Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1

NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1

Item# 508330
"Expand the functionality of your tractor with this heavy-duty steel NorTrac Three-Point Category 1 Quick Hitch. With two spring-loaded handles, you can quickly attach implements that let you plow snow, lift logs and work fields without leaving the seat of your tractor. Application Hitch, Category Type 1. Heavy-duty steel construction Recommended for use with tractors with less than 50 HP Adjustable top hook 30in.W overall 27 3/8in. distance between bottom hooks 30in. distance to the outside of bottom hooks 24in. distance from bottom hooks to top hook Durable powder coat finish Grade 8.8 hardware Ships assembled and ready to use"
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (44 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
35 of 44(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Review 1 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick hitch

,
May 20, 2016
By
from Gray Court ,Sc
Installs in less than five minutes with two people , but the top pick up does NOT fit any of my NorTrac implements , would give five stars , but am gonna have to rig something up . Any suggestions ?
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 point quick hitch

,
May 11, 2016
By
from san antonio, TX
Hitch is well made and functional, got it on sale for half of the other hitches out there, would highly recommend to others.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Qwick hitch

,
May 5, 2016
By
from Fall Branch TN
Have not got it mounted or used it yet but it seems to be built well for the price. It looks like it will work just fine.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Three-Point Quick Hitch

,
May 4, 2016
By
from Belchertown, MA
I am a farmer and was told it would work on my three point equipment sorry to say that is not true, must redesign the top hitch of the rotor tiller, York rake, weight box, log splitter and cannot use it at all with field hay rake because the pto hits the top bar,! gave up trying anything else. So much for saving me time hooking up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

THREE POINT QUICK HITCH

,
May 4, 2016
By
from MI
it works on some of my tools , rototiller , brush hog , finish mower . does not work for post hole digger . I'm getting older so if any thing works better and easier, i'm all for it
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
May 2, 2016
By
from Luther, Oklahoma
The hitch delivered quickly and was half the price of any other comparable product I looked at. It well built very well built and is easily operated by opening my cab window and unlocking the latches and drive in or out with the implement. Installation was less than 15 minutes and was very simple. I would highly recommend this product!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
May 1, 2016
By
from MA
Its all I expected it to be. Killer value! You cant go wrong here.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't fit my attachments

,
April 25, 2016
By
from Vermont
Unfortunately this does not fit my green Frontier attachments. Even with the top hook lowered it is still too far spaced above the bottom hooks to allow connection. The bottom pins will not fall into the bottom hooks and as a result when you lower the attachments, without those bottom pins being connected, the attachment will come right off the quick hitch. Luckily I didn't spend too much money on it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch - Why did I wait so long

,
April 20, 2016
By
from FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Should have bought it long ago for my Kubota B7800. Perfect. Lifts my yard implements (landscape rake, bush-hog, box blade) and also lifts out of the way for a trailer and sprayer. If you store your yard implements off the ground on a pallet or blocks attaching these now becomes a one-man operation.
As a bonus - this is solid steel and adds good counter-balance weight when using the Northern Tool bucket forks or simply your bucket on a small (35HP) tractor.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built Product

,
April 8, 2016
By
from PA
Well built product and would consider this heavy duty for a category 1 hitch setup. Functions as it should.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made

,
February 6, 2016
By
from MA
The quick hitch is well made, it came fully assembled, but you may need pin adapters for your application. I was able to set it up on my tractor and hook to my implements quickly, great value.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I should've bought this years ago!!

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Boonville NY
Very easy to install, even by myself, and works just as it should!!! Makes switching attachments sooo much easier, especially the snow blower!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Novice

,
January 9, 2016
By
from North Carolina
I purchased this as a gift for my dad. He is in his late 70's & has come to rely on my brother to switch out implements (disc, plow, mowing deck, etc) on his tractor. On the advice of a farmer who became partially disabled, I did some research, then had my brother also do some research. Based on what we read (reviews, etc,) we decided this hitch from Northern Tool was the best fit for his situation & the best bang for the buck. So far we are very pleased!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nor trac 3 point quick attach

,
December 19, 2015
By
from Durham,nc
Would not work with even my simple attachments.
Wish I could return it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
December 15, 2015
By
from Texas
I received this quick hitch and installed it on the back of my Mahindra 4035 tractor. Simple installation in about 15 minutes. I installed the adapters on the brush hog and box blade cat 1 pins. I also had to add a cat 1 to cat 2 bushing to the top link on the box blade. Everything works as advertised and expected.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
November 22, 2015
By
from Birmingham, AL
Is not so quick" After messing with it several evenings, I find that no matter what I connect it to, I still have to get off & take the hook off & slide it up into the implement top connector pin & pinning it. It IS easier & quicker than fighting the arms on the bottom & trying to connect the plow or bushog or whatever.
I feel the metal used in the implement should have been thicker & much more substantial.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick hitch

,
September 12, 2015
By
from Greenville Va
Cheryl loves this attachament..........makes hooking the blade, disc, bushog, rake and box blade very easy.NOw she doesn't mind running the tractor as much since no fighting with the arms
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy

,
August 14, 2015
By
from Scurry, TX
I have a JD 3038E about 1 yr old. This quick hitch is a huge time saver and makes changing implements much easier. Much cheaper than the john Deere brand and the quality appears really good. Would recommend purchasing a quick hitch bushing set for each implement. My tractor came w one set from the dealer. Still have to get down to hook up the pto shaft and sometimes have to adjust the top link, but overall great buy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3-Point Quick Hitch

,
August 13, 2015
By
from Faxon, OK
I received this hitch and with my wife's help had it attached to my Yanmar EX3200 in a matter of about 3 minutes. Being disabled having this piece of equipment is a god send, even though some of my attachments still need some adjusting of the top link in order to get the hitch hooked up, it is by far a lot easier then trying to man handle the equipment to get them attached. I have used it on my older model 5' brush hog and my 5' box blade. Even though the quick hitch pushes the attachments out a few more inches then without it being on the tractor it doesn't effect the performance of the attachments at all. If anything it actually makes them a little more stable on the 3-point compared to not having it on there, the attachments seem not to swing around as much and I have more control of them with the quick hitch on. I didn't get the stabilizer bar but I did get the pin adapters for the bottom pins, I was only able to use it on my brush hog but I will be getting other attachments so the second set I should be able to use on one them. The pin adapters takes a little bit of time to get locked in, the reason for this is that your trying to hold the locking pins with pliers while hitting the other end with a hammer, I had the pins fall a few time before I got them in far enough to get set, other then that overall very satisfied with both products.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

,
July 14, 2015
By
from VT
I love this adapter. It makes hooking up 3 pt hitch implements much easier. It does not fit all implements without making minor adjustments or modifications but so far I have used it on my brush cutter, landscape rake, and finish mower and see no reason that it won't work with my tiller and back blade. Most implements cannot be hooked and unhooked without getting off the tractor as you still need to raise and lower jacks and couple PTO shafts and in the case of my brush cutter and finish mower I must hook the top link manually. Not having to struggle with hooking the lift arms is the big plus for me. Over all a great value.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.