Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100

3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100

Item# 547021
Ideal for promoting and maintaining safety compliance, these sleek, unisex-styled glasses feature contoured flexible temples for a snug and comfortable fit. Lightweight design - less than 1 oz. The universal nose bridge helps prevent slippage. The wrap design provides full coverage, superior protection, and an unobstructed view. Tough, polycarbonate construction provides increased impact resistance. 99.9 UV protection. Meets ANSI Z87.1. Adjustable Frame No, Anti-Fog Lens No, Anti-Scratch Lens No, Frame Color Clear, Frame Material Plastic, Indoor/Outdoor Use Yes, Lens Color Clear, Case Included No, Eyewear Type Safety glasses, UV/IR Coated Lens Yes, 99.9 UV protection, Lens Type Untinted lens, Nose Piece No. Economical protection Comfortable fit Lightweight Polycarbonate lens absorbs 99.9 UV rays Meets ANSI Z87.1-2003
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Review 1 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

safety glasses

,
June 2, 2014
By konal
from CA
"good product. was what was advertised and arrived in good condition for immediate use. I like them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Eyewear

,
May 25, 2014
By Goochlander
from Goochland, VA
"Halfway through a handyman job I switched from my tinted, fogged up safety glasses to these. What a difference. These were clear and fog free, despite the heat and humidity. I felt safer with unrestricted vision. I also liked the low profile design."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-1

,
May 5, 2014
By ryanX724
from minnesota
"i love them, they fit Comfortable, they can Fog up, but that"s ok, they dont fog up that bad. yes i would Recommend This Product . Model# 11228-00000-100"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
February 5, 2014
By Lonnie8
from Indianapolis
"Inexpensive safety glasses that fit well. Great for shooting or working in the garage. May fog a bit if you get sweaty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Safety Glasses

,
February 4, 2014
By sonex761
from Utah
"Great safety glasses for the price. Nice wrap around lens without a vision limiting frame."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good glasses great price

,
February 4, 2014
By Jb1187
from Westover, wv
"Bought these glasses on sale. Order was quickly delivered, and the glasses are nice, little bit of fog, but they aren't supposed to be fog free. Very happy with my purchase."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Virtua Safety Glasses

,
January 13, 2013
By Eagle4
from Texas
"These are great safety glasses. The large lenses are larger than my other ones, therefore providing more protection from flying debris. I bought 2 pairs and both are still in use with no issues. They are very light, very comfortable, and very durable. They aren't too tight, but they don't fall off either. The hinges are held together with metal screws, not cheap plastic screws or rods. They are great for using power saws and drilling holes to sanding wood and trimming trees. I feel very safe using these, and best of all, they are made in the USA!! Also, I wear them over my regular glasses and they still provide great protection. What a great purchase from Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3M Virtua Protective Eyewear, Model# 11228-00000-100
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed Changes

,
October 11, 2011
By Raptor5
from Nashville, TN
"These are great until its hot and you start sweating, then they fog up easily. The profile needs to extend out a little further from the eye brows so air can circulate better to prevent fogging. I will still use them for me and my employees. For the price they are great. Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.