Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1

NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1

Item# 508330
"Expand the functionality of your tractor with this heavy-duty steel NorTrac Three-Point Category 1 Quick Hitch. With two spring-loaded handles, you can quickly attach implements that let you plow snow, lift logs and work fields without leaving the seat of your tractor. Category Type 1, Application Hitch. Heavy-duty steel construction Recommended for use with tractors with less than 50 HP Adjustable top hook 30in.W overall 27 3/8in. distance between bottom hooks 30in. distance to the outside of bottom hooks 24in. distance from bottom hooks to top hook Durable powder coat finish Grade 8.8 hardware Ships assembled and ready to use"
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
19 of 25(76%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Review 1 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

,
July 14, 2015
By 323express
from VT
" I love this adapter. It makes hooking up 3 pt hitch implements much easier. It does not fit all implements without making minor adjustments or modifications but so far I have used it on my brush cutter, landscape rake, and finish mower and see no reason that it won't work with my tiller and back blade. Most implements cannot be hooked and unhooked without getting off the tractor as you still need to raise and lower jacks and couple PTO shafts and in the case of my brush cutter and finish mower I must hook the top link manually. Not having to struggle with hooking the lift arms is the big plus for me. Over all a great value. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast & easy

,
July 11, 2015
By TPC4
from Castroville, TX
" Easy to attach to my tractor and was able to set it up to handle several attachments without having to readjust for each. I can back up to four different pieces, lift the hitch and go without getting off of my tractor. Sturdy enough to move large rocks with chains that would not fit in my bucket. Well built with clean welds. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOOO EASY

,
July 2, 2015
By Boburt
from Herkimer, NY
" Installed in minutes on my Kubota L3800. Our foodplot planter took 30 minutes, 4 people, and a jack to attach. Now takes less than a minute. All our attachments are now easy for one person with adjustment of top hook. I love this product! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

,
June 16, 2015
By Blackout
from North Dakota
" Doesn't fit any equipment! Tiller, back blade, box blade, waste of time. 1 hr drive to get it and 1 hr drive back to return it in the near future. Make CERTAIN you measure your min required arm distance as this was 3/8" too narrow on everything. 1 star for the fact it would make a fair boat anchor as it junk for a "Quick hitch." Hope their return policy is better than this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Northern Tool:By Northern ToolJune 23, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. We apologize that you had a less than positive experience with this quick hitch. If you have any questions or need assistance please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-222-5381.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC HITCH

,
June 11, 2015
By CathyG
from North Carolina
" Easily mounted onto my NH 1030 Boomer and works like a charm. Performs exactly like the video. Loads attachments with little effort. After fiddlin with the standard 3 point hitch, this is a tractor lovers dream. I have a number of Northern Tool attachments and they are all well made and provide great value for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for!

,
June 8, 2015
By Soppe
from Ireton, IA
" This quick hitch easily fit on my New Holland 2120 tractor. The one item I did not take into account was by adding on the quick hitch I had some attachments that ran with the PTO needed an extension for the PTO shaft. When purchasing this product keep this in mind depended on what you are using it for. I purchased it to prevent the wheels on my finish mower from hitting the back wheels of my tractor. This worked perfect. The wheels no longer hit. Unfortunately when I went to hook the PTO shaft up it was too short. This was solved by going to a metal shop and getting a longer extension on my PTO. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit up issues

,
May 13, 2015
By dm3x4
from Tennessee
" The hitch seemed to be well made, heavy duty. Attached to the 3 pt hitch on tractor easily. However none of my attachments would fit the hitch. The top hook is very tall and there was not enough clearance between the top link pin and other structure on any of my new implements. Tried taking the pin out, hooking up the bottom latches and then re-installing the pin but still did not have the clearance needed. Each implement would have required modifications (cutting, welding) to make clearance for the top hook. Ended up returning to the store without any problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3-Point Quick Hitch purchase

,
April 9, 2015
By clamcco
from Fayette, Alabama
" I use the product when connecting equipment to the Tractor. It is fast, quick, and saves time attaching all equipment to the Tractor. I do not have to get off the Tractor to connect to the equipment, or disconnect the equipment. It is a piece of equipment I should have had before now. I have show it to a couple of friends, who are very interesting in purchasing one for themselves. I had one who wanted to borrow it, I told him, it is attached to the Tractor and can not be removed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good, but not perfect.

,
January 1, 2015
By BusterBD
from MI.
" I'm a recently re-located city boy, new to the country life and farming equipment. So for me, there's a learning curve. The Quick hitch appears to be very well made and heavy-duty. It installed easily. I only give it 4 instead of 5 stars because I'm not yet certain how well it will work in regular use. It took me a while to get my links and stabilizers adjusted so it rides level and centered. Once that was done, it did a very good job of pulling the bush hog around the field, mowing for 2 hours. I have yet to use it with another implement. Time will be the tell. I expect it will become easier to use as I become more familiar with it. I like that the upper hook is adjustable for height. Though, I hope it works on all implements without having to change the adjustment. If it does not, I will replace the bolts that secure it with hitch pins (2 of them probably should have been included in place of the bolts). I also like that you can lock the bottom hooks open or closed with the latch handles, but I would like it better if I could reach them from the tractor operator's seat. I have to dismount the tractor to unhook from the implement. That defeats the purpose of the tool somewhat. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 point quick hook-up

,
December 25, 2014
By mm11
from chickasha ok
" "Quick" is the key! He wanted to make it easier to attach implements to his tractor . Best price available. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat 1 3 pt quickhitch

,
September 20, 2014
By K3368
from Briscoe, County
" Plenty stout for a small tractor, 30hp to use around the farm. Draft Arm hooks are Cat 3 in size. I didn't understand that when I ordered. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use with modification to implements

,
September 4, 2014
By js63640
from Farmington MO
" We have purchased one for all 3 tractors now. It took modifying all of our implements. We own welders, torches and scrap metal. It took some time but well worth it. All implements attach to all tractors now just as fast as you can back up to drop then back up to lift. We own 10 implements and can interchange between all in less than 5 minutes, minus the time to hook up PTO's. The modifications are easy for those who are use to welding and torching. If you are not, then this product is not for you. If we get another tractor, we will get another hitch definitely. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
August 14, 2014
By TurkeyBob
from Granton,WI
" I used the hitch once with my rear blade had some difficulty hooking up but was the way the blade was made. hitch worked fine it was a little lighter then i thought it would be but still a good investment. will save me time as I change attachments often in the winter months "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality control

,
August 14, 2014
By Jackcolorado
from Colorado high plains
" Dimensions are very important for this type of attachment. The structure is the intermediary between the tractor and the implement. While the dimension given for distance between the hooks may have been accurate, the sloppy fit for welding made the clearance just behind the hooks critical. It doesn't fit all implements because this clearance is too small. I plan to modify it, but the effort will be difficult between cutting and re-welding. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hitch

,
July 24, 2014
By Birdman96
from up north, wisconsin
" Works as expected, should of got one long time ago, great price and delivered right away "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
June 18, 2014
By StacySY
from Denham Springs, LA
" AWESOME!! If you own a tractor you need a Quick Hitch. Makes changing from one component to another a snap. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1

,
February 4, 2014
By FarmerPhil
from Marrero, La
" When the hitch was delivered, it was missing bolts and could only use it after making modifications to some of my attachments. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weak

,
February 4, 2014
By wildland
from Nebraska
" It isnt made of thick enough materials, and slops around too much in th bottom craddle "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get just what you pay for.

,
November 15, 2013
By Bootheel
from Missouri
" Cheap price, cheap product. It will work but, way too much slop in the lower craddles. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorTrac Three-Point Quick Hitch - Category 1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back it up Pick it up

,
October 15, 2012
By KeepsBees
from Georgia
" New to the tractor scene this year and the worst part for me was hitching and unhitching the implements. They would not line up exactly right and I would have to pull, prod, kick, and sweet talk to get them on or off. I read about quick hitch adapters and found this one at NT for less money than my tractor dealer wanted for a similar piece of steel. (The 70 pound box arrived via UPS with holes and the top hook bolts were loose in the box. If this happens to you see my fix below.)
With the Quick Hitch I can back right up to the implement and lift and the hooks grab it. You still have to leave your seat to connect the PTO! You will need those adapters that go on your Cat 1 lift pins and NT has a good price on those. Get a set for each implement so they will ride nice and tight.
My only complaint:
I have a bush-hog and a tiller and each one requires that top hook in a different position to attach properly. I was wearing out those two bolts that hold the top hook making the adjustment. For a five dollar bill I visited my tractor supply store and found 1/2" hitch pins to replace the two bolts. Now I can move the hook in a few seconds exactly where I need it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.