Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435

SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435

Item# 52063
Quiet-operating SHURflo pump offers reliable performance for heavy duty jobs, including agricultural spraying and transfer applications. Mounts in any position. Fully repairable pump body. Model number has changed on this item. The old # is 2088-343-135 the new # is 2088-343-435. They are the same unit with different packaging. Port Size in. 1/2, Diaphragm Santoprene, Self-Priming Yes, Max. PSI 45, Suction Port in. 1/2, Valves Viton, Flow GPH 180, Discharge Port in. 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 8 3/4 x 5 x 4 1/2, Volts 12. Can run dry without damage Delivers reliable performance in high flow, moderate pressure application Demand switch prevents fluid back flow Corrosion resistant Made with chemical-resistant materials 1/2 inch male ports Not listed for potable water use 40F minimum fluid temperature
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 47(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Review 21 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHURflo 12Volt Pump

,
October 19, 2009
By ButchJ
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this pump to intergrate it into a solar/rain water recovery project.
I use it between the initial rain water recovery tank and the three storage tanks,
then between the secondary tanks and my cistern.
I wasn't too sure it would handle being used constantly all day, but it has
not failed me. It does get a slight rest when I am switching tanks, but
it easily transfers up to 1,000 gals water - powered by the sun.
I plan to purchase another to use, instead of the pressure tank on the
cistern, to maintain 40-45lbs pressure for household use.
I only have 150watts of solar right now, but this pump hasn't drained a bettery yet.
Thanks
ButchJ
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pump works great

,
October 19, 2009
By Vhollen
from Colorado
"I use it to pump water from a 300 gallon storage tank, through 300 ft of garden hose to water several small trees and it works very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 V diafragm pump model 2088-343-135

,
July 20, 2009
By Gelgui
"The pump is working perfect for the pumping of water to the new trees field. I recommend this pump to my friends."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pump but loud.

,
July 16, 2009
By BadLuckBros
from Southern Illinois
"I am currently using this pump for hydroponic gardening in my home and I am very pleased. The only thing I would change is its loudness. If I had to guess it's about 75% as noisy as a conventional vacuum cleaner when it's in operation."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ShurFlo is a Shur Shot!

,
July 15, 2009
By navigator330
from Medina, OH
"I bought this pump last month to use in the construction of my 65 gal. fertilizer/ pesticide sprayer tank. I built the entire broadcast sprayer from scratch with pieces and parts from TSC. Im using 50' of 3/8 rubber hose and a high pressure industrial spray nozzle. This pump works so perfectly! It gives approx. 30ft of spray. Would reccomend this pump to anyone wanting it for a similar application!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Pump

,
November 24, 2008
By khall
from South Lyon, MI
"Bought this pump to replace an old one in my motorhome. Wow what a difference it made. I now have more water pressure for the sink and shower and it shuts off when it reaches max pressure. Great vaule! Thanks Northern Tool"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump — 3 GPM, 12 Volt,

,
November 18, 2008
By Rejean
from Bethlehem PA
"good pump, for what i need, pump water to travel trailer 125' from the lake with no problem."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 Volt transfer pump

,
August 11, 2008
By Anonymous
from Post Falls, Idaho USA
"This pump is just great since it will transfer vegetable oil and other things such as biodiesel and process fluids. It is handy since it can be used any where you have your vehicle even in the field or other countries."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pump

,
August 11, 2008
By captainterry
from Melrose Park, Penna.
"MY shurflo pump has performed flawlessly since I installed it on my boat. Not only would I recommend it to my friends but I have done so numerous times. It provides constant pressure when call upon and cuts off automatically when not. It does not stick open after the faucet is closed nor does it fail to open after the valve is opened"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pump

,
August 11, 2008
By jschwalb
from Houston, TX
"Fast shipping, work exactly as stated. I use this as a fueling station pump for my Biodiesel. After processed, i transfer to a fuel cell and use this pump along with filters, hose, and nozzle from Northern to fill my cars. Works great. No spillage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasting Dependability!

,
April 22, 2008
By sdbg
from San Diego
"Running it wet or dry, my SHURflo pump always gets the job done. Over 4 years now with absolutely ZERO problems!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shurflo Pump in a pop-up

,
April 21, 2008
By gillinwisconsin
from Milwaukee, WI.
"The unit was easy to install for both plumbing and electrical. The big surprise was how quiet the unit ran. A low volume hum would begin when the faucet was opened and water ran out at a nice volume. At pressure, the pump stops. Make sure you prevent water freeze using quick connects to allow easy, fall removal and spring installation."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

on-demand pump

,
April 21, 2008
By Nautical
from Lake Tenkiller OK
"This is a great pump for boats. We use these pumps for deck and equipment wash down. They hold up very well even in sandy and salt waters with no maintainence."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pump

,
April 14, 2008
By jer1945
from south lousiana
"i use this pump at my hunting camp, works great, last a long time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHURflo On Demand Diaphragm pump

,
April 14, 2008
By jeannie
from Saucier,Ms
"this pump is being used on a 50gl water tank that we used when we camp to water our horses"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHURflo on demand pump

,
April 14, 2008
By geneinashfork
from Ash Fork, Az.
"needed a replacement for water pump on houseboat,, this thing fit right in like a glove, didn't even have to change any of the fittings, a direct replacement, the other pump only needed cleaning and a new impeller. A friend saw it and bought a back-up pump for his motorhome."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By wawa
from victoria, tx
"good product. good price"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure to spare

,
November 1, 2007
By Duane
from Chino Valley, Arizona
"I use this pump for temporary water usage on my ranch in Arizona. It works excelent for potable, shower and RV needs. I also use it for many water applications fencing the ranch as a portable unit with a solar battery charger, I also purchased from NT. What a great value. Thanks NT."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good little on-demand pump

,
October 29, 2007
By skinnymc
from Hohenwald, TN
"I have been using this pump for over a year on my off-grid home. This is a great little pump for 12V applications and eliminates the need for a pressure tank. The only problem I have had is the terminals on the pressure switch have corroded due to damp conditions where the pump is located. Make sure the pump is located somewhere dry."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SHURflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump - 1/2in. Ports, 180 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 2088-343-435
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best SHURflo

,
October 15, 2007
By framer
from Pa
"most powerful pump for the job. standard pump fittings are easy to come by for these pumps, i will buy another when the need arises."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.