Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"

"3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"

Item# 547024
"3M Fuel Premium Eyewear with in-style Gunmetal metallic polycarbonate frame features curve design with black rubber temples for a soft, comfortable fit. Impact-resistant, anti-scratch lenses have edge shading and mirror coating to reflect light and absorb 99.9 of UV rays. Meets ANSI Z87.1-2003 and OSHA standards. U.S.A. Adjustable Frame No, Anti-Fog Lens No, Eyewear Type Safety glasses, Frame Color Gunmetal, Frame Material Polycarbonate, Indoor/Outdoor Use Yes, Anti-Scratch Lens Yes, Case Included Yes, Nose Piece Polycarbonate, UV/IR Coated Lens Yes, 99.9 UV protection, Lens Color Mirror, Lens Type Antiscratch, impact-resistant. Curve design Rubber temples for comfortable fit Impact-resistant, anti-scratch lenses Edge shading Mirror coating to reflect light Absorbs 99.9 of UV rays Meets ANSI Z87.1-2003 and OSHA standards"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Review 1 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glasses

,
December 15, 2014
By sosu1
from Summerfield, NC
" Function and style for use as safety glasses or just as sunglasses. Very comfortable. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable Safety

,
December 13, 2014
By razzkar
from Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The price is great and the protection is greater. These glasses fit snug on me which is a good thing. I mostly use these glasses for riding the Motorcycle. They somewhat darked in the sunlight and I believe they are too dark for working in a shop. Overall, I would buy this again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Fuel Eyewear

,
December 10, 2014
By Brian45
from Todd, PA
" Overall great product. Comfortable, good looking pair of safety glasses. The only thing I would change would be the size of the lenses and frame. That is because I think they are not low enough. I see the bottom of the frames when I am looking straight ahead. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great eyewear

,
October 21, 2014
By stlgtr
from west grove,pa
" these are hands down the best safety sunglasses anywhere! i will be buying more of these! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great safety glasses

,
September 8, 2013
By talltimber88
from New Hampshire
" i bought these as i needed a set of sun glasses for work, (tree service) as well as be durable and scratch resistant. i have found these to fit the bill perfectly! i have even run them over! on accident of course. I let my 18 month play/wear them, and all they have is minor scratches that you cannot notice when wearing them.
only reason why i didnt give them a 5 of 5, is the fit is a bit awkward to me. and they could use a bit more darkening
i recommend them highly to anyone looking for some tough glasses "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for safety or playing with the kids!

,
August 15, 2012
By dgproctor
from Southwest, MI.
" A little wide on my face, but comfortable. My second pair of these in five years, and I use them for yard work to going to the beach with the family. Stylish, but good at protecting the peepers! And the case is a nice touch, especially if you have kids or are a klutz like myself! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.