Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36

Item# 507303
The Manplow Snow Pusher's extra-wide 36in. blade clears large areas fast Eliminates friction so all your energy is directed toward removing snow without scratching or gouging sensitive wood or composite surfaces. The EZ Glide Edge allows removal of deep snow in manageable horizontal layers. Strong enough to carry loads in excess of 350 lbs. Expect years of service from this durable, efficient tool. U.S.A. UV Inhibitors Yes, Capacity lbs. 350, Single, Pair, or Set Single, Assembly Required Yes, Handle Material Steel, Width in. 36, Includes Replaceable edge, Blade Material Aluminum, Water Resistant Yes. Replacement EZ Glide blades available, Item# 31446
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Review 1 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

,
January 21, 2012
By JCABI
from CNY
" I bought this to clean-plow off a pad in front of my business. This thing is awesome. I am going to get another next year because we did not get enough snow to even use the ting until middle of January
in central NY, well we are using it now and it is great
for plowing our 60x30 paved pad in most all snow conditions. It is NOT meant for heavy snow loads or
ice - it is a pusher - plow not a lift and move shovel.
It is constructed really well and should last years......
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Item

,
January 11, 2012
By Sylv
from Scranton PA
" I bought this last winter. It is very good for clearing a wide area especially for snowfalls of a few inches or less. You can accumulate snow pushing this for greater distances than conventional shovels or pushers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, moves a lot of snow!

,
March 14, 2011
By jwwalter58765
from Noonan, North Dakota
" The manplow moves a lot of snow! I was a little skeptical at first, but am truly impressed by the amount of snow i can move with the manplow. I have shown it off to many people and can't say enough good about it. It is a wonder no one thought of this before. I wish I had known about the manplow years ago. I do a small but brisk business removing snow for people in town. It not only makes my job easier but increases productivity exponentially. Highly recommended to all those who live in "snow country." I find it even beats using a snow blower in many applications. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works quickly and effectively

,
March 14, 2011
By sfan26
from Edina, MN
" I love how this shovel allows me to clear my long driveway in no time. I can't use a snowblower because of obstructions like houses, garages, fences and trees on both sides of my driveway, but now I don't even miss my snowblower and would clear the snow this way even if I didn't have the obstructions. I can listen to my iPod while clearing the driveway now. I just push everything into big piles, and throw the snow with an ergonomic shovel in less time than it would take to get the snowblower out, fill it with gas, warm it up, use it, clean it off and wrestle it back into the back room of the garage. Much quicker and quieter. I wish I would have had this shovel years ago! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great time saver

,
March 14, 2011
By Lunarman
from New Jersey
" I bought this "plow" with the idea that i would use my snow-blower to get the bulk of snow out of my driveway, then use the man-plow to clean up the remaining snow. i was so impressed that it not only cleaned up, but i could "start" my driveway with the plow & then clean up the remaining snow with my snow-blower. it does a great job either way, & I'm considering on getting a second one for the wife... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ManPlow

,
March 14, 2011
By MicV
from Hollis, New hampshire
" The Manplow snowpusher is a great way to move snow. My husband used it to remove snow off of the lake for a hockey rink. It took less time and he did not have to go over the same spot twice. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this thing!

,
February 22, 2010
By nycorso
from Tarrytown, NY
" I plowed half a mile of driveway with my Manplow in no time. Love not having to fire up the snowblower, it's just as quick and a lot quieter with Manplow. Love the name too, AND the sense of humor from the manufacturer's side evident on the warning label attached to the plow. Buy Manplow, get a great tool and a free chuckle! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Manplow Snow Pusher - 36in.W, Model# PRO36
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for large driveway

,
January 25, 2010
By charliefixit
from Massachsetts
" It works just like you would expect. It's best for quickly clearing 2-3 inch fluffy snow on a large driveway. With the large blade, you can push snow faster than with any other shovel and faster than getting out the snowblower. Obviously you should be in pretty good shape to push a lot of snow. Obviously if the snow is deeper or heavier, the clearance will be slower. But even then, just pushing the next 12" swath will go faster than with any other snow shovel as the blade will spead that narrow swath of accumulating snow out along the 3 foot wide blade so you can still move more snow faster.
The construction seems first rate. The blade does not catch as much as my only 2 foot wide shovel with a metal strip at the bottom.
Yes, this is a specialty item for snow removal and not for everyone and every time it snows. But if you live where it snows frequently you'll get your money's worth out of it in one year, and it seems designed to last many years.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.