Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"

"Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"

Item# 550704
"This battery-operated liquid transfer pump can pump 5-6 quarts of liquid a minute, making it an ideal choice when standard power is unavailable. Can pump gas, water, oil and other non-corrosive liquids. Can be used in garage, basements, bathrooms, shop, yard, aquariums and more. Uses 2 D-cell batteries not included. Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 1/4 x 3 3/4 x 2, Flow GPM 1."
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (57 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
48 of 57(84%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Review 1 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit for the job

,
March 20, 2015
By jm1492
from Mass.
" Perfect for lawn mower or snow blower filling. Worked first time and all winter. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Better than Advertised

,
March 10, 2015
By RyanHawkerXP
from Deale,Md
" I buy gas for my standby generator and after 45 Days I place it in my cars(treated of course). It transferred the fuel a lot faster than advertised. I'll have to time it next time. Very pleased. Will buy more!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Transfer Pump

,
March 8, 2015
By Gusty
from Ca.
" Works great... good value... beats a hand pump... easy to use "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Big Sipper

,
March 6, 2015
By DakotaMaximum
from Florida
" I wanted a way to transfer gasoline that I store in 5 gallon steel cans into my car, without having to stand on a ladder and hold a 40 lb can and pour gas into a funnel.
This is a great way to beat a bad back!
It works at least as fast as pouring the gas out of the can, it's pretty fast and very efficient. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
March 5, 2015
By stricklr
from Aberdeen, Ms.
" I purchased this to pump diesel in my utility tractor. It works very well. I don't have to pick up the five gallon cans anymore. It makes it a lot easier than spilling the diesel all over the tractor. It is a lot cheaper than putting a larger pump in the back of my truck and taking up some of my hauling space. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total failure

,
February 22, 2015
By b234
from Sedro Woolley,WA
" Received this pump. Installed new batteries. Placed intake in bucket of water. Turned on pump. The DC motor ran, but failed to pump even a drop. Returned.--- I didn't expect a "river" at the price, but expected it to at least work. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

use

,
February 16, 2015
By coger
from Bettendorf,Iowa
" Work real good Have had on problems with about 40 uses "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery Operated Pump

,
February 2, 2015
By LarryT2
from California
" Works Great! Don't have to hand pump any more when working on gas tanks and sending units... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and works well

,
February 1, 2015
By HHart
from Tampa, FL
" Who would have thought such an inexpensive pump would work so well. This works great to transfer fuel from a heavy can to your riding mower, etc. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jury still out

,
January 30, 2015
By Jaime33
from Maryland
" Worked fine for a year and then died, checked all but no
go. Have new one that used once and is ok. These are great for my purposes when working but they look cheaply made. Will see how long the new one lasts ...
if they last a year can then decide and plan to replace.
and have a spare handy. Have not seen anything else comparable
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fuel Syphon

,
January 27, 2015
By Rambette
from Rogue River, Oregon
" The Syphon seems to work fine but the outlet or delivery tube needs to be about 12 to 14 inches longer. I saw this on other reviews also. It is a serious problem reaching the fill location on bigger generators and pickup trucks. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel pump

,
October 22, 2014
By 7904
from Oh
" Product helps to fill mowers at my Church. No spills and quick "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

,
October 2, 2014
By SCH1
from Georgia
" Product did not work out of the box. Electric motor would not turn on. Continuity checks showed a break in the system. Poor quality electronics and housing. I will not exchange due to the amount of money and hassle does not warrant the value of my time. Don't waste your money with this product as I did. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 25, 2014
By Bammer1
from SW CT
" Absolutely the best bang for the buck ! It's not going to win any time competition, but I wasn't expecting it to, it makes fueling anything easier and safer than tilting a can. You should not be without this handy device. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 22, 2014
By PKK2
from Wisconsin
" This works great and makes it easy to fuel up my lawn tractor and four wheeler with very little spillage. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

,
September 21, 2014
By wenj
from jackson, mi
" This is the second one I have purchase. The first one wore out after 20 years of service. That alone is reason enough, but they are handy for transferring any liquid. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Transfer pump

,
September 21, 2014
By PaZ070
from Iowa
" I have purchased various transfer pumps before as I can't pick up heavy gas cans and pour them without spilling on the driveway or grass. I thought the price was worth a try on this item and bought two right away. This is by far the best item I have ever used, put in two batteries, put one end in the can the other in the gas filler and flip the switch to on and watch it fill. Two things to watch for, (1) it will fill faster than you think, and the hose is a little short.. I added a piece on. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned

,
September 20, 2014
By Bmitc
from Granbury,Tx
" I returned this to the store because I guess you get what you pay for.The cost was cheap and so was rhe product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 20, 2014
By Rockypete
from Northern California
" Perfect for my use. Pump works great. I use it to fill my Patio Boat and all my power equipment. So far sooo good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reasonably Good Pump

,
September 18, 2014
By Sean55
from Ohio
" I have used this pump several times now. It seems to work fairly well. I have only used it to pump water. I originally was going to use it to pump gasoline but I have not tried it yet.
My only criticism at this point would be that when you turn off the pump the stalk is full of fluid and it drains back out the inlet. So you need to keep that in mind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.