Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires

NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires

Item# 511225
For ranch-owners, hobby farmers, golf courses and municipalities, you can't beat the versatility of the NorTrac 35XT. Its combination of size and power make it great for equestrian operations, brush cutting, post hole digging, grounds maintenance jobs and much more. Powered by a 35 HP 4-cylinder liquid-cooled EPA IV diesel engine with glow plugs and lower radiator hose heater, this tractor is engineered for years of trouble-free use. The tractor has shuttle shift transmission with 8 forward and 8 reverse speeds, so you'll always find the right speed for the job and 4-wheel drive for working on rough and varied terrain. The 3-pt. Category 1 hitch lets you expand your working options with a wide variety of attachments. Features full on-road lighting package with turn signals, suspension seat, full instrument panel with fuel level, engine temperature, oil pressure, hours and amps. OSHA-certified ROPS roll over protection structure. Includes streamlined canopy. NorTrac tractors arrive fully assembled on a flat bed trailer and are fully operational at the point of delivery. Loader made in the United States, tractor made in China. Clutch Dry, dual stage, Engine Displacement CI 124, Engine Model Laidong 4L22TA EPA IV, Engine Oil gal. qt. 1.5 6, Front Drive Axle gal. qt. 1.5 6, Fuel Capacity gal. 7.7, Gear Box With Shuttle Shift 8F + 8R, Hydraulics/Category 1 Hitch gal. qt. 2.9 11.6, Engine Type 4-cylinder, vertical, liquid cooled, diesel, Front Axle Ground Clearance in. mm 12 1/2 320, Nominal Speed - Forward 1st MPH KM/H 1.33 2.14, Nominal Speed - Forward 2nd MPH KM/H 1.85 2.97, Nominal Speed - Forward 3rd MPH KM/H 2.96 4.77, Nominal Speed - Forward 4th MPH KM/H 4 6.47, Lift Capacity lbs. 1,655 3-pt. hitch, Net Weight lbs. kg 4,355 1,975, Nominal Speed - Forward 7th MPH KM/H 13.28 21.37, Nominal Speed - Forward 8th MPH KM/H 18 29, Nominal Speed - Reverse 1st MPH KM/H 1.24 1.99, Nominal Speed - Reverse 2nd MPH KM/H 1.71 2.76, Nominal Speed - Forward 5th MPH KM/H 6 9.72, Nominal Speed - Forward 6th MPH KM/H 8.4 13.5, Nominal Speed - Reverse 5th MPH KM/H 5.62 9.05, Nominal Speed - Reverse 6th MPH KM/H 7.81 12.57, Nominal Speed - Reverse 7th MPH KM/H 12.36 19.9, Nominal Speed - Reverse 8th MPH KM/H 16.77 27, Nominal Speed - Reverse 3rd MPH KM/H 2.76 4.44, Nominal Speed - Reverse 4th MPH KM/H 3.74 6.02, PTO Power HP 31 1/2, PTO Speed RPM 540/1,000, Radiator gal. qt. 2.6 10.4, Rated Power HP 35, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. mm 147 x 61 x 94 3,733 x 1,549 x 2,387, Power Steering Pump Volume GPM 6.6, Tire Inflation - Front PSI 29-36, Tire Inflation in Field - Rear PSI 16-20, Tires - Front 7.5-16, Tires - Rear 12.4-24, Rated RPM 2,350, Rated Traction Force lbs. 1,710, Wheel Base in. mm 71 1,806, Wheel Tread Width - Front in. mm 49 1,240, Wheel Tread Width - Rear in. mm 49-57 1,240-1,440, 3-Pt. Hitch Type Category 1, Transmission gal. qt. 5.3 21.2, Turning Radius in. 114. NorTrac 35XT 35HP 4WD Tractor Shuttle shift transmission has 8 forward and 8 reverse speeds 2-stage clutch with 2-speed PTO Hydraulic power steering for near-effortless turning 4-wheel drive for various working conditions 3-pt. Category 1 hitch for implements Step-through design for easy access to operator area Heavy-Duty Front End Loader Bucket width 60in.W Digging depth 5in. Max. height at pivot pin 8ft.5in. Lift capacity max. height at pivot pin 1480 lbs. Breakout force at ground line at pivot pin 3780 lbs. Max. dump angle 50 Reach @ max. height 2ft.1in. Clearance, bucket dumped 6ft.7in. Replacement parts available from NorTrac 1-800-521-0438
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Review 1 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

xt35tractor with frontendloader

,
November 14, 2013
By jiminflorida
from middleburg florida
"bought this tractor to clear a couple acers of land to have my 40x64 garage built and was really surprised by the size and power this thing had it had more power than some 40 to 44 hp kubotas ive used in past I was very impressed and all my buddies cant believe what I paid for it great tractor the only problem I have had is you all should use some Loctite on assembly look forword to many years use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact yet Powerful

