Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"

"Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"

Item# 550704
"This battery-operated liquid transfer pump can pump 5-6 quarts of liquid a minute, making it an ideal choice when standard power is unavailable. Can pump gas, water, oil and other non-corrosive liquids. Can be used in garage, basements, bathrooms, shop, yard, aquariums and more. Uses 2 D-cell batteries not included. Dimensions L x W x H in. 25 1/4 x 3 3/4 x 2, Flow GPM 1."
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (72 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
63 of 72(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Review 1 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

,
August 25, 2015
By
from Central Virginia
" Bought this to syphon 25 gallons of Roundup from a broken sprayer into the new one. Worked like a charm. Then I overfilled the tractor with diesel. Came up, read the reviews to be sure it was OK for diesel. Then ran out and in 30 seconds the extra diesel was back in the can. I think I'm going to buy another one to keep with the generator. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transfer Pump

,
August 9, 2015
By
from Tulsa, OK
" The battery powered transfer pump is the best thing I have bought in long time. It works great pumping gas from the can into your mower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOSE THE JOB

,
July 27, 2015
By
from NY
" HAVE OWNED THIS STYLE PUMP IN THE PAST. USE IT TO TRANSFER KEROSENE FROM 5GL CONTAINERS INTO BULK TANK. MUCH EASIER THEN LIFTING UP, END UP WITH LESS SPILLAGE WHICH IS A SAVING IN ITSELF, AND EASIER ON BACK. I SET CAN ON PLATFORM AND PUMP AWAY, IN A SHORT FEW MINUTES, EMPTY. FOR THE PRICE, YOU REALLY CAN NOT GO WRONG. IT IS SOMETHING YOU CAN PURCHASE THAT WELL DO THE JOB. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

backsaver

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Florida
" Have two of these pumps. Use for filling lawnmower and they make filling tank from a five gallon can easy and safe.
Will order additional ones for Christmas presents to my elderly friends.
I also use one for filling tractor and other equipment's hydraulic reservoir.
The only drawback I have found is that you have to carefully drain the hoses before extracting or you will have a mess.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beats pour and spill techniques

,
July 26, 2015
By
from hawley,pa
" I first tested the use of the liquid transfer pump with water then after getting a feel for the product, used it with gasoline. To my surprise, it works effortlessly to get the job done. It was thought to be a little slow at first, but turned out faster and safer than initially thought.. Great for you if you have a lot of gas powered garden tools or an ATV! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
July 26, 2015
By
from Boyd, TX, United States
" Bought this pump to fill tractor with diesel ,with the new no vented fuel cans it is life saver , when you pump it within a few minutes with no spills & no hassle with spills ,it works great with riding lawnmower & the price is great . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid transfer pump

,
July 25, 2015
By
from Chicago
" This pump works well for fuel, and I was impressed at how fast it transfers it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overcomes disability

,
July 23, 2015
By
from West Central NH
" I am a retired General Contractor with limited strength and agility due to heart disease. Lifting a can of fuel to fill my mowers or tractors was becoming increasingly more difficult. Adding fuel to a truck or car is actually easy now without juggling a funnel and can of fuel. Finding this Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump has literally made difficult tasks doable and everyday life easier for me. No strain, balancing acts or smelling like diesel or gas. Fluids transfer quickly and stop immediately at the push of a button with virtually no dripping. I've also pumped hydraulic fluid with no issues. I try to rinse with soapy water after changing types of fluids and then clear water. I’ve bought 2 more; one as a gift and one as spare. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back and Spill Saving Pump

,
June 26, 2015
By
from NY
" What a great idea. First use was to pump 10+ gallons of transmission oil into my tractor from 5 gal. containers. Worked great and did not spill a drop. Second and 3rd was pumping 5 gal of diesel fuel into the tractor. Filler is up high and standing on a ladder with one foot on the front tire, bending over twisted, always hurt my back when pouring through a big funnel. With this pump I place the 5 gal fuel can on the hood and let the pump do all the work. Don't spill a drop and all but half a cup of fuel is quickly pumped out. Have just ordered a second pump at sale price to have a spare and use exclusively for tractor transmission oil. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Houston Texas
" When I first got this item I thought it was going to be missin but surprisingly not one drop fail. Very fast "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
June 9, 2015
By
from Springfield Ky
" excellent product, it makes fueling my tractor much eaiser than lifting a 5 gallon can of desil. I plan to buy 3 more. Two for gifts and one for me to use for my gasoline engines. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

battery operated liquid transfer pump

,
May 15, 2015
By
from Natural Bridge NY
" It is easy to use. Just 2 D batteries and you are ready to go. Great for people that can't hold a gas jug up for long periods or can't operate the new safety caps "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOES THE JOB

,
May 14, 2015
By
from MASS
" THIS BATTERY PUMP DOES JUST WHAT I HOPED IT WOULD. NO MORE LIFTING HEAVY GAS CANS, BEST OF ALL NO MORE SPILLAGE. SHOWED MY WIFE HOW TO USE IT, NOW SHE FILLS THE MOWERS HERSELF.
I WILL PROBABLY EXTEND THE HOSE A LITTLE BIT FOR A LONGER REACH.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

,
May 13, 2015
By
from MI
" Works great for filling the lawnmower, chainsaw, tractor, etc.
Faster than I anticipated.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pump

,
May 10, 2015
By
from asheboro nc
" works great on my lawn tractor and generator, fill hose could be a little longer ,but it does the job quite well! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit for the job

,
March 20, 2015
By
from Mass.
" Perfect for lawn mower or snow blower filling. Worked first time and all winter. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Better than Advertised

,
March 10, 2015
By
from Deale,Md
" I buy gas for my standby generator and after 45 Days I place it in my cars(treated of course). It transferred the fuel a lot faster than advertised. I'll have to time it next time. Very pleased. Will buy more!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liquid Transfer Pump

,
March 8, 2015
By
from Ca.
" Works great... good value... beats a hand pump... easy to use "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Big Sipper

,
March 6, 2015
By
from Florida
" I wanted a way to transfer gasoline that I store in 5 gallon steel cans into my car, without having to stand on a ladder and hold a 40 lb can and pour gas into a funnel.
This is a great way to beat a bad back!
It works at least as fast as pouring the gas out of the can, it's pretty fast and very efficient. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Sierra Tools Battery-Operated Liquid Transfer Pump, Model# JB5684"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
March 5, 2015
By
from Aberdeen, Ms.
" I purchased this to pump diesel in my utility tractor. It works very well. I don't have to pick up the five gallon cans anymore. It makes it a lot easier than spilling the diesel all over the tractor. It is a lot cheaper than putting a larger pump in the back of my truck and taking up some of my hauling space. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.