Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires

FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires

Item# 511124
"The NorTrac 82XT tractor has the power you need for disking, hauling, plowing and all other agricultural jobs, perfect for midsize and large farms. Powered by a 82 HP Lovol Tianjin 4-cylinder, liquid-cooled, turbo-charged EPA III diesel engine with balancer Perkins Technology, glow plugs and lower radiator hose heater, this tractor is engineered for years of trouble-free use. NorTrac tractors arrive fully assembled on a flat bed trailer and are fully operational at the point of delivery. PTO Power HP 74, Engine Model Lovol Tianjin 1004D-4TW2T82P01 EPA III, Front Axle Ground Clearance in. mm 15 379, Clutch Dry, dual action LUK, Engine Oil gal. qt. 4.5 18, Air-Conditioned Cab Yes, Front Drive Axle gal. qt. 2.25 9, Fuel Capacity gal. 40, Engine Displacement CI 244, Engine Type 4-cylinder, vertical, inter-cooled, turbo charged, liquid-cooled, diesel w/balancer, Nominal Speed - Forward 1st MPH KM/H 1.2 1.91, Gear Box With Shuttle Shift 16F + 8R, Hydraulic Flow Rate l/min. gal./min. 50 13, Nominal Speed - Forward 11th MPH KM/H 6.8 10.88, Nominal Speed - Forward 10th MPH KM/H 6.0 9.77, Nominal Speed - Forward 14th MPH KM/H 10.5 16.94, Nominal Speed - Forward 12th MPH KM/H 8.1 13.06, Nominal Speed - Forward 15th MPH KM/H 17.0 27.46, Nominal Speed - Forward 16th MPH KM/H 20.5 32.95, Nominal Speed - Forward 2nd MPH KM/H 1.4 2.29, Nominal Speed - Reverse 2nd MPH KM/H 2.4 3.87, Nominal Speed - Forward 13th MPH KM/H 8.8 14.12, Nominal Speed - Forward 5th MPH KM/H 2.0 3.29, Nominal Speed - Forward 6th MPH KM/H 2.5 3.95, Nominal Speed - Forward 7th MPH KM/H 4.0 6.41, Nominal Speed - Forward 8th MPH KM/H 4.8 7.69, Nominal Speed - Forward 3rd MPH KM/H 1.6 2.54, Nominal Speed - Forward 4th MPH KM/H 1.9 3.05, Nominal Speed - Reverse 8th MPH KM/H 26 41.8, Nominal Speed - Reverse 3rd MPH KM/H 3.1 5.02, Nominal Speed - Reverse 4th MPH KM/H 6.1 9.76, Nominal Speed - Reverse 5th MPH KM/H 7.8 12.45, Nominal Speed - Forward 9th MPH KM/H 5.0 8.18, Nominal Speed - Reverse 1st MPH KM/H 1.8 2.91, Rated RPM 2,200, Power Steering Pump Volume GPM 3.2, Nominal Speed - Reverse 6th MPH KM/H 10.3 16.58, Nominal Speed - Reverse 7th MPH KM/H 13.4 21.5, Rated Power HP 82, Wheel Base in. mm 86 1/2 2,195, Tire Inflation - Front PSI 17 1/8-19 7/8, PTO Speed RPM 540/1,000, Radiator gal. qt. 3.7 14.8, Tires - Rear 16.9-34, Transmission gal. qt. 10 40, Turning Radius in. 165, Wheel Tread Width - Rear in. mm 63 7/8-79 1/2 1,620-2,020, Tire Inflation in Field - Rear PSI 17 1/8-19 7/8, Tires - Front 11.2-24, 3-Pt. Hitch Type Category 2, Wheel Tread Width - Front in. mm 63 13/20 1,610, Min. Operating Weight lbs. kg 8,795 3,990, Net Weight lbs. kg 8,267 3,750, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. mm 182 x 80 x 113 4,622 x 2,032 x 2,870, Rated Traction Force lbs. 4,300, 3-Pt. Hitch Lift Capacity lbs. 3,595. Shuttle shift transmission has 16 forward and 8 reverse speeds 2-stage LuK GmbH & Co. clutch with 2-speed PTO Hydraulic power steering for near-effortless turning Reliable DANA front-drive axle and 4-wheel drive handles a variety of working conditions Wet disc brakes 3-pt. Category 2 hitch for implements Step-through design for easy access to climate-controlled cab Features digital AM/FM stereo system, 12V power outlet, full on-road lighting package with turn signals, suspension seat, full instrument panel with fuel level, engine temperature, oil pressure and hour meter Replacement parts available from NorTrac 1-800-521-0438"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (4 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing Machine!

,
December 22, 2011
By
from Northfield, MN
I have used alot of tractors in my life. Some new and some old. None of them as nice as this one. The price is right and in my opinion you get more than what you pay for. It drives and opperates nice and smooth. Still has plenty of power to do everything I ask of it. 4 wheel drive is strong. I liked that it could opperate all of the old attachments I needed to use still.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to work on

,
November 23, 2010
By
from Colorado
I am a Caterpillar factory trained equipment technician and I was called out on one of these tractors the other day due to a no start condition. I found that this tractor due to it having a Perkins engine in it (Perkins and Caterpillar smaller engines are one in the same) was very easy to work on. Access to the major prime mover components was very easy and I will probably be ordering one soon for my personal use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+42points
58out of 74found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

82 HP tractor

,
November 17, 2008
By
from MINNESOTA
this is a really nice unit, cab is well set up and comfortable, i plan to use this tractor to do my snow blowing and to notill my beans, so far it has done everything i have asked of it. certianly is a great price,
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tractor...Good fit and finish

,
July 21, 2008
By
from Jersey Shore
Bought this tractor from Northern and had them add on the loader and backhoe.
Had it for two months with no problems. Has the power to do anything you need for a large tractor. Fit and finish (manufactured by China Auto maker FOTON) is excellent for a chinese tractor. Very well put together and much more polished than a Jinma based machine. For the price, you can't find anything Japanese or American branded for close to twice what I spent.
Only problems are hard shifting and hard clutch. Otherwise, an excellent buy.
I would give it a 95% rating.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.