,
November 12, 2013
By RBolton
from Sapulpa, Oklahoma
"I bought this tractor to handle small tasks around the farm that were too cumbersome for the 120 HP tractor that I already owned. But to be honest, I think I have only been on the big tractor once since I bought the Nortrac 35. I have used it for brush hogging, box blading, and used the front end loader quite a bit, both with a bucket and a hay spear. We went through hay season loading and unloading 6X5 bales with no problems at all. I can get almost a full days work out of 5 gallons of diesel, and that is a very nice change from the bigger tractor. The only thing that I have found that I don't love about it is the front end loader will not tip and raise at the same time, and of course it is a little slow at low rpm. But that is not a deal breaker for me. This is a great little tractor, for much less than the others in this market."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

,
November 12, 2013
By djculp
from Northern Michigan
"We are very pleased with our new tractor. After 8 months of use it still runs like a charm and does everything we ask of it on our hobby farm and in the woodlot. Skeptical neighbors (who bleed green) were also very impressed with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!

,
November 17, 2010
By FORDGUYDALE
from WINNER,SD
"GOT THIS LOADER MAINLY TO MOVE SNOW THIS WINTER. PLAN ON GETTING A TILLER TO USE WITH IT ALSO. WORKS GREAT FOR WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-110points
42out of 194found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30 HP NorTrac Works for Me

,
June 4, 2010
By Safari
from FALLON NEVADA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this tractor when my bigger tractor engine went south while in the middle of planting season. I figured it would get me by. This was three years ago, and it is now my workhorse here on my small alfalfa farm. It has been a pleasant surprise and is a sturdy and dependable machine. I needed to replace two minor parts...a voltage regulator and a steering tie rod end, both of which were in stock for immediate shipping from Northern. I replaced the big tractor, but I am keeping this medium sized NorTrac, also. It is just far too handy to have around. I run it all day for peanuts...very low fuel consumption for its power!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nortrak or John Deer

,
February 2, 2009
By BuickGuy
from Davidsonville, MD
"I bought one two years ago and now have about 50 hours on it. It is a bigger tractor than I needed or expected. This is no toy. I use it to help a friend hay his fields: bush hogging, cutting & crushing, raking, and bailing. It does the job easily. I use it with the 59 inch tiller in my vegetable garden, and it can do in 45 minutes what would have taken me three days to do with a walk behind. Plus, little or no roots get wrapped around the tines. I have used the loader for light grading, scraping ice, and moving mulch, and lifting heavy objects. This is 4,000 pounds of muscle, and yet it just sips the diesel fuel. Same engine is used for marine applications. Very rugged. Only problem I had was the voltage regulator didn't work. It was a $30 item. Warranty would have covered it if I had figured it out sooner. Compared it with the John Deer, and this is about half the price."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Enough

,
August 11, 2008
By FarmerGeek
from Lebanon, TN
"We have been very pleased with the overall power and reliability of this tractor package. The operation is easy and the maintenance is explained in a straightforward manner. The sales and support are very helpful having surpassed our expectations. We have a 30-acre horse ranch and it has been able to handle all that we throw at it from plowing fields to pulling 25-foot Cedar logs out of the woods. The power it delivers compares to my neighbors 40 and 42 hp tractors of other brands. I look forward to many years of productive use from this equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30 HP Nortrac with loader

,
April 21, 2008
By billandalex
from Maryland
"This tractor has far surpassed what I expected. I have had it for almost a year now and it has proven to be reliable and rugged. The 4WD is fantastic in the mud and bogs that I sometimes find myself in. The loader is unbelievably strong and I have not managed to break anything yet. The only drawback I have found so far is that the lift arms for the three point hitch are a little shorter than I am used to. The tractor does not lift attachments as high off the ground as my Ford or John Deere but it still has plenty of power to run a five foot rotary mower. I am very pleased with this tractor and would definitely consider other Nortracs in the future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

great

,
March 2, 2008
By timbercutter
from ny
"this is a very nice running tractor I use this tractor strickly for logging use. I skid a lot of logs with it and it has plenty of power after I cut the logs up in an open place I have to put the logs in the bucket and drive abought 2 miles until i get to the splitter. The only thing i do not like abought the tractor is the parts manual is not as thurogh as i would have liked but northern was great abought it and i got the part that I needed in abought three days."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

30 hp Tractor Nt 304C

,
October 30, 2007
By Tate
from Tupper Lake, New York
"My tractor with front end loader has worked great for the past two years. I have moved both snow and dirt. I also skid logs and load the logs on my sawmill.
Corrosion of engine and rubber parts is a small problem and shifting tractor is not as smooth as I would like. Could use a better parts discription book also.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorTrac 35XT 35 HP 4WD Tractor with Front End Loader - With Ag. Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tractor for the money

,
March 12, 2007
By akyone
from Concord, VA
"Received the tractor on Friday and worked it through the paces on Saturday and Sunday. For the money, you couldn't do better. I was in mud up to the axles and it kept going. I have a 5 foot rotory cutter, and I cut a 4 acre field in 45 minutes. The tractor never labored. So far... so good. Now I'll see how it does over time.
The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is that some of the labeling is in Chinese. Also, it can be difficult to get into gear. Otherwise, no complaints."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.