Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"

"GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"

Item# 510400
"Need something to help you keep cool when you're out on the tractor or lawn mower The GEKO can cooler is made out of stainless steel and has a thick insulating liner to help keep your drink nice and frosty. The kicker though is the heavy-duty magnet on the bottom that'll keep the GEKO in place over bumps and up and down hills. Mount Type Magnetic, Application Can cooler, Compatible With 12oz. cans, Material Type Stainless steel. Magnetic base keeps GEKO in place Keeps drinks cool with a thick layer of insulation Corrosion-resistant stainless steel construction withstands impacts if dropped 4in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (55 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
14
32 of 55(58%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Review 1 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magnetic Coolcup

,
January 25, 2016
By
from AZ
This product is awesome! Strong magnet, but not so strong that you spill the precious cargo (beer). This stays put on my tractor and the plastic coating over the magnet protects the paint. I highly recommend this for all tractors!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
December 17, 2015
By
from White City, KS
Have not got to use much yet. I brought for a cup holder on my lawn mower and it is now winter. I did use it while working on my truck and it has a good strong magnetic that held it in place!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

GEKO Stainless Can Holder

,
July 30, 2015
By
from Sothern Colorado
This thing is junk. The magnet is so weak it will not stay on any moving metal. I cant tell if the insulated part is any good or not because its impossible to use. I am very surprised that Northern Tool still sells this poor quality product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective Cooler

,
July 13, 2015
By
from La Crosse, WI
This stainless cooler is very well constructed. I use it on the fender of my tractor, which has no drink holder. The magnet is strong enough to hold the cooler in place; but not too strong that it makes it difficult to lift it off when you take a drink.
All in all, a nice little product
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gecko magnetic beverage holder

,
July 11, 2015
By
from Silsbee Texas
Well constructed, but the magnet is not strong enough to hold
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy for farm/yard work

,
February 14, 2015
By
from Aquilla, TX
I had been looking for these for a while and found them in a Northern Tool catalog. Very handy when you need both hands to operate a tractor or lawn mower.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

GEKO

,
December 29, 2014
By
from ia
magnet not very strong. Used 20 to25 times sits on the bench
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cooler

,
December 28, 2014
By
from chicago
looks nice but magnet is not strong enough to hold my drink securely while using a skidsteer.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

can holder

,
December 22, 2014
By
from lysite, Wyoming
These things are great, put it on my tractor while I'm working and it stays put.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Ok But...

,
November 21, 2014
By
from Harmony, NJ
It's Ok But this is the second one I've had to buy. Why, because the first while mowing under some trees, got knocked off the tractor and chewed up. It could use a stronger magnet with a fancy release.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weak Magnet

,
September 10, 2014
By
from NJ
Pretty poor. The magnet is so weak it won't even stay on my riding mower when empty, let alone if there is a beer in it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Magnetic can holder

,
August 10, 2014
By
from California
I wish the magnet was a bit stronger but otherwise it's a good product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

GEKO can cooler

,
June 10, 2014
By
from Fort Collins, Colorado
I put this can cooler on my mower to keep the can cool but the magnet is now strong enough to hold it on a small bump. Good idea just needs a stronger magnet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
May 29, 2014
By
from Millstone NJ
Nothing like a cold one while driving the tractor on those warm evenings
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magnet Too Weak!

,
May 15, 2014
By
from Copake, NY
I liked the idea of this product to hold water bottle when out on my tractor. I bought 2 of them. The problem is the magnet is barely strong enough to hold itself on, much less hold the weight of a drink too!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy item

,
February 5, 2014
By
from Pageland, SC
Have wanted to get one of these to sit on the tractor fender. Magnet could be stronger but I can attach a stronger one to suit my needs.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak Magnet

,
October 17, 2013
By
from Washington State
The Good-
Stainless
The Bad-
Magnet is far too weak to stay put anywhere on my craftsman mower.
Fits cans, but not all wider shaped bottles as the insulation is thin and meager.
As another reviewer suggested, It does have a hole on the bottom so use 1/4-20 bolt and mount it. When insulation is gone modify a standard kozy to fit inside.
Disappointed with this purchase, should have read reviews.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great while in the field

,
September 18, 2013
By
from va
while the magnet could be a little stronger, it does a fantastic job of keeping your "beverage" up-rite on the tractor, mower etc. great when you need two hands on the wheel. versatile, sticks to the hood-fenders-floor board. giving some as Christmas gifts this year.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mag can cooler

,
September 10, 2013
By
from NH
For all of u who have a tractor without a cup holder to keep your Moxie in place and maintain some of the coolness.....It's great
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magnet is too weak

,
July 25, 2013
By
from Colfax, NC
The magnet is rediculously weak. It is a shame, because otherwise it is well made. Even on a perfectly flat steel surface, the slightest motion causes the drink holder to move and fall off.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.