Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity

MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity

Item# 500810
"The MoJack EZ helps you stay on top of mower maintenance. Adjustable to fit most residential zero-turn mowers and lawn tractors, the MoJack EZ is ideal for blade sharpening, belt replacement, and debris removal. Safer than car ramps and blocks, the MoJack features a screw jack and a safety lock pin system to keep the system stable. Common Usage Maintenance, Dimensions L x W x H in. 38 x 48 x 45, Finish Type Powder-coat, Capacity lbs. 300, Includes Safety lock pin system, Lockable Yes, Material Type Steel, Foldable Yes, Height Range in. 24, Compatible With Zero-turn, lawn tractor. Folds down to 6in.H for storage Fits nearly all mowers with outside front wheel measurements of 35 1/2in. to 47 1/2in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
September 23, 2014
By GLLawnscapes
from Alberta
" The jack definitely helps get under the mower, although the support legs on the ground still impede you somewhat from getting directly under the mower if you're using a creeper or something similar, but this seems unavoidable...still better than not having one. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built Equipment

,
September 16, 2013
By bear34
from Warwick, New York
" Constructed with heavy steel and welded very well. Assembly was very easy and accompanied with an excellent instruction booklet. The product was packed well, however, shipping did result with paint chips on several parts. One other observation was that the threated lift rod was bent but posed no problems to the lift operation. I had no problem lifting my Gravely ZT to sharpen the blades and clean the deck. The safety strap did not allow use as per instructions. The buckle did not fit between the wheel and the wheel support. It did work turning the wheels 180 and sliding the lift over the turned wheels.
One problem I have is with the "Carrier Locking Pin" it does not pull out far enough to unlock unless extreme force is used. The "Tower Locking Pin" works perfectly. I could use some help with resolving that issue. This lift is a must for managing ZT mowers and Garden tractors; I have both.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mower Maintanence

,
April 23, 2013
By bronson523
from columbia, SC
" Easy to put together. Love it. Had to change from bagging to mulch. Used it three times in one day. Clean out, change blades, added mulching kit.
Wish I had bought sooner "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Real Backsaver!!

,
January 16, 2012
By HotHash
from White Plains, Ga.
" This lawn mower lift is " FANTASTIC". Sharpening the blades(3) on my TSC Huskee Lawn Tractor was a difficult job before I discovered "MOJack Mower Lift"
What used to be a "Clumsy" operation, is now pretty smooth, and takes a fraction of the time it did previously. Having the deck securely up off of the floor makes a world of difference. Thanks, MoJack "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you have a lawn tractor you need this!

,
October 10, 2011
By tiffinw
from West Point, MS
" If you have a lawn tractor you need one of these. This jack make working underneath your mower so easy. I can get my jack out, set it up, put the mower on the jack, remove both blades, Sharpen them and have them back on in 30 mins. Break the jack down, put it back on the wall in my shop and I'm ready to mow. I simply love this jack. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be easier

,
October 10, 2011
By KeepItRunning
from Harvard, MA
" After years of struggling to remove mower decks that the manual shows a 90lb teenager removing with one hand (a kid from Krypton perhaps?), I discovered the MoJack. Amazing tool! Very well built, easy to operate, solid safety features, stable, and intelligently designed. Turns 25 minutes of aggravation into a 5 minute success. Where before I had to remove the entire deck to access the blades, now I just "MoJack" it up and reach them easily. Especially useful for removing string, fishing line, bird netting, etc. that finds its way around the blade shafts. One slight 'con' is that it doesn't fold up easily for storage. Minor flaw in a great device. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

If I had known about this sooner...

,
June 17, 2011
By newbuyer
from Rock Creek, OH
" I am longer a newbuyer. I have to say, this is the best product I have bought yet. We have several mowers and several acres. It seems like my husband is constantly working under them. If it is not replacing a broken belt, it's sharpening the blades. He is in a wheelchair and you would think that lifting the mower 24" would not make such a difference but it helps tremendously. I don't worry about safety. This was built solid and with safety and quality at the forefront. I bought it as a surprize for my husband and he is hard to please. He loves it! He had seen them before but figured they had a large price tag. This is a great product with a very affordable price. MoJack is the only brand in this category when it comes to safety, price and quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

,
June 17, 2011
By ZTR60
" I waited for 2 seasons to get this and looking back, I can't belive how much time I wasted. This thing is just as necessary as gas when it comes to having a zero-turn. "
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Mojack 300 lb lift

,
June 13, 2011
By Junior3
from S. E. Georgia
" I researched this product on numerous occasions. Reason being I owned a heavy residental ZTR. After purchasing this jack, it has lived up to all positive statments I have heard.
Pros; Easy to assembly.....25 minutes or less.
Using handle to lift mower is easy task, but can use drill as well.
Cons; So far none seen.
When using the product, I do not use the wheel straps. Instead I lock the brake and chock the rear wheels. I also, use a set of jackstands for added safety with the ZTR. With the 24" height, you can use a floor creeper or work from your knees. took less than 20 minutes to remove, sharpen, grease, and replace the blades on 42" ZTR. By the way, I'm 70 years old and this makes my mowing maintenance a lot easier.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good safe product

,
June 13, 2011
By wolf49
from illinois
" Mojack is a product that is a must for a do it yourself homeowner. It makes working on your mower safer and a lot safer. Great product for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MOJACK EZ LAWN MOWER LIFT- 300 LB.

,
March 15, 2011
By rehjr
from Cary, NC
" Initially bought for my riding mower. I was very happy with instruction clarity and ease of set up. Using it is easy for the average DIY person. I have not only used it for the riding mower but also for my tiller, push mower, generator, edger and power washer. Storage of the unit is easy as it folds up and can be stored upright so it takes up little space. Overall it was a wise purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool

,
November 16, 2010
By loudynick
from Tifton, GA
" Since I have limited space in the garage and fireants in the yard to contend with, the MoJack Mower Lift is just what I needed. The jack makes blade changing and greasing the fittings a breeze. The worm screw was bent when the jack was received, but has not been a problem with the operation. For the price, it's well worth it. I recommended this jack to my brother-in-law and he's ordering it. Highly recommended to the DIYer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tool

,
September 3, 2010
By Roger28110
" Saves my back and is easy to use. SImple setup and lifts my Scag with no problem. Makes cleaning the bottom of the deck, changing blades and cleaning the mower in general a piece of cake. Buy it and save your back a lot of pain and stress. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mo Jack EZ Lawn Mower Lift

,
August 23, 2010
By CountryBoyWV
from Lost Creek, WV
" Out standing product. Have not bought anything with in the last years that I have been so pleased with. Easy to use and very well built. This a FIVE STAR product all the way. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

,
June 3, 2010
By kevo
from Upstate NY
" Finally - something to make light tractor repair easy ! Excellent for getting under the deck, but I prefer to use the height for swapping engines as it puts everything right in front of you at almost workbench level. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MoJack EZ Lawn Mower Lift - 300-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very helpful

,
May 17, 2010
By LawnRanger
from Omaha, NE
" This is by far the best accessory I have bought for my lawnmower. It has saved me hundreds of dollars in maintenance fees by allowing me to do the work myself. The jack is easy to assemble and use. The fold up feature makes for easy storage in my shed. Before when I would try and attempt to work on it myself it would almost always end in some kind of injury, most generally scraped elbows. It’s so easy to lift and takes just seconds. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.