Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"

"GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"

Item# 510400
"Need something to help you keep cool when you're out on the tractor or lawn mower The GEKO can cooler is made out of stainless steel and has a thick insulating liner to help keep your drink nice and frosty. The kicker though is the heavy-duty magnet on the bottom that'll keep the GEKO in place over bumps and up and down hills. Application Can cooler, Compatible With 12oz. cans, Material Type Stainless steel, Mount Type Magnetic. Magnetic base keeps GEKO in place Keeps drinks cool with a thick layer of insulation Corrosion-resistant stainless steel construction withstands impacts if dropped 4in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
3.37 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (46 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
11
27 of 46(59%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Review 1 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Ok But...

,
November 21, 2014
By ToolGur
from Harmony, NJ
"It's Ok But this is the second one I've had to buy. Why, because the first while mowing under some trees, got knocked off the tractor and chewed up. It could use a stronger magnet with a fancy release."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weak Magnet

,
September 10, 2014
By K6666
from NJ
"Pretty poor. The magnet is so weak it won't even stay on my riding mower when empty, let alone if there is a beer in it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Magnetic can holder

,
August 10, 2014
By Tractordude1
from California
"I wish the magnet was a bit stronger but otherwise it's a good product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

GEKO can cooler

,
June 10, 2014
By eashbaugh
from Fort Collins, Colorado
"I put this can cooler on my mower to keep the can cool but the magnet is now strong enough to hold it on a small bump. Good idea just needs a stronger magnet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
May 29, 2014
By jknj
from Millstone NJ
"Nothing like a cold one while driving the tractor on those warm evenings"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magnet Too Weak!

,
May 15, 2014
By Jimmynotanelectrician
from Copake, NY
"I liked the idea of this product to hold water bottle when out on my tractor. I bought 2 of them. The problem is the magnet is barely strong enough to hold itself on, much less hold the weight of a drink too!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy item

,
February 5, 2014
By leo30000
from Pageland, SC
"Have wanted to get one of these to sit on the tractor fender. Magnet could be stronger but I can attach a stronger one to suit my needs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak Magnet

,
October 17, 2013
By MowerDude
from Washington State
"The Good-
Stainless
The Bad-
Magnet is far too weak to stay put anywhere on my craftsman mower.
Fits cans, but not all wider shaped bottles as the insulation is thin and meager.
As another reviewer suggested, It does have a hole on the bottom so use 1/4-20 bolt and mount it. When insulation is gone modify a standard kozy to fit inside.
Disappointed with this purchase, should have read reviews."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great while in the field

,
September 18, 2013
By daddiedougie
from va
"while the magnet could be a little stronger, it does a fantastic job of keeping your "beverage" up-rite on the tractor, mower etc. great when you need two hands on the wheel. versatile, sticks to the hood-fenders-floor board. giving some as Christmas gifts this year."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mag can cooler

,
September 10, 2013
By Poobah
from NH
"For all of u who have a tractor without a cup holder to keep your Moxie in place and maintain some of the coolness.....It's great"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magnet is too weak

,
July 25, 2013
By hobbyfarmernc
from Colfax, NC
"The magnet is rediculously weak. It is a shame, because otherwise it is well made. Even on a perfectly flat steel surface, the slightest motion causes the drink holder to move and fall off."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Magnet is NO GOOD!!!!

,
July 25, 2013
By tractorman87
from Norwalk, Oh
"The magnet is week. I stuck it to the side of my toolbox and fell off. I ordered 2 of them. I called NorthernTool and they sent me 2 more. I have 4 of them that are junk. I ended up bolting them to my tractor then they work great. A 1/4-20 works great to hold them down. If you don't mind drilling a hole to fasten it down it is a good product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak Magnetic

,
July 10, 2013
By 1armedJack
from Pomeroy, Wa
"It is a well made product which suffers from a too-weak magnetic. I think it will vibrate off my tractor soon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Geko

,
April 23, 2013
By 77776666
from vicksburg, ms.
"This cooler is great for keeping drinks cold, fits perfect in your vehicle console. Great for the lawn mower but this is baseball season and found out that it is great for metal bleachers. Try it out you won't be sorry."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent Can Holder

,
April 23, 2013
By Tekker
from Oklahoma
"Got this as a gift for my father who is always on the mower during the summer. It holds his cans of coke with ease and keeps it secured to the fender via the magnetic base. I liked it so much, I got one for myself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak Magnet

,
February 20, 2013
By OPTaylor
from New Castle, PA
"This is a nice looking, sturdy made can holder, but the magnet is so weak that it will hardly hold itself onto metal, let alone when it has a full can or bottle in it. I know with the bounce of my tractor, it won't last long at all... Too bad the magnet wasn't stronger."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

can holder

,
December 27, 2012
By budzilla
from louisiana
"Holds cans fine. After about 8-10 cold ones can't mow straight though. Who cares"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice idea but...

,
December 27, 2012
By GatorJim
from Florida
"I bought 2 of these for my tractors. Great product if you want to bolt it down. Useless for me due to VERY weak magnet. I read some reviews talking about how good the magnet is but they must have different product than me. Will not stay on with normal tractor vibrations."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel Can Cooler

,
May 16, 2012
By ImRichyRich
from MN
"I dropped it and it didn't break. Sticks to my tractor hood. Use it all the time when mowing the lawn"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "GEKO Magnetic Stainless Steel Can Cooler, Model# GEKOSS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient

,
May 7, 2012
By llwc
from Millington, michigan
"Magnets are very strong and holds on lawn tractor nicely until you hit a branch with it! Then I found out it wasn't lawnroller proof!!!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.