Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775

ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775

Item# 55419
Use the ShelterLogic Canopy Enclosure Kit to convert your 20 x 10ft. MaxAP canopy to a fully enclosed shelter. 3-layer ripstop UV-treated, waterproof poly fabric is great for SUVs, boats, commercial and industrial equipment, trucks, trailers and bulk storage. For use with Item#s 55418 and 55420 Max AP all-purpose canopies. Images shown are representational only canopy sold separately. Fastening Hardware Included Yes, Fits Canopy L x W ft. 20 x 10, Material Thickness oz. per sq. ft. 5 oz. per sq. meter, Material Type Polyethylene, Color White, Fastener Type Bungee, Windows No, Zippered Door Yes. 5-oz. per sq. meter pm&#178 polyethylene material
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

does the job

,
February 5, 2014
By Busters
from ms.
"This shelter assembly was quick even with no help. one caution when adding sides---- The wind is stronger than you think. I had to re anchor this three times to finally get it right. great product, very durable and does the job it says it will"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took a beating

,
September 17, 2013
By wandrr79
from NJ
"I was renovating my garage, and I needed to empty it. I already had the 10X20 Canopy, so I bought the enclosure keep to keep everything covered. It held up all spring and summer, through all the thunder storms and rain. This was the worst year we've had for rain, but the enclosure held up great. I couldn't be happier."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canopy

,
October 8, 2012
By 3947
from Flagstaff AZ
"The product was very easy to assemble, with clear instructions. I actually did it myself, though having a helper would be easier (My 9 year old grandson helped some). I had the reservation that the cover is not guaranteed for snow load, and we get lots here some winters. Unfortunately, i had to disassemble it because it was too conspicuous for our neighborhood and the neighbors were looking doubtful."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

shelter enclosure kit

,
January 9, 2012
By storm
from orcutt,ca
"I used the enclosure kit on a roof canopy system purchased from a different company than Northern but all four sides still fit perfectly and completely enclosed the roof canopy so I could use it as a paint booth. The zippered door allowed easy entry/exit. The opposite end panel with it's triangle shaped top allowed the top of the panel to be folded back and a exhaust fan placed in the open area yet still seal the end. All four of the panels went from the frame pole all the way to the ground for a complete seal. It takes about ten minutes to put all four panels up or take them down needing a ladder for only the top of the end panels. The straps are easy to use but they tend to stretch out and loose some tension after a couple of weeks.
One thing I would like to see changed is to add more eyelets to secure the top edge to the frame and the bottom edge to the ground, other than that the enclosure kit works exactly as I wanted it to.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 10, 2011
By reberun
from Darby, Fla
"This canopy is great carport for my car. Drive thru. Keeps the sap from the trees off the roof. We live in Darby Fl, sandy texture ground. i cemented the legs shovel deep, very stable...i would recommend..."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to entertain outside

,
October 10, 2011
By ET59
from Lynchburg, VA
"We have purchased 2 of these 3 in 1 Shelter Logic canopies for our daughter's reception. Everyone loved the setup and the room that these canopies creates. We were able to have 70 + people at the reception and didn't have to worry about the weather. Great product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Things that aren't so great about it.

,
February 5, 2011
By JJ928
from CHAPIN, SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am very dissapointed in this product. The grommets pulled out of the sides and ends, (after being on only a couple of weeks and no winds) there was not quality inspection, the grommets were installed on the edge, NOT Good. I have ordered another set, BUT I am having to have a local person sew and reinforce and put new grommets in on original, but I will also have them sew and reinforce the new one before I have installed again, and then I will have a spare. ALSO I tried contacting shelter logic with out success. This product should be made out of same material that the "Green" top replacement cover. I will not reccomend this product to ANYONE. PS the snow had nothing to do with the problem, this happened in late November after purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked good

,
May 31, 2010
By toyotatommy
from North Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Bought the canopy first used a tarp for walls didn"t work well and was very dark inside, love the Enclosure kit made a big difference in stormy weather. T"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good fit

,
February 16, 2010
By santanatjcl
from El Dorado, CA
"Fits well now lets see how long it will last. The one before was one year it was NOT from Northern Two years would be good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

burried alive

,
December 25, 2009
By FLATHEAD
from meadowbrook , PA
"All was well till a winter snow storm came along. under the weight of 8" of snow. The canopy exploded. tubes blew apart, ripped thru the cover, total loss. I loved it till then..... Not for Winter Use In PA...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit

,
November 17, 2008
By J123
from MN
"Bought this along with the canopy to work on a car inside a garage. Needed to keep at least some of the dust down. It has worked well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter LOGIC Enclosure Kit is great! *****

,
August 14, 2008
By goldcountrycustoms
from Placerville CA
"The kit I ordered from Northern Tool.com is perfect for my needs at my shop! I looked around and found that Northern Tool sold the best product for the best price. The kit came with extra bungees and the siding is quality material. When I ordered this I thought it might take a long time the be shipped but I had it at my doorstep within the week!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good replacement for existing portable

,
August 11, 2008
By timco
from Chino Valley, AZ
"good quality and a complete kit although it is designed more for the four leg unit than the three leg."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

shelter logic enclosure kit

,
April 14, 2008
By captainsteve
from capemay NJ
"The material used in this product is very thin . Some of the eyelets ripped out of the side panels in the first week ,due to 35 MPH winds . The corners are not re-inforced . Overall this still a good buy for the price ,but not recommended for locations that experience high winds ,unless you are willing to do some re-inforcing to the outer edges ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Suburban in The Dry

,
March 7, 2007
By Lazydal
from London, Ky
""Excellently manufactured, easy to constuct and maintain. Used as a standalone garage to protect my Suburban I needed a quick garage and it worked out great. The enclosure and canopy took about 1 1/2 hour to put together by myself."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ShelterLogic Enclosure Kit for Max AP 20ft.L x 10ft.W Canopy - Fits 55418 and 55420, Model# 25775
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ShelterLogic Canopy Enclosure

,
March 6, 2007
By Wheels
from Long Island,New York
"Excellently manufactured, easy to constuct and maintain, holds up in all kinds of weather conditions(ice,snow,rain or sun). Used as a standalone garage, adjunct to a garage, or for storage, the ShelterLogic Canopy Enclosure delivers, and the zippered front panel(doorway) comes in handy when you want to fully enclose or protect the entire 10x20 area. This is the second one I've owned, and I swear by them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.