Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.

Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.

Item# 55222
You'll find this screwdriver set indispensable when working on cars, machinery, electronics, appliances and general repairs around the house or garage. Contains almost every type of fastener bit you'll ever need, from slotted, Phillips, Torx and precision screwdrivers to Posi, square, hex and nut driver bits. Comfortable non-slip molded grips, chrome vanadium blades in satin finish with magnetic tips, chrome vanadium power bits and ratcheting bit driver. Includes zippered carrying case to keep the complete set organized. Magnetic Tips Yes, Torx Screwdrivers qty. 6, Bits qty. 50, Pieces qty. 100, Precision Screwdrivers qty. 8, Slotted Screwdrivers qty. 9, Handle Type Nonslip molded grip, Case Included Yes, Nut Drivers qty. 12, Phillips Screwdrivers qty. 6, Ratchet Handle 1, Material Type Chrome vanadium steel. Comfortable non-slip molded grips Chrome vanadium blades and power bits Satin finish with magnetic tips Ratcheting bit driver 1/4in. nut driver Slotted screwdrivers 1/8 x 3in., 5/32 x 4in., 3/16 x 3in., 3/16 x 4in., 3/16 x 6in., 1/4 x 4in., 1/4 x 6in., 5/16 x 8in., 5/16 x 10in. Phillips screwdrivers #1 x 3in., #1 x 4in., #2 x 4in., #2 x 6in., #3 x 4in., #3 x 6in. Torx screwdrivers T8 x 3in., T10 x 3in., T15 x 3in., T20 x 3in., T25 x 4in., T30 x 4in. Square S0 x 3in., S1 x 3in., S1 x 4in., S2 x 4in., S3 x 6in. 1/8 x 4in. slotted screwdriver with screw holder Offset screwdrivers 1/4in. x #2, 3/16in. x #1 Precision screwdriver slotted 1/16in. x 2in., 3/32in. x 2in. Phillips #0 x 2in., #00 x 2in. Torx T6 x 2in., T7 x 2in., T8 x 2in., T9 x 2in. 1in. power bits slotted 3, 3.5, 4, 4.5, 5, 5.5, 6, 6.5, 7, 8 Pozi 0, 0, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 3, 3, 3 Phillips 2 #0, 2 #1, 3 #2, 3 #3 Torx T8, 15, T20, T25, T27, T30, T40 Square S1, S2, S3 Hex 5/32in., 3/16in., 1/4in., 5/16in., 3/8in. 5, 6, 7, 8, 10mm Nut driver bits 4, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12mm 3/16in., 7/32in., 5/16in., 3/8in., 7/16in., 1/2in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.591 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
14 of 22(64%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Review 1 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaply made screwdrivers beware

,
April 9, 2014
By KazPa14
from Pennsylvania
"I received 2 sets of the screwdrivers from Northern Tool, one for me and my father. The first thing I noticed right off the bat was the very small torx drivers, there were 2 doubles in one set and the other set came as it should. quality control issue there.
2nd issue, was removing a flat head screw, slightly stubborn screw and the twisting action you normally do when removing a screw ended up snapping the screwdriver in half at the handle and twisting the "flat blade of the driver", the handles are made of VERY CHEAP plastic and are VERY BRITTLE, the screwdrivers are NOT full TANGS they go about 1" into the handle. I have never had such a horrible experience when buying tools from Norther before, I will be contacting them for a possible refund.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great screw drivers, screwed up the case

,
February 4, 2014
By Cberger86
from Moore, Mt
"I love this huge set of screw drivers and bits. I have not yet found a screw that they don't have a screw driver for in the set. The largest drawback to the set though is the carrying case. Even if you try to put the screw divers in like he picture shows it's fairly hopeless. The elastic straps on mine are so unevenly sized that a fair number won't allow the handles to pass though for storage. I recommend the screwdrivers, but ditch the bag."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Name "Wel-Bilt" does not describe these tools

,
September 17, 2013
By Mick1
from Salt Lake City
"These screwdrivers will work around the home and on craft type projects that dont require much force to take off or put on screws. I would not reccommend these for any type of professional use. Even on sale not worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Screwdrivers great, Case a disaster

,
July 22, 2013
By bee2
from coventry r.i.
"The tools are great for a home handyman like myself but maybe not quite sturdy enough for a professional mechanic. The problem is what the company calls a carrying case. There are not enough spaces for all the drivers and the quality is terrible. Stitching came out on half the holders and the first time we zippered the case the zipper came unsewn and had to be thrown out. Oh well, we:ll just have to purchase a plastic tool box for just the drivers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
April 23, 2013
By oldman22
from winston salem
"Need a screwdriver? Buy this set. Has most every size driver you need except for a #3 phillips. Catch it on sale and it is unbelievable. Case could be a tad bit larger to easily store everything but still not a problem. I keep it with my portable socket set so I will always have what I need. A must have for those of use that believe there is no such thing as too many screwdrivers (or wrenches or hammers, or......ad infinity)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Catch them when they go on sale

