Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282

Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282

Item# 54302
The Grip LED safety vest features lightweight nylon mesh construction with Velcro sides, reflective stripes and 16 LED bulbs for maximum visibility and protection. Color Orange, Front Closure Type Velcro, Material Nylon mesh, Reflective Yes, Reflective Stripe Color Yellow w/16 led bulbs, Size L, Complies with OSHA and ANSI No. Use while walking, biking, jogging or working on roadside repairs Choose from 3 modes continuous lighting, slow flashing or fast flashing Requires 2 AA batteries not included
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Review 1 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

LED vest

,
August 28, 2014
By mmbullet
from calimesa, ca
"Much better than expected, LED's are great. Well made and will be durable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

No lights!!!

,
August 20, 2014
By Chiefbuzzard1
from Buzzardtown Commuity, NC
"Received my order of two, one to keep in the truck and one to wear when working on the farm during hunting season so I don't get shot by hunters. The lights didn't work on one so I called to send it back and was told just to keep it and they sent me another. The lights didn't work on that one either. On the plus side they are bright and are useful as is. One for the truck, the auto and one for wearing during hunting season. Worth the "on sale" price I guess."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the safety vest!

,
August 17, 2014
By Velox
from Yukon, OK
"Seems to be a well constructed vest. I wear it every time a ride my motorcycle. In the event of low visibility it is peace of mind you have the LED lights available. Thinking about buying another to keep in my personal vehicle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety vest for roadside tire changes

,
April 20, 2014
By DKST1
from Las Vegas, NV
"After having a tire problem at night I wanted a safety vest to carry in the back of the truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lighted Way

,
April 18, 2014
By SalleeC
from Columbia, SC
"The vest is great when I walk my dogs at nite. And when I lean over to pick up, the lights also help me see where to scoop. I feel better walking my neighborhood with a lit up vest rather than reflection alone. Great item."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safety LED Vest

,
April 24, 2013
By Lucky2013
from California
"I bought this safety led vests for me and my family.
I use for my night shift work at VTA.
The Bus's yard is so big and drivers hard to see me with out my LED vest.
Now i put my led vest on. Everyone say it is nice and safety. They are planning to get one too....
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use in the morning

,
October 31, 2012
By Speed356
from El Sobrante,Ca.
"I use my vest for early morning motorcyling to work. I makes me more visible to cars in front and behind me. My co-worker spotted me 3 blocks away from the office this morning with my vest on coming to work. Would recommend to all who ride bikes"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work

,
April 27, 2011
By char234
"Loved the idea and it is wonderful when it works. Bought 3 of them and all have failed (within a few uses). Hoping i can find one that will be dependable and pay more."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for work

,
March 16, 2009
By ToolUserGordon
from Lake Tapps, Washington
"I walk every day for exercise and have had many close calls with traffic, sometimes even in intersections. I purchased this vest and ware it every day. What a difference it made for my safety. I never leave home without it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grip LED Safety Vest, Model# 30282
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Led safety vest

,
June 5, 2008
By Libraryman
from Northern NY
"Good safety vest. Adjusts easily. Good bargain
I use mine for motorcycling. It fits on over any coat and does not flap around in the wind. Velcro closure is easy use even with gloves on. I have not used it at night yet, but I am sure the led lights will really increase visibility.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Hanz
Minnesota 
 
Please wait while more information about Hanz is loaded.
Additional information about Hanz could not be loaded.
The Good & Bad
February 25, 2012
"I have used this item at my place of business for the past 5 years.
Hear are the good points:
Easy to fits even over bulky jackets. The reflector strips work well. The LED lights have three settings and in moderate light, work quite well. Price, is about 80% less than a higher end model.
Bad points: I get about one year of service from these vest. The yellow reflective strips, tend to break, especially when use outdoors in a cold climate..
The wires from the battery to the first LED have a habit of breaking, which means no use of the LED lights. However, if you want, the break can be found and repaired with ease.
All in all, for the price, I consider this a extremely good valued item.."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)