Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"

Item# 547024
"3M Fuel Premium Eyewear with in-style Gunmetal metallic polycarbonate frame features curve design with black rubber temples for a soft, comfortable fit. Impact-resistant, anti-scratch lenses have edge shading and mirror coating to reflect light and absorb 99.9 of UV rays. Meets ANSI Z87.1-2003 and OSHA standards. U.S.A. Adjustable Frame No, Anti-Fog Lens No, Eyewear Type Safety glasses, Frame Color Gunmetal, Frame Material Polycarbonate, Indoor/Outdoor Use Yes, Anti-Scratch Lens Yes, Case Included Yes, Nose Piece Polycarbonate, UV/IR Coated Lens Yes, 99.9 UV protection, Lens Color Mirror, Lens Type Antiscratch, impact-resistant. Curve design Rubber temples for comfortable fit Impact-resistant, anti-scratch lenses Edge shading Mirror coating to reflect light Absorbs 99.9 of UV rays Meets ANSI Z87.1-2003 and OSHA standards"
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Review 1 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M Safety Glasses

,
February 22, 2015
By
from Houston,TX.
Great Safety glasses. stylish looking and comfortable as well. perfect tint, enough to shield from bright sun but not so dark that you cant see to work in them.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great glasses

,
December 15, 2014
By
from Summerfield, NC
Function and style for use as safety glasses or just as sunglasses. Very comfortable.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 3 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable Safety

,
December 13, 2014
By
from Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The price is great and the protection is greater. These glasses fit snug on me which is a good thing. I mostly use these glasses for riding the Motorcycle. They somewhat darked in the sunlight and I believe they are too dark for working in a shop. Overall, I would buy this again.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 4 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3M Fuel Eyewear

,
December 10, 2014
By
from Todd, PA
Overall great product. Comfortable, good looking pair of safety glasses. The only thing I would change would be the size of the lenses and frame. That is because I think they are not low enough. I see the bottom of the frames when I am looking straight ahead.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 5 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great eyewear

,
October 21, 2014
By
from west grove,pa
these are hands down the best safety sunglasses anywhere! i will be buying more of these!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 6 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great safety glasses

,
September 8, 2013
By
from New Hampshire
i bought these as i needed a set of sun glasses for work, (tree service) as well as be durable and scratch resistant. i have found these to fit the bill perfectly! i have even run them over! on accident of course. I let my 18 month play/wear them, and all they have is minor scratches that you cannot notice when wearing them.
only reason why i didnt give them a 5 of 5, is the fit is a bit awkward to me. and they could use a bit more darkening
i recommend them highly to anyone looking for some tough glasses
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "3M Fuel Premium Eyewear - Gunmetal, Model# 92227-80025"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for safety or playing with the kids!

,
August 15, 2012
By
from Southwest, MI.
A little wide on my face, but comfortable. My second pair of these in five years, and I use them for yard work to going to the beach with the family. Stylish, but good at protecting the peepers! And the case is a nice touch, especially if you have kids or are a klutz like myself!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.