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great product!

,
August 11, 2008
By
from Lucas, IA.
" Easy to build, very versatile. Customizable. Make it as big or small as you want. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2x4 Basics Shelf Links - 6-Pk.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
April 24, 2008
By
from Waterbury, CT
" Very flexible to build to fit your needs. Sturdy. Lots to options to customize shelf spacing and length "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.