Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"

"3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"

Item# 547562
"3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator is N95 and NIOSH approved and features comfortable lightweight design. Applications certain non-harmful sprays and vapors from pesticides, stains, varnishes, coatings and sealants. For do-it-yourself/homeowner applications. Comfortable balanced design. Filter Included Yes, 2, Filter Rating N95, Masks Included qty. 1, NIOSH Approved Yes, Adjustable Strap Yes, Exhalation Valve No, Odor Relief Yes, Respirator Type Half mask. Balanced design for comfort Swept back cartridges for improved visibility NIOSH approved OV/P100 Includes 2 cartridges"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Review 1 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pesticide Respirator

,
February 4, 2014
By Mario88
from lake ariel pa,
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this a few months ago to paint my car, this worked out perfectly for me and protected myself very well, I have used cheapo ones in the past and I could always smell the paint through them, this one I smell nothing fits perfectly over my nose and mouth, I would recommend this one to anyone that is thinking of doing any kind of painting,remember to protect yourself with a quality respirator like this one,also Northern tool has the best customer service on the Internet,by Far, and backs up everything they sell, I've been purchasing products for over 20 years and never had a problem...................."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good protection

,
October 15, 2012
By PonyTX
from DFW, TX
"I use this when applying pesticide, and also when spraying herbicide. The mask offers plenty of protection, and sufficient airflow."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Respirator

,
January 9, 2012
By lv121
from Louisiana
"Great respirator, used to spray pesticide in an enclosed area with no problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3M 6000 Series Mask+Filter=Versatility+Value

,
June 13, 2011
By Chromey
from Connecticut, CT
"I bought this mask after re-searching it online. It is the most versatile professional mask because it accepts cartridges for every and any use. I also purchased Pink Mold filters with this, and they fit, if I had to do any type of work, 3m makes a cartridge that fits this mask. I work in the Automotive trade and also am a handyman, so this versatility is needed. Fits better than expected. Can't wait to paint my truck this summer!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good mask

,
November 25, 2010
By JTinCLE
from Cleveland OH
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Purchased about 6 wks ago for Fall yard work (mulching and then bagging fallen leaves kicks up a ton of dust for me - hard on the old lungs). This respirator has worked like a charm. Also walked through smoke from BBQ - didn't taste a thing. Lungs and throat have been fine this year! Marked as 5 stars, but I am concerned with the plastic connection pieces on the mask for the over the head strap. It is showing some stress marks that I hope don't lead to breakage (see front pic - white marks next to exit valve). I'd not hang it by head strap when storing/drying. I'd buy this again and would recommend it for yard work. Haven't used it for paint/pesticide yet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
November 17, 2010
By dj51
from Morganton, NC
"This mask, with the filters supplied, does more than detailed. It works for dust as well as fumes. I got it to do repairs on my septic tank, I didn't smell a thing when I had it on. Easy to clean and disinfect. The fit is good and snug with adjustable straps. It is a little heavy, but worth it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth more than the money you spend

,
September 2, 2010
By Freelancer47
from Seattle WA
"I purchased this for a friend who's an Artist. She works around several chemicals & glues that are proven to be hazardous.
Since she started using this product she has had fewer issues while she works.
She also mentions that it is comfortable to wear & doesn't get in the way of Intricate Projects."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "3M Paint and Pesticide Respirator - N95, NIOSH Approved, Model# 65021HA1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Respirator

,
August 23, 2010
By patstep
from Gadsden, Al
"Since receiving this item, have not had any problems with my Hay Fever while doing lawn and garden work in very dusty conditions. I wear glasses and found that I could wear this respirator without any problems."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.