Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532

ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532

Item# 55436
The ShelterLogic 3-in-1 canopy system gives you 3 canopies in one All-purpose canopy provides temporary seasonal storage and protection from sun and rain. Perfect for outdoor art shows, flea markets, weddings, picnics or vehicle storage. Quickly convert the 20ft. x 10ft. canopy to a fully enclosed shelter or an expanded 24ft. x 20ft. event tent with the included enclosure kit or event tent kit. Enclosure kit adds 3 solid walls and one double-zipper door to canopy. Event tent kit adds two side panels that extend the shaded area on both sides of canopy for big events and parties. Side panels can also be used as side walls for canopy. Save when you purchase this all-in-one system. Frame Material Powder-coat steel, Fastening Hardware Included Yes, Legs qty. 8, Dimensions L x W ft. 20 x 10, Valance Yes, Center Height ft., in. 9, Anchors Included No, Canopy Color White, Frame Thickness in. 1 3/8, UV Inhibitors Yes, Fastener Type Bungee, Canopy Material Waterproof polyethylene, Material Thickness oz. per sq. ft. 5. Fully enclosed shelter and expanded event tent goes up or down in minutes with bungee cord fasteners and expansion pole kit Heavy-duty 1 3/8in. dia. all steel 8-Leg frame Every steel frame pipe and connector is subjected to a proprietary 13 step Rhino Shield steel surface preparation process Dupont thermoset baked-on powder-coated finish prevents chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion Quick and easy set-up with built-in slip together swedged tubing Wide foot plates on every leg ensure easy access to secure anchor points Fitted, fully valanced polyethylene cover 100 waterproof with advanced engineered, triple-layer and ripstop fabric features UV-treated inside and out with added fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents Patented Twist Tite tensioning squares up frames and tightens down covers Anchoring recommended
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Review 1 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy product

,
October 9, 2012
By ShelterUser