,
November 16, 2012
By RockinBakken
from Highland Park, MN
"I picked this set up when it was on sale. The tools are what you would expect from any 100pc kit at this price. They get the job done and I don't care if the old lady uses them to pry open her mason jars or whatever she does cause I'll just buy a new set if something breaks. I used to buy expensive lifetime warranty sets but realized that I never brought them back to redeem the warranty if something happened so I just toss them now and get a new set. Good assortment, okay quality and don't break my heart if something breaks.
Oh yeah, the case is alright too although its pretty dirty from sitting on the garage floor. Oh well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great and Good Price

,
October 8, 2012
By CMRNCR
from Duluth,GA
"The screw drivers work great I needed a couple of sets for use in the lab."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap what you should expect for the price

,
October 8, 2012
By RJE4620
from Texas
"They are of the poorest steel I have seen, don't waste your money"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just OK

,
October 4, 2012
By briangpz
from MA
"I'm glad I got these when they were on sale. I bought these hoping that I would get a nice surprise, but the quality is not that good. They're OK for everyday household chores, but nowhere near rugged enough for serious work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst screwdrivers i ever bought

,
August 13, 2012
By richerich
from Blaire Ohio
"handles are brittle and snap in half when you try to use them. and the case they come in is about ridiculous to figure out where they all go no map or drawing to cumbersome to take out and put back in the case also probably because not sure how they go. but that don't matter because they are junk and shatter in your hands when you use them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough Screwdrivers

,
May 7, 2012
By Spock
from Ontario, Canada
"They have good handles and the chrome on the metal does not flake off. The only issue with them is that they are not color coded for ease of use, I am used to having a Green, Red and Black Robertson to indicate which size of driver it is."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good drivers, bad case

,
May 7, 2012
By Challenger73
from Fairfield, CT
"The quality of the drivers appears to be good, so far no problems with them in light use. Very broad assortment of styles and sizes. My only real complaint is that they don't all fit in the case that comes with the set. But for the price, if you have a lot of space in your tool box, I would recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

,
January 18, 2012
By NAH87
from NJ
"This 100 piece set is worth every penny. The quality of the screwdrivers is phenominal. The case is very durable. I couldn't ask for anything better!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SKEPTIC STUMPED

,
January 18, 2012
By SKEPTIC
from Kansas
"I was initially skeptical about buying such a large set for so little money assuming it would be mediocre at best. However, this set set is an outstanding value. Great rubber grip handles, strong metal, and a good assortment of shapes and functions... Highly recommend for the typical homeowner or handyman!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tools

,
January 17, 2012
By Frozty
from Salt Lake City, UT
"Great selection of screwdrivers. Nice case to carry them around. Love It"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfaction

,
January 16, 2012
By razu
from Tampa, Florida
"I am a Retired General Contractor in the Tampa, Florida ares.
To open, over the years, I have purchased a good amount of products at Northern Tool. Most have been acceptable. Some not great, but the price charged reflected the grade of quality.
TO BEGIN THE REVIEW:
I purchased the 100-Pc. Welbuilt Screwdriver Set..
1. It was extremely cumbersome to attempt to use the container bag which came with the set.
2. In attempting to use one of the adapters which are a part of the set, it immediately became apparent that the quality was not there.
I immediately stopped using the set, and returned the set for credit.
I did not receive a full credit, but I accepted what was offered to me by your store personnel, as I felt that it was not worth a confrontation due to the fact that I did not feel the quality of the tool was what I had expected.
As I remember, the reason for not receiving a full was something about a timeline."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
8out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

,
January 9, 2012
By mazdamastertech
from Califorrnia
"excellent price for all the many screw drivers...and case..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best tools

,
January 9, 2012
By russ27
from california
"every tool i have got from noryern has lasted and held up great handyman"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tools

,
March 14, 2011
By landscaperandmore
"Such a selection . there is a screwdriver to fit every job. cant be the quality for the price"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Friday13
Jet Oklahoma 
 
Please wait while more information about Friday13 is loaded.
Additional information about Friday13 could not be loaded.
Owner and buyer
May 14, 2012
"The set I bought didn't have the blades to take a glovebox` out of a 38 chevy."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Screwdriver Set - 100-Pc.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheapy Set

,
March 14, 2011
By Rover
from Denver, CO
"Very big set looks very tempting when you are buying it but when you get it it is filled with low grade made metals, the handles are uncomfortable, and the "handy carrying case is junk as all of the 100 pieces do not fit in it and the elastic holder tabs are way small for the majority of the drivers. I would recommend this item if you are giving it as a cheap gift but for your own personal use not recommended"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.