Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches

Item# 508700
"Designed for use with 3-pt. quick-hitches, like Item# 508330, NorTrac 3-Pt. Category 1 Quick Hitch. 4in.L x 7/8in. dia. Application Bushing set, Category Type 1."
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Review 1 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAKES CHANGING EQUIPMENT MUCH EASIER

,
July 10, 2015
By AlwsRide
from Mississippi
" Combined with my quick hitch purchased earlier changing from my rotary harrow to my blade is quick and easy. I used to have to wait for my husband to help me now I can change to my drag or blade whenever i choose by myself. Works "Great! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for quick hitch users

,
June 25, 2015
By BisonBoy2005
from Springdale, WA
" Easy to install. Several installation positions to fit various implements to quick hitch. Better fitting and more secure than using two pair resizing sleeve bushings held in place with a lynch pin. Currently using on King Kutter 5' blade & 6.5' disc, Worksaver 5' rake and Nortrac subsoiler. Note: Using a quick hitch for implements with articulated toplink or lift brackets will defeat the ground following purpose of those brackets. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality, great price!

,
June 9, 2015
By R4fan
from People's Republic of NJ
" I bought these on the recommendation of a lot of other users on a tractor forum. From what I found, is that these were of equal quality of any other of the more expensive bushings out there. I like these better than the Deere bushings that came with my iMatch quick-hitch. I've put them on all of my implements, and they work great! My only suggestion, is that the roll pins that come with these are super strong. I used a pair of vise grips to slightly clamp/squeeze one end, so I could tap it in the hole on the bushing. I was able to do all of them ahead of time on the work bench. Then I sprayed some oil on the pins, slid them on all my implements and tapped the pin the rest of the way with a hammer until they were flush. I had these installed in minutes. If you have a quick-hitch, look no further these are the bushings you want to buy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best value if you have quick hitch

,
April 27, 2015
By chief223
from Minnesota
" About 60% of the price compared to anywhere else. Easy to install. I have them on every implement I have. Some have been on over a year sitting behind the barn, and no rust or problems.
I just wish my local store would keep them in stock. I always have to order them and have them delivered free to my local store. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick pin sleeve

,
March 27, 2015
By keithv
from texas
" works great. cost was even better. shipping was fast. i would recommend this product to anyone who has the time to wait for it to arrive. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

John Deere Quick Hitch

,
March 19, 2015
By 10041GT
from GA
" I have a JD quick hitch that I purchased these for. They fit very well and seem to be made of a good quality material.The pricing is very good compared to other places I have purchased. Don't think you will go wrong purchasing these. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1

,
January 14, 2015
By Kelvinator
from Howard Lake MN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent quality compared to others I have purchased before..The fit and finish of the bushings are above the average and I recommend them highly, "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these.

,
January 1, 2015
By BusterBD
from MI.
" Installed easily, fit well. they are pre-drilled with 2 sets of holes for the split pins.This is apparently to allow them to be used either with the flanged end turned inward or outward as needed. They appear to be strong and durable enough to last a lifetime. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set — Fits Category 1

,
November 22, 2014
By artjud22
from vt
" NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set easy to install and works great. This is a must if you have a cat 1 impliment "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
September 4, 2014
By stricklr
from Aberdeen, Ms.
" These bushings fit and work great on my cat 1 quick hitch. I have no problem with them. The price is a lot less than any were else that I've see on line or in a store. I would recommend this product for any one that has a cat 1 quick hitch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Big for my Quick Hitch

,
August 5, 2014
By Ezyf1939
from Gosport In
" I think this is a good idea but they were too big for my quick hitch. The problem was it cost more to send them back than they cost. I did have the NO 1 Pat quick hitch and was anxious to get these and really disappointed they did work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick-Hitch Bushing Set

,
August 1, 2014
By Crackshot81
from UP of Michigan
" Very good, easy to install and best of all the best price anywhere!!!!!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch Bushings

,
June 18, 2014
By StacySY
from Denham Springs, LA
" We bought these to put on the disk set we bought and they work perfectly with the Quick Hitch "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with every attachment

,
June 4, 2014
By rudy79
from Northern Virginia
" The bushings are universal so they will work on many different attachments. I have them on 4 different attachments for the tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great parts and great value

,
April 21, 2014
By Sarco
from Michigan
" Parts fit perfectly and at a cost that was less than what my local store offered. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bushings for 3-point hitch

,
April 24, 2013
By ThomDaMan
from The wilds of upstate NY
" These are well made and solid. Very useful to reduce the slop on my quick hitch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality and Value

,
November 2, 2012
By Darrel56
from Nashville, TN
" Works perfectly, keeps your implement tight in the quick hitch "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
August 13, 2012
By hoob
from KS
" Same quality as others costing three times as much. I known since I bought one set paying way too much. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1

,
May 7, 2012
By texastractorwork
from Normangee, TX
" These bushing adapters make the quick hitch easy to hook up any implement. Saves a bunch of time and aggravation trying to line things up. Just back into the equipment and lift up. Make yourself happy and buy a set for all your implements. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
articulator
Pacific Northwest 
 
Please wait while more information about articulator is loaded.
Additional information about articulator could not be loaded.
They don't alter connectivity
June 27, 2012
" I'm NOT using these, but I AM using the quick hitch.
I don't see how they can alter the performance of the connection. What I CAN see them doing is in cutting down the slop of the pins within the lower link catches/mechanisms: slop translates to noise (clanking around).
Again, I've had NO issues with connecting up without these bushings (on implements that work with the Nortrac quick hitch). But, I've always wondered why things were so clanky.... (I'm REALLY hard on implements!) "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)