Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet

Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet

Item# 507510
"Includes male and female industrial poly pipe thread coupling. U.S.A. Hose Diameter in. 1, Hose Length ft. 20, Material Type PVC."
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Review 1 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
February 7, 2014
By Punkwhovian
from Ocala, FL
" This isn't something we use every day, but we've had it over a year and it still works great. The plastic fittings seem fine. We bought it here because of the great price after comparative shopping online. I'd recommend this product to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as expected

,
August 21, 2012
By KeithF
from Columbus OH
" Have owned this hose for a few years (but only uses it 1-2 weeks per summer to pump water out of a lake). It works as I expected. As others have mentioned, it would be nice to have brass fittings, but I haven't had any problems with the plastic ones yet. If you need a 20 foot suction hose, I'd recommend this one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

1" x 20' Suction Hose

,
August 13, 2012
By WorkingEngineer
from Seattle, WA
" Resonable quality and low cost = Good value. It does the job! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredibly Durable

,
January 16, 2012
By Wilburn
from Clarkston, WA
" Purchased the hose and attachments several years ago and have had really good luck, especially given the heavy use. Use it continually to water out of a stream nearby in varying climate scenarios. Still looks and works like new. Infact, one of my neighbors was interested about doing the same thing, show him the products and he purchased a similar pump and the same hose attachments as I have. I highly recommend without reservation. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value for suction hose

,
January 16, 2012
By beau92
from Fayetteville, TN
" I frequently use the 1-in suction hose purchased at Northern Tool. I use it with a portable pump for various farm tasks, primarily moving rain water from tank to tank for stock animals. One hose end is male, the other female. The ends are durable plastic but have not given me any problems. I keep a role of teflon tape handy, which otherwise leaks with hand-tight connections. I plan on purchasing another one for the out-going water to increase the volume over the current garden hose. I can't use the collapsible style hose (trash hose) due to my application. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PVC Suction hose.

,
August 23, 2010
By MrBumper
from Killingworth, Ct.
" I have used this hose along with the foot valve/strainer and the Wayne sprinkler booster pump for irragation of our garden. This system works great day in and day out. The only problem I had was initially connecting the hose to the pump. There were several adapters that came with the pump, but none of them would allow me to connect the 1'' female hose to the 1'' female pump intake. After routing around in my misc. parts bins, I found a 1"x6" stainless steel nipple. How many people have one of those sitting around collecting dust? This was all that was needed to put the system together and get some water flowing to the garden. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose

,
November 17, 2008
By JD2008
from Chesapeake, VA
" I purchased this product to solve the problem of my pool cover pump collapsing the garden hose while pumping the water off of the pool cover. This resulted in an extremely slow flow rate. The PVC Suction hose is constructed well. Because my pump has 3/4 inch connections, I had to use a reducer adapter to connect the hose to my pump, but it only cost me $3.00 for a few PVC components to accomplish the task. For home use, this product is money well spent. For commercial use, you will want to replace the plastic end connectors with brass connectors for longer life. I am happy with my choice of this product and would recommend it for anyone looking for a non-collapsable hose to pump down their pool cover. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

hose

,
August 18, 2008
By flyfisher
from Charleston, WV
" Good looking hose which will probably last a long time. I've had for over a year. The only complaint are the connections. Not only are they plastic (easily stripped), they do not "spin" like a garden hose, so when you want to connect to a pump, you have to turn the whole hose (or the pump) to screw it in. I ended up buying some new ends that cost as much as the hose so I could quickly connect/disconnect hose. I wish this would have been an option. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality hose

,
June 3, 2008
By Righty
from Maryland
" This hose is pretty good quality, but I just wish that they had said in the description that it came with plastic connectors because the picture shows aluminum and brass. For the average homeowner this will probably last as long as their pump, but for commercial use you will probably be replacing the connectors at some point because pump hoses have a tendency to get dragged around and dropped from time to time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality suction hose

,
September 23, 2007
By SteverInNC
from North Carolina
" This is a great quality hose and works great with my 1HP pump. I would recommend the 1" strainer with this hose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suction hose

,
July 9, 2007
By hiloleader
from Carleton ,Mich.
" 100% Quality suction hose, light weight and does not colapse when used on my irrigation pump at my property in Florida "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apache Water Pump PVC Suction Hose - 1in. X 20 Feet
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

you need this suction hose

,
July 9, 2007
By greg1234
from OHIO
" I bought a northstar water pump, this hose is a must. You need a hose like this to keep water going to your pump so you do not run out of water and burn the pump up. The pump that i'm using is a northstar model# sem-25L. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.