Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer

Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer

Item# 508313
Manually operated Kitchener unit grinds up to 100 lbs. of meat per hour. It features Old World cast iron construction and is tin-plated to resist stains and corrosion. Plus, it comes with 3 tubes for sausage stuffing. Capacity Per Hour lbs. 100, Neck Size #10, Size of Plate Holes in. 3/16 medium coarse, 3/8 very coarse, Stuffing Tubes Included 3 1/2, 3/4, 7/8, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 4 x 12, Plate Diameter in. 2 3/4. Cast iron grinder is tin-plated Disassembles for easy cleanup Clamps to a table edge up to 1 1/2in. thick Comes with 1/2in., 3/4in. and 7/8in. sausage stuffing tubes
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
12 of 15(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Review 1 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By cdlawson2001
from sc
"this is a great meat grinder for the price. we use ours all the time to make chicken salad."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

no.10 Meat Grinder review

,
October 2, 2013
By Matt5848
from Chicago, IL
"The package came quickly to my house and everything was great when unpacked it. But when I went to wash it by hand with dish soap and tap water it was a different story. The paint on the grinder seemed to be durable but started to come of when rubbed with a washcloth. The blade and grates that are inside the grinder got orange with rust and to me a product to throw away because I don't need rust in any of my food. I would recommend you buy a better product than this and do your research on these grinders and what materials they are made of."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

#10 meat grinder

,
May 7, 2012
By tpat1959
from texas
"Good for light duty grinding but if processing game go heavier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Excuse for a grinder

,
February 18, 2012
By Gr8day2u
from Central Iowa
"Poor grinding capability, does not force the food through the holes in the plate, Cutter does not cut well, high level of reverse leakege past rotor/auger. Sausage stuffing attachment is worthless, comes apart in the middle of process, well constructed aand sturdy but poor design."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mmmm good!

,
January 9, 2012
By DelaB
from Elgin, SC
"Bought this for my husband to try our hand at homemade sausage making. It was so easy to put together and simple to use. Great for a rookie meat grinder! Sausage turned out fantastic!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vegetarian Turned Meat Eater

,
September 2, 2010
By Flowerbee
from Ontario
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have recently turned Carnivore after spending the majority of my life not eating meat and having realized I have no time to waste. Living in a small town means it is sometimes difficult to find certain meats and whilst trying to find 'ground chicken' for a burger recipe I wanted to try, not a packet could be found for miles around. Northern Tool saved the day and now I have my wonderful meat grinder in pride of place in the kitchen, equipped with sausage stuffer. It works like a dream and perfect for what I wanted. There are two settings for the meat and I like the 'old school' feel, it feels like it will last for ever. Thanks so much Northern Tool, a brilliant purchase!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 24, 2010
By KitchenGrinder
from Illinois
"I use the grinder for small quick grinding jobs in the kitchen and love it. It grinds every bit as good as my electric grinder that I use for big grinding jobs. I put it on top of my plastic cutting board and fasten it to my counter top. The cleanup is easy and it stores nicely in my pantry. One thing many people don't know is that any grinder will have a tendency to mush the meat if the meat is warm. Make sure your meat is cold, the colder the better. If you are thawing meat, try grinding it when it is still crystallized."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer

,
February 15, 2010
By Pelfrey
from Eastern Kentucky
"I purchased this product for processing venison. It has served its purpose very well. It has sturdy construction and operates smoothly. I would highly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its exactly what you would expect.

,
February 15, 2010
By Meateateingisfun
from Ohio
"I bought this unit to grind up a deer once or twice a year. The unit worked as it should. It ground my meat up without issue. A lot of cranking was involved, so the second round of grinding, I removed the handle and rigged the grinder up to my drill. This saved my shoulder a lot of manual turning. Clean up was pretty easy, as the whole unit comes appart. One thing to remember is to use a cooking oil on the blades immediatly after washing, or they will rust."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent meat grinder

,
November 2, 2009
By SafariAl
from Abbeville, GA
"Purchased to make sausage. Was impressed with the high quality of construction of the grinder. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rusty from day one

,
July 20, 2009
By helplearn
from Florida
"I got this out of the package and immediately washed and dried it. Once I assembled it, I tried taking a fairly expensive grade of meat to grind it for some "prime" hamburger....There were metal shavings in the meat and couldn't eat it. SO...I washed it again, dried it, put it back together and was going to try again but there were rust spots appearing on it. SO....I took some cooking oil and tried to moisturize it but to no avail.
I'll be returning the product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Meat Grinder

,
July 14, 2009
By Hector04
from Monterrey, Mexico
"This is a good meat grinder, but to be excelent it need and other disc 1/4 inch holes to grinder more fine.
It looks not polished like looks but it doesn´t matter for me.
I recommend this product"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
November 17, 2008
By pql5248
from louisiana
"This is still the best grinder that I have ever used. My grandmother had one almost exactly like it. You control the speed so that the food does not get hot when you grind or stuff there for the fat does not melt. I got one for my mother and she uses it to make bologna salad. it is easy to clean if you know how. just run some day old bread throught it before you wash it and that will take most of the food out of it. I think my sisters are getting one for christmas."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meat grinder

,
April 21, 2008
By algomadogs
from Callaway Virginia
"I had deer meat to grind up and couldn't afford the expensive electric grinders. I bought the 168610 hand crank grinder and brought it home. It was hard to use to start with, but we took the hand off and found a socket that fit the handle nut. We hooked up the electric drill and used the socket and it was faster than the electric grinder. LOL. We could control it much easier too I think. It worked great and was at a price I could afford. We did two whole deer in no time this way."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kitchener #10 Meat Grinder with Sausage Stuffer
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

meat grinder

,
October 17, 2007
By czbob
from miami, fl
"I haven't used it yet, but the meat grinder is definitely not bright plated. It's cheap pot metal. I think it will work fine, but won't clean as easy as bright plated metal would. Also, I'd like to get a larger grinder plate than 3/8", but don't see any available accessories. I probably will give this to my brother for grinding fish for chum out at sea, and buy another one to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.