Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529

ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529

Item# 55421
All-purpose canopy provides temporary seasonal storage and protection from sun and rain. Perfect for outdoor art shows, flea markets, weddings, picnics or vehicle storage. Event tent extension kit includes two side panels that extend the shaded area on both sides of canopy for parties and events, plus 8 steel frame legs. Side panels can also be used as side walls for canopy. Canopy Color White, Center Height ft., in. 9, Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10, Anchors Included No, Frame Thickness in. 1 3/8, Legs qty. 8, Material Thickness oz. per sq. ft. 5 oz. per sq. meter, UV Inhibitors Yes, Fastener Type Bungee, Frame Material Powder-coat steel, Canopy Material Waterproof polyethylene. Quickly convert your 10ft. x 20ft. MAX AP Canopy to a fully enclosed shelter The canopy pack includes the 8-leg 10ft. x 20ft. canopy unit with wall and door panels Starting with high-grade steel, every frame pipe and connector is subjected to a proprietary 13-step Rhino Shield steel surface preparation process Heavy-duty, 1 3/8in. all steel frame, bonded with Dupont thermoset baked-on powder-coated finish that prevents chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Advanced engineered, triple-layer, rip-stop, 100 waterproof, polyethylene cover 5-oz. per sq. meter pm&sup2 polyethylene material UV-treated inside and out with added fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents Fitted fully valanced cover Quick and easy set up built in with slip together swedged tubing and patented Twist Tite tensioning squares up frames and tightens down covers Fully enclosed shelter goes up or down in minutes using bungee cord fasteners
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Review 1 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Enclosure Tarps too Short!

,
October 26, 2010
By Okla
"The enclosure kit included with this item leaves much to be desired. It is four separate tarps. The side tarps are about four inches too short in the 20' length leaving large gaps vertically in the ends of the enclosure. This makes it completely non weatherproof. Rain pours in these gaps, as well as leaves, etc. It also makes the unit easy to see in, inviting prying eyes. Do not be fooled by the pictures on the box, and the internet that show a unit assembled without gaps. Believe me they are huge and very disappointing. I checked carefully to make sure all poles were seated properly, etc. The only way you could fix it is to shorten some of the poles controlling the overall length. I decided to call Shelter Logic about this. I was told this is the way they are designed. I asked about the pictures and said I would not have purchased the item if I would have known this beforehand, to which there was a long delay with no reply, then the person said, "I don't know what you want me to say." I told them I'd like some truth in advertising. I was told they assemble these kits and take the pictures of the genuine article and that is what you see on the box, and online. Sure. This will be my last Shelter Logic product. I do not recommend this if you want your items to stay dry and clean."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked perfectly

,
November 22, 2008
By SR5337
from New York
"I purchased this tent for a short term specific use, and ended up keeping it because it worked so well. I turned it into a temporary paint/spray both and it worked great. It's durrable framing was easy to set up and the tarp fit great. The sides went in place with quick bungees and everything stayed tight. Even the zipper on the door was a good quality."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

,
January 25, 2008
By monks
from Vermont
"Works great in an area with no adverse weather conditions. can withstand mild weather."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great purchase VERY WELL MADE

,
January 21, 2008
By ArnieG
from Northern Mississippi
"I needed a small area to let my pets out in bad weather and store outdoor furniture in the winter montths. I had thought of building a covered area, but that was too much like work.
I ordered the ShelterLogic Max AP with enclosure kit and tracked the order online with UPS. It arrived before the scheduled delivery date in two boxes. The kit was exactly as stated. The quality is superb. The instructions were clear as I have ever seen.
It took about an hour to assemble by myself. Assenble the canopy on a non windy day. The twist tightener design for snugging down the roof is fantastic. The quality of all supplies is outstanding and packaging was very secure. The poles fit together easily. Each pole has a black number stamped onto the white pole so it would be very difficult in putting them together wrong.
The enclosure kit was another 30 minute task. Hang all the sides from the top and then fasten them together with the enclosed heavy duty bunge cords. One end has two large heavy duty zippers to be used as a garage door. The plastic zippers seem to be holding up well and open and close very easily.
I do have my shelter very well anchored as it would act like a large sail in heavy winds. I have had several hgh wind events and much rain. The shelter has had no problems.
I also like the fact that replacement parts or extra tarps can be ordered if necessary. The company has been around a long time and builds many different structures.
I would HIGHLY recommend this product for anyone needing a temporary shelter. Just be sure and follow the instructions and ANCHOR it down.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10' Canopy with enclosure

,
November 1, 2007
By dustykat
from Franklin, NC
"This has been a fantastic multi-use product for us. The canopy is easy to setup, and the enclosure adds easily if we need more shelter when we vend. In winter, we utilize the enclosure to surround our screened back deck, providing us with a weather break and lowering our heating bills."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tempoary Shelter meets challange

,
October 29, 2007
By famcampingatbest
from NC
"On our yearly family beach camp trip we used this shelter to provide sun and incliment weather shelter. On our last day of a week of wonderful weather, a tropical storm blew up. Our camp site was literally beach front with no weather protection. The 50MPH+ winds blew many of the ajecent campers tarps down and even away, Now I would not recomend anyone staying on a beach front with heavy winds but, The Shelter Logic canopy (with the long screw tie downs) proved up to the challange. My wife and kids were grateful."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mud Room at Hunting Camp

,
October 29, 2007
By BrianP
from Michigan
"We bought this as a mud room for our hunting cabin. Also bought a propane torpedo heater from Northern Tool at the same time. Now at the end of the day all of the muddy clothes and boots go in the "mud room", we turn on the heater, and in the morning everything is dry and the cabin is still clean. It has held up well for two seasons, is easy to assemble and has withstood 60 mph winds on the shore of Lake Huron. We highly recommend it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable garage

,
November 18, 2006
By bigc52
from southcarolinea
"It was real easy to set up real good instructions, and all the items are marked so anyone can set it up, and the material is realey tuff and it holds up realy good ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic Max AP 10ft.W Canopy with Enclosure Kit - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23529
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ShelterLogic Canopy with Enclosure Kit � 10ft. x 2

,
November 16, 2006
By Gary06237
from Columbia, CT
"Nice enclosure. Well built and goes together pretty easily. Side, rear and front panels also work very well. One word of caution....make sure it is anchored. We had 50 MPH winds and they picked up the entire enlosure and lifted it 50' away. Little damage but it's now anchored with 800 lbs.
Would purchase another from these folks.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.