Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757

ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757

Item# 55418
The ShelterLogic MaxAP compact canopy sets up in minutes and delivers the perfect seasonal shade solution for decks, patios or smaller coverage areas, including outdoor art shows, craft fairs, sporting events and flea markets. Constructed of high-grade steel, with every frame tube and connector going through a proprietary 13-step Rhino Shield surface prep process. Fast and easy setup. Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10, Frame Thickness in. 1 3/8, Frame Material Powder-coat steel, Legs qty. 6, Valance Yes, Anchors Included No, Canopy Color White, Material Thickness oz. per sq. ft. 5 oz. per sq. meter, Fastener Type Bungee, Canopy Material Water-resistant polyethylene, UV Inhibitors Yes, Center Height ft., in. 9, 8. Heavy-duty 1 3/8in. all-steel frame, bonded with DuPont thermoset baked-on powder coat to prevent chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Advanced engineered, triple-layer, chemically heat-bonded enhance quality weave, ripstop water-resistant cover 5-oz. per sq. meter pm&sup2 polyethylene material UV-treated inside and out with fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents to withstand the elements Quick and easy setup with swedged tubing for easy slip-together assembly Patented Twist Tite tensioning squares up frame and tightens down cover for a clean, finished look Wide foot plates on every leg ensure easy access to secure anchor points Includes feet caps Anchoring recommended
Average Customer Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (66 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 of 66(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nothing better for quick shelter

,
April 16, 2014
By foxmtncamp
from GA
"we use these at our camp for equipment, shelter during construction, and shelters during events for crowds to get out of rain or sun. very sturdy, easy to assemble and dissemble, fair price, hold up a long time if cared for properly. be sure to anchor them down for safety"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Festival

,
September 17, 2013
By sudu
from TX
"Purchased 8 - 20X10 canopies for our church Fall Festival. The set up was extremely easy and the take down was extremely easy as well. The clean white look was pleasing to the eye. It gave a more professional look to our festival. These canopies took up much less storage room than our previous canopies. Compact and efficient. Will buy more for next years festival."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

canopy cover

,
November 11, 2012
By LicensedElectrician
from Cocoa Beach, Florida
"I installed this cover for my wife's truck,bought another one to cover my trailer.It is worth the money if you need coverage, ,just anchor it down securely,I used the auger stakes!!!!Bought them on sale,not hard to set up either"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Canopy Covered

,
August 20, 2012
By Gatrp
from Mt. Pleasant MI
"Like the product - missing one pole and had an extra of another, but other than that a strong well put together system."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 7, 2012
By Joe12345678910
from St Marys, Ga
"Great Product for the price! Intresting to install alone but I got it together. This with a boat cover keeps my boat clean and dry."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy

,
February 5, 2012
By Volunteer68
from Tennessee
"Bought this product. Glanced over instructions, very easy to assemble. Took only 30 minutes to assemble. Love the canopy and will definately purchase another if needed."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

,
October 10, 2011
By PapaTom
from Texas
"I purchased this to use as a bit of sheltered work area after a spring storm caused lots of damage. It has been up for a few months now with no problems and no deterioration. I would give it 6 stars for value. It is not really heavy duty so I reinforced the frame with ropes and mounted the legs on planks. All in all a great deal, I recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Economical Cover with a little help

,
October 10, 2011
By Treecutter
from Western North Carolina
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The canopy was easy to set up and has served well as a temporary tractor shelter this summer. However, have heard lots of horror stories about finding a crumpled mess after a strong wind. The tie down system provided might be OK for a pleasant afternoon but is insufficient for long term set-up. Use twist-in dog stakes or other auger type anchors, angle the front and back tie down lines out to each side but also back toward each other - do not setup like a standard tent with tie downs out at 45deg from each corner. There's not much other than a little bungee cord tension that keeps lateral pipes from other wise pulling apart after set-up. To further reduce front to back movement, tie off from bottom of front post to top of center and back to bottom of rear on each side. (note: pic below was taken before this last tie-off mod was added). Can't imagine it could survive much of a snow load so it will come down this winter. A good economical cover for the warmer months as long as you go beyond the standard tie-offs provided."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weather protection at a great value!

,
June 17, 2011
By 4u2b1
from Texas
"Almost instant weather protection for equipment or people at a great value! Plus so easy to setup and utilize quickly! All parts needed are included. All you need is a cool drink and some spare time minutes to assemble.
A great canopy to have outdoor gatherings in, put the family limo inside it or just use for storing the lawn equipment. You know I bet the kids would even like to camp-out inside and have a whole lot more room than a tent.
In fact I bet the kids could erect this in no time flat because it is so easy.
I am so satisfied with the product that I have bought 2.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just wanted to enter the “write a review contest”.

,
June 16, 2011
By Thos
from Novelty, Ohio
"Give yourself 45 minutes to put this thing up and you will need a second pair of hands."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product easy setup and tear down

,
June 13, 2011
By CKnudstrup
from Texas
"I bought this to put up next to the house to put the boat under and get it out of the carport, but so far have used it twice for other purposes. I may have to buy another one. I thought it woul dbe hard to put up and tear down but its fairly simple just takes up to 4 peaople but then to do the easy ups right it takes four people anyways. The only negative is that some of the poles dont fit tight and so I may dril holes in and put in clevis pins to make sure they hodl together better.
We have used it for a benefit BBQ for the cub scouts and to cover the yard for a yard sale and would have used it for a party this past weekend if i had remembered to bring it. Nice thing is it packs back down into the box nicely."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vehicle Protection for a great value.

,
June 13, 2011
By Guido1000
from Boston MA
"We have a camp in NH that is surrounded by tall pine trees that seem to produce a gallon of sap per day. The first year I spent more time trying to get sap off the truck, then camping. Most of which would not come out, even with advice from a body shop owner. The simple and economical solution is this canopy!
The frame and tarp are sturdy. Frame sections, well marked. Simple to put up with two people.
Things I found to avoid: directions mention putting the entire frame up first then putting canopy on with a ladder. I would suggest putting the entire frame up except the legs, put the canopy on and secure. Then put the one section of legs on at a time as it is being lifted by the second person.
Also, invest in extra stakes that are better quality and also secure the legs to the feet with a bolt for added "fly-away" protection.
This canopy survive one full year of use (except winter time) and has survive some horrendous spring storms."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product for the price

,
June 9, 2011
By Woody123
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought this item to store wood and lumber. It is easy to set up and tear down. Besides, the canopy is better quality than most tarps that fall apart in one season. I am planning to use the product for my car/mowers once I built a wood shed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy

,
June 9, 2011
By RoverDover
from Western NY, USA
"Two - that's the number of days this shelter lasted until a rain storm twisted it into a pretzel.
I bought this shelter to provide some shade on our dock and while assembling it my assistants kept saying "boy this tubing sure is thin". Then they proceeded to take bets on the number of days it would last. Whoever chose two was the winner.
I had it fastened down with six ropes and extra ropes to give it more structural rigidity, but the lateral strength of the thin tubes and fittings was so poor that a moderate wind and rain storm turned the shelter into a twisted mess of pipes.
Called the manufacturer and they seemed happy to replace the bent parts, but how long will they last?
I gave up and found a place that sells much sturdier 1 3/8" canopy fittings and fence piping."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than you're looking for

,
May 16, 2011
By vapigman
"I purchased this shelter to cover my 19X10 cooking trailer in competition since weather is always an unknown factor for us. I also purchased a replacement cover that was 10X10 and use is most of the time since I don't always need the 20-foot length. This shelter provides me with great size flexibility, is strong, and durable; this is our second season with this shelter and it continues to perform flawlessly! Good product, good price, and great value...more than what you're looking for in a shelter."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable canopy

,
March 21, 2011
By scubed
from Easley, SC
"I've had one of these for five years as a "temporary" shelter over a project car. It has held up remarkably well. It was easy to set up and has survived many heavy storms (snow and rain). I am going to purchase a second for actual temporary work around my home or work sites."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
March 20, 2011
By DivingDoug
from NC
"I bought this as a temporary shelter for my daily driver until I am able to get my garage cleaned back out. It has survived snow, heavy rain, very heavy wind (with good anchors however) and is pretty easy to set up though the canopy can be a trick if you don't have a ladder."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

canopy

,
November 25, 2010
By mepick
"We bought this at the beginning of summer and have used it several times. We use it for a shaded area when camping. We have also had a fund raiser and special party events we have used this canopy for. But would recomend also buying the storage case for it. We didn't at first but did later."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ShelterLogic Max AP 10Ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.

,
November 25, 2010
By gmf357
"Product is well made and pricing very affordable - canopy was put together by one person - but two person team would be more appropriate."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.8in.H, 6-Leg, Model# 25757
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canopy

,
November 23, 2010
By scubaguy
from St. Paul MN.
"I purchased this for boat storage during the summer and it worked great .
Fiends have used it for graduation partys easy up and easy down and very easy to transport.
Good buy
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.