Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches

Item# 508700
Designed for use with 3-pt. quick-hitches, like Item# 508330, NorTrac 3-Pt. Category 1 Quick Hitch. 4in.L x 7/8in. dia. Application Bushing set, Category Type 1.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Review 1 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
September 4, 2014
By stricklr
from Aberdeen, Ms.
"These bushings fit and work great on my cat 1 quick hitch. I have no problem with them. The price is a lot less than any were else that I've see on line or in a store. I would recommend this product for any one that has a cat 1 quick hitch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Big for my Quick Hitch

,
August 5, 2014
By Ezyf1939
from Gosport In
"I think this is a good idea but they were too big for my quick hitch. The problem was it cost more to send them back than they cost. I did have the NO 1 Pat quick hitch and was anxious to get these and really disappointed they did work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick-Hitch Bushing Set

,
August 1, 2014
By Crackshot81
from UP of Michigan
"Very good, easy to install and best of all the best price anywhere!!!!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch Bushings

,
June 18, 2014
By StacySY
from Denham Springs, LA
"We bought these to put on the disk set we bought and they work perfectly with the Quick Hitch"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works with every attachment

,
June 4, 2014
By rudy79
from Northern Virginia
"The bushings are universal so they will work on many different attachments. I have them on 4 different attachments for the tractor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great parts and great value

,
April 21, 2014
By Sarco
from Michigan
"Parts fit perfectly and at a cost that was less than what my local store offered."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bushings for 3-point hitch

,
April 24, 2013
By ThomDaMan
from The wilds of upstate NY
"These are well made and solid. Very useful to reduce the slop on my quick hitch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality and Value

,
November 2, 2012
By Darrel56
from Nashville, TN
"Works perfectly, keeps your implement tight in the quick hitch"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Hitch

,
August 13, 2012
By hoob
from KS
"Same quality as others costing three times as much. I known since I bought one set paying way too much."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1

,
May 7, 2012
By texastractorwork
from Normangee, TX
"These bushing adapters make the quick hitch easy to hook up any implement. Saves a bunch of time and aggravation trying to line things up. Just back into the equipment and lift up. Make yourself happy and buy a set for all your implements."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
articulator
Pacific Northwest 
 
Please wait while more information about articulator is loaded.
Additional information about articulator could not be loaded.
They don't alter connectivity
June 27, 2012
"I'm NOT using these, but I AM using the quick hitch.
I don't see how they can alter the performance of the connection. What I CAN see them doing is in cutting down the slop of the pins within the lower link catches/mechanisms: slop translates to noise (clanking around).
Again, I've had NO issues with connecting up without these bushings (on implements that work with the Nortrac quick hitch). But, I've always wondered why things were so clanky.... (I'm REALLY hard on implements!)"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)