Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires

NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires

Item# 511124
"The NorTrac 82XT tractor has the power you need for disking, hauling, plowing and all other agricultural jobs, perfect for midsize and large farms. Powered by a 82 HP Lovol Tianjin 4-cylinder, liquid-cooled, turbo-charged EPA III diesel engine with balancer, glow plugs and lower radiator hose heater, this tractor is engineered for years of trouble-free use. NorTrac tractors arrive fully assembled on a flat bed trailer and are fully operational at the point of delivery. Air-Conditioned Cab Yes, Nominal Speed - Reverse 4th MPH KM/H 6.1 9.76, Front Axle Ground Clearance in. mm 15 379, Nominal Speed - Reverse 3rd MPH KM/H 3.1 5.02, Net Weight lbs. kg 8,267 3,750, Clutch Dry, dual action LUK, 3-Pt. Hitch Type Category 2, Wheel Base in. mm 86 1/2 2,195, Turning Radius in. 165, Nominal Speed - Forward 16th MPH KM/H 20.5 32.95, Nominal Speed - Forward 4th MPH KM/H 1.9 3.05, Tires - Front 11.2-24, Engine Type 4-cylinder, vertical, inter-cooled, turbo charged, liquid-cooled, diesel w/balancer, Gear Box With Shuttle Shift 16F + 8R, Front Drive Axle gal. qt. 2.25 9, Power Steering Pump Volume GPM 3.2, Engine Model Lovol Tianjin 1004D-4TW2T82P01 EPA III, Nominal Speed - Forward 2nd MPH KM/H 1.4 2.29, Nominal Speed - Forward 15th MPH KM/H 17.0 27.46, Engine Displacement CI 244, Nominal Speed - Forward 11th MPH KM/H 6.8 10.88, PTO Power HP 74, Nominal Speed - Forward 10th MPH KM/H 6.0 9.77, Rated Power HP 82, Engine Oil gal. qt. 4.5 18, Nominal Speed - Forward 6th MPH KM/H 2.5 3.95, Tires - Rear 16.9-34, Nominal Speed - Forward 7th MPH KM/H 4.0 6.41, Rated RPM 2,200, Radiator gal. qt. 3.7 14.8, Rated Traction Force lbs. 4,300, Nominal Speed - Reverse 2nd MPH KM/H 2.4 3.87, Nominal Speed - Forward 9th MPH KM/H 5.0 8.18, Nominal Speed - Reverse 6th MPH KM/H 10.3 16.58, PTO Speed RPM 540/1,000, Wheel Tread Width - Rear in. mm 63 7/8-79 1/2 1,620-2,020, Fuel Capacity gal. 40, Nominal Speed - Forward 8th MPH KM/H 4.8 7.69, Transmission gal. qt. 10 40, Nominal Speed - Forward 3rd MPH KM/H 1.6 2.54, Tire Inflation in Field - Rear PSI 17 1/8-19 7/8, Hydraulic Flow Rate l/min. gal./min. 50 13, Nominal Speed - Reverse 8th MPH KM/H 26 41.8, Nominal Speed - Reverse 7th MPH KM/H 13.4 21.5, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. mm 182 x 80 x 113 4,622 x 2,032 x 2,870, Nominal Speed - Reverse 1st MPH KM/H 1.8 2.91, Nominal Speed - Forward 14th MPH KM/H 10.5 16.94, Nominal Speed - Forward 12th MPH KM/H 8.1 13.06, Min. Operating Weight lbs. kg 8,795 3,990, Tire Inflation - Front PSI 17 1/8-19 7/8, Nominal Speed - Forward 1st MPH KM/H 1.2 1.91, Nominal Speed - Forward 13th MPH KM/H 8.8 14.12, Nominal Speed - Forward 5th MPH KM/H 2.0 3.29, Nominal Speed - Reverse 5th MPH KM/H 7.8 12.45, Wheel Tread Width - Front in. mm 63 13/20 1,610, 3-Pt. Hitch Lift Capacity lbs. 3,595. Shuttle shift transmission has 16 forward and 8 reverse speeds 2-stage LuK GmbH & Co. clutch with 2-speed PTO Hydraulic power steering for near-effortless turning Reliable DANA front-drive axle and 4-wheel drive handles a variety of working conditions Wet disc brakes 3-pt. Category 2 hitch for implements Step-through design for easy access to climate-controlled cab Features digital AM/FM stereo system, 12V power outlet, full on-road lighting package with turn signals, suspension seat, full instrument panel with fuel level, engine temperature, oil pressure and hour meter Replacement parts available from NorTrac 1-800-521-0438"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (4 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Review 1 for NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Amazing Machine!

,
December 22, 2011
By
from Northfield, MN
" I have used alot of tractors in my life. Some new and some old. None of them as nice as this one. The price is right and in my opinion you get more than what you pay for. It drives and opperates nice and smooth. Still has plenty of power to do everything I ask of it. 4 wheel drive is strong. I liked that it could opperate all of the old attachments I needed to use still. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to work on

,
November 23, 2010
By
from Colorado
" I am a Caterpillar factory trained equipment technician and I was called out on one of these tractors the other day due to a no start condition. I found that this tractor due to it having a Perkins engine in it (Perkins and Caterpillar smaller engines are one in the same) was very easy to work on. Access to the major prime mover components was very easy and I will probably be ordering one soon for my personal use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+38points
54out of 70found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

82 HP tractor

,
November 17, 2008
By
from MINNESOTA
" this is a really nice unit, cab is well set up and comfortable, i plan to use this tractor to do my snow blowing and to notill my beans, so far it has done everything i have asked of it. certianly is a great price, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac 82XTC 82 HP 4WD Tractor - with Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tractor...Good fit and finish

,
July 21, 2008
By
from Jersey Shore
" Bought this tractor from Northern and had them add on the loader and backhoe.
Had it for two months with no problems. Has the power to do anything you need for a large tractor. Fit and finish (manufactured by China Auto maker FOTON) is excellent for a chinese tractor. Very well put together and much more polished than a Jinma based machine. For the price, you can't find anything Japanese or American branded for close to twice what I spent.
Only problems are hard shifting and hard clutch. Otherwise, an excellent buy.
I would give it a 95% rating.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.