Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130

Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130

Item# 500080
Heavy-duty, ultra-flexible 130ft. hose is great for landscapers, gardeners or anyone who needs length in their hose. Constructed of Apex's kink-eliminating reflex mesh, with MicroShield antimicrobial protection against mold and mildew. Solid brass octagon coupling provides a wrench-tight, no-leak connection. Color Green, Diameter in. 5/8, Hose Length ft. 130, Application Garden. Patented NTS Reflex Mesh technology eliminates kinks, twists and tangles MicroShield antimicrobial protection guards against mold and mildew Protective collar reduces kinking at the faucet Solid brass octagon coupling for a wrench-tight, no-leak connection Made with recycled materials
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 of 19(74%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Review 1 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never Kink Garden hose

,
April 24, 2013
By brian39
from Millington, Michigan
"Good hose. Very durable and does not kink as advertised. Very good price for the product. It shipped quickly. Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality length for low cost

,
October 9, 2012
By soopersales
from N.TX
"purchased 2 because we needed the length, and then also purchased Northern's better mobile hose reel, also on sale for approx $99? this setup works like a charm to reach new plants and such to nearly an acre surrounding the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose

,
August 14, 2012
By Daniel33146
from Ivoryton, Ct
"It never kinks and that is a great improvement after all the hoses that we have purchased. This hose is the best."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

WATER HOSE

,
August 13, 2012
By JOEYZ45
from TENNESSEE
"This is a nice hose but it will kink. Not good value for the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

never kink it ain't

,
May 14, 2012
By bogman
from Bourne, Ma.
"the quality of this hose is fine but the claim that it is no kink is a flat out lie it does kink and does so very easily"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Purchased for Hose Reel

,
October 10, 2011
By BarryC
from Columbia, TN
"I bought this hose to replace a 3/4" heavy rubber hose that was too heavy for my wife to wind in on our hose cart. I was concerned that the 5/8" hose would be too restrictive, but that has not been an issue, and even when the whole hose is pulled out, it winds back up very easily. I will be picking up a couple more of these."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hose ever

,
November 16, 2010
By Kenlock
from Aiken SC
"This is the very best hose i have ever owned. It won't kink and the price is great. I am very happy with my purche. Thank you Ken"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose - Good Value

,
November 16, 2010
By mattie0812
"I ordered this hose and was thrilled with it. The performance is excellent and the hose does not kink at all, I actually tried to make it kink and it wouldn't. I would buy this product again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Always Kinks

,
October 19, 2009
By Mopar
from New York
"Not happy with this hose its always getting a kink."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose!!!

,
October 19, 2009
By Raaf69
from Syracuse NY
"Nice heavy duty hose.
Need to get 2 more.
Great for the price!!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

don't ever say never

,
October 19, 2009
By clif946
from Louisville, Ky
"THIS HOSE DOES KINK, it's not fun to be 50 feet out in yard and the water slows down or stops because a hose you bought call NEVERKINKS has kinked."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HD Hose a good buy

,
July 21, 2009
By Unclewilley
from Western NY
"I have had this hose for over a year with no problems.
Pros: Sturdy, durable hose
Cons: None at this time"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Liked it until it split shortly after purchaase

,
July 20, 2009
By Coloradogardenerlady
"I wish I knew what happened; we purchased this hose along with a new cart we are very pleased with. But this hose had a split in it when we returned from vacation. It had been parked in a shady spot when not in use, and I'd guess we had it about 2 months.
I am not sure how to return it and we just threw it out.
Sorry!
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT DOESN'T KINK!!

,
July 13, 2009
By DocDoolittle
from Western Pennsylvania
"I'm thrilled with having a hose that doesn't kink. This hose is 130 ft. long and it would be very annoying (as I've experienced in the past with other hoses) to have to walk back to the beginning of the hose to unkink it. I haven't had to do that yet. I also can reach anywhere on my property with this length.
I like everything about this hose thus far - especially the price! However, only time will tell how long it holds up."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Extraordinair!

,
July 13, 2009
By RonBo
from UT
"This is THE BEST hose I have ever owned. I have it on my hose reel on the back patio. It doesn't kink, stays supple and retrieves like a dream. When I wind it back on the hose reel, I can use my bare hand to guide it without getting that "rope burn" as from other "inferior" hoses. It has stood up very well so far this summer. Time will tell as to the endurance quality. The price was a bit high but if it lasts several seasons, it would be well worth the dollars spent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose!

,
March 23, 2009
By Untangled
from Colonial Heights, VA
"I have hoses galore at the house that have dissappointed me time and again. I have only recently purchased this hose and it is an excellent value for the money. The hose is easy to handle and reel and does not get kinked up like cheaper brands - the 130' length is ideal for a big yard. Thus far, I am pleasantly surprised by this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Reel Hose

,
November 18, 2008
By Woodsman49
from Western North Carolina
"I f you plan to wind 100' or more of garden hose on a reel, this is the hose to get. It will resist the crushing effect of winding/reeling on the inner coils without being a heavy stiff hard to manage hose."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

130' Heavy-Duty Hose

,
November 17, 2008
By GarryM
from Fort Oglethorpe, Ga.
"The 130' is ideal for my house, I can reach 99% of my yard. The hose is of the BEST quality and for the money I cannot complain!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apex Neverkink Heavy-Duty Reel Hose - 5/8in. x 130ft. Hose, Model# 8605-130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose review

,
July 9, 2007
By Ned777
from southern Maryland
"The 130 ' hose coils easily and seems to handle very well. I've only used the product for three weeks. It looks as though it's a superior product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.