Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches

Item# 508700
"Designed for use with 3-pt. quick-hitches, like Item# 508330, NorTrac 3-Pt. Category 1 Quick Hitch. 4in.L x 7/8in. dia. Category Type 1, Application Bushing set."
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Review 1 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grate product

,
March 11, 2016
By
from norco,ca
work grate on your tractor equipment. ordered another set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fifth set I have purchased

,
February 17, 2016
By
from Hayward , Wisconsin
Fifth set I have purchased. Correct bushings were missing from 1 set
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit.

,
February 9, 2016
By
from Louisiana
These bushings fit perfectly on the 3 point hitch pins and in the quick hitch. Prevents implement from rattling around in quick hitch. Highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as designed

,
February 5, 2016
By
from Concord, NC
there is not much to say other than works as designed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are needed for use with quick hitch.

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Boonville NY
Work good with my quick hitch. Might want to order a pair for each implement, as they are pinned to the implement, and could be a hassle to move from each piece of equipment.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bushing Set

,
December 15, 2015
By
from Texas
I installed these bushings on the 3 point pins on a brush hog and box blade for use with the NorTrac Quick Hitch. Simple installation using a set of lock grip pliers to compress the roll pins while driving them in with a hammer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bushing Pins Cat 1

,
December 1, 2015
By
from NH
Product is strudy and once its on your not taking it off
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

,
November 7, 2015
By
from Northern Neck, VA
These bushings fit perfectly and are a terrific value. Will be buying a couple additional sets for my other implements.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quick hitch connectors

,
October 29, 2015
By
from tupelo ms
these worked great! good quality and simple to install and I received these very quick after placing my order. thank for saving me money and time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
September 11, 2015
By
from Tallahassee, FL
Bushings slid right over pins and installed easily.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bushing Bonanza

,
August 23, 2015
By
from Wlhitefish, MT
Excellent product and price for upgrading equipment to quick hitch capable. Time is money but as one ages ease of attaching three point equipment becomes necessary. Some of my three point equipment (rear mount snow blower, box blade, etc.) is quick hitch ready but for my rear blade and tiller it will make it easy to attach.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAKES CHANGING EQUIPMENT MUCH EASIER

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Mississippi
Combined with my quick hitch purchased earlier changing from my rotary harrow to my blade is quick and easy. I used to have to wait for my husband to help me now I can change to my drag or blade whenever i choose by myself. Works "Great!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for quick hitch users

,
June 25, 2015
By
from Springdale, WA
Easy to install. Several installation positions to fit various implements to quick hitch. Better fitting and more secure than using two pair resizing sleeve bushings held in place with a lynch pin. Currently using on King Kutter 5' blade & 6.5' disc, Worksaver 5' rake and Nortrac subsoiler. Note: Using a quick hitch for implements with articulated toplink or lift brackets will defeat the ground following purpose of those brackets.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality, great price!

,
June 9, 2015
By
from People's Republic of NJ
I bought these on the recommendation of a lot of other users on a tractor forum. From what I found, is that these were of equal quality of any other of the more expensive bushings out there. I like these better than the Deere bushings that came with my iMatch quick-hitch. I've put them on all of my implements, and they work great! My only suggestion, is that the roll pins that come with these are super strong. I used a pair of vise grips to slightly clamp/squeeze one end, so I could tap it in the hole on the bushing. I was able to do all of them ahead of time on the work bench. Then I sprayed some oil on the pins, slid them on all my implements and tapped the pin the rest of the way with a hammer until they were flush. I had these installed in minutes. If you have a quick-hitch, look no further these are the bushings you want to buy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best value if you have quick hitch

,
April 27, 2015
By
from Minnesota
About 60% of the price compared to anywhere else. Easy to install. I have them on every implement I have. Some have been on over a year sitting behind the barn, and no rust or problems.
I just wish my local store would keep them in stock. I always have to order them and have them delivered free to my local store.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick pin sleeve

,
March 27, 2015
By
from texas
works great. cost was even better. shipping was fast. i would recommend this product to anyone who has the time to wait for it to arrive.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

John Deere Quick Hitch

,
March 19, 2015
By
from GA
I have a JD quick hitch that I purchased these for. They fit very well and seem to be made of a good quality material.The pricing is very good compared to other places I have purchased. Don't think you will go wrong purchasing these.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1

,
January 14, 2015
By
from Howard Lake MN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Excellent quality compared to others I have purchased before..The fit and finish of the bushings are above the average and I recommend them highly,
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these.

,
January 1, 2015
By
from MI.
Installed easily, fit well. they are pre-drilled with 2 sets of holes for the split pins.This is apparently to allow them to be used either with the flanged end turned inward or outward as needed. They appear to be strong and durable enough to last a lifetime.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set - Fits Category 1 Hitches
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set — Fits Category 1

,
November 22, 2014
By
from vt
NorTrac Quick-Hitch Bushing Set easy to install and works great. This is a must if you have a cat 1 impliment
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.