Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"

"Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"

Item# 550704
"This battery-operated liquid transfer pump can pump 5-6 quarts of liquid a minute, making it an ideal choice when standard power is unavailable. Can pump gas, water, oil and other non-corrosive liquids. Can be used in garage, basements, bathrooms, shop, yard, aquariums and more. Uses 2 D-cell batteries not included. Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 1/4 x 3 3/4 x 2, Flow GPM 1."
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (46 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
38 of 46(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Review 1 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel pump

,
October 22, 2014
By 7904
from Oh
"Product helps to fill mowers at my Church. No spills and quick"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

,
October 2, 2014
By SCH1
from Georgia
"Product did not work out of the box. Electric motor would not turn on. Continuity checks showed a break in the system. Poor quality electronics and housing. I will not exchange due to the amount of money and hassle does not warrant the value of my time. Don't waste your money with this product as I did."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 25, 2014
By Bammer1
from SW CT
"Absolutely the best bang for the buck ! It's not going to win any time competition, but I wasn't expecting it to, it makes fueling anything easier and safer than tilting a can. You should not be without this handy device."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 22, 2014
By PKK2
from Wisconsin
"This works great and makes it easy to fuel up my lawn tractor and four wheeler with very little spillage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

,
September 21, 2014
By wenj
from jackson, mi
"This is the second one I have purchase. The first one wore out after 20 years of service. That alone is reason enough, but they are handy for transferring any liquid."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Transfer pump

,
September 21, 2014
By PaZ070
from Iowa
"I have purchased various transfer pumps before as I can't pick up heavy gas cans and pour them without spilling on the driveway or grass. I thought the price was worth a try on this item and bought two right away. This is by far the best item I have ever used, put in two batteries, put one end in the can the other in the gas filler and flip the switch to on and watch it fill. Two things to watch for, (1) it will fill faster than you think, and the hose is a little short.. I added a piece on."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned

,
September 20, 2014
By Bmitc
from Granbury,Tx
"I returned this to the store because I guess you get what you pay for.The cost was cheap and so was rhe product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 20, 2014
By Rockypete
from Northern California
"Perfect for my use. Pump works great. I use it to fill my Patio Boat and all my power equipment. So far sooo good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reasonably Good Pump

,
September 18, 2014
By Sean55
from Ohio
"I have used this pump several times now. It seems to work fairly well. I have only used it to pump water. I originally was going to use it to pump gasoline but I have not tried it yet.
My only criticism at this point would be that when you turn off the pump the stalk is full of fluid and it drains back out the inlet. So you need to keep that in mind."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Transfer Pump

,
September 8, 2014
By mslater58
from San Jose,Ca
"I saw someone using this at the lake and I borrowed it. I loved it Bought two of them One for me and one for my brother in law. They work great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Transfer Pump

,
August 28, 2014
By MrMotorcycles
from New York
"For the money, it can't be beat. Want better, spend a whole lot more.....only had it a short time so I cant report long term. But it has good suction, does not need priming, and does what it is supposed to do. Use good batteries, I recommend lithium, and get better performance and longer life. Don't use what is lying around or rechargebles. I will keep one in each car and garage.."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy fuel pump

,
July 10, 2014
By Hunter63
from SE/SW Wisconsin
"Need a small portable pump to transfer fuel from a container to the tractor.
Have a hard time tipping up and pouring a 5 gal container.
This transfers fuel with no muss, fuss, or spillage.
Don't need if often, but sure is handy for the few times I need it....and at a reasonable price.
Didn't know I need a photo,,,,LOL."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Transfer Pump Battery

,
June 17, 2014
By me062285
from Houston, Texas
"Was so impressed with first one that I bought two more to give to our sons. With hurricane season upon us, it will be nice to have a safer way to refill the gen sets. Also use for the lawn mower and other tools around the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

,
June 16, 2014
By njchaos26
from NJ
"The Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump does work very well. The only down I have seen so far is that the batteries do not sustain long life. You should remove them when not in use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel pump

,
June 12, 2014
By camjohoffman
from Lowell, Mi
"Very happy with this pump. Does a fantastic job. We can't lift the 6 gal gas cans to fill the lawnmower anymore and this has solved the problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

,
May 19, 2014
By rdbrn56
from Waseca, MN
"The transfer pump works really great. I had hardly no mess at all. I use it to pump out the gas tanks on snowmobiles and other small engines, to winterize them or to summerize them. It beets the heck out of trying to sephon them out. I would suggest this to anyone who needs to pump liqued out of a tank."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Battery pump

,
May 16, 2014
By sp6380
from Phoenix Az
"Good for gas and Diesel transfer but is plastic and needs careful handling to avoid breakage. Gas at 4.00 not spilling is paying for itself"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked fine.

,
May 11, 2014
By Hootie2
from Vermont
"I used this to pump out old gas from my boat gas tank. Only took a few minutes to pump out about 4 gallons. Did not want to put the old Ethanol laced gas through my Honda outboard. Worked just fine and no issues with the switch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Little Pump

,
May 5, 2014
By richardc950
from Arlington, Nebraska
"Every Spring I need to empty the fuel remaining in my snow blower. I've tied plunger type hand pumps in the past without much success. I saw this pump in an email, read the previous reviews and decided to give it a try. The price was right too. I received the pump in a couple of days, put in fresh D cell batteries and gave it a try. All I can say is fantastic. It worked great and pumped faster than I expected. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery operated liquid transfer pump

,
May 3, 2014
By Romola
from Eden Illinois
"This pump is very handy and it will transfer fluids quickly and with no spill. I wish I had purchased this long time ago I will definitely tell my friends about it. It will also pump water out of my boat if needed. I hope it holds up for many years to come."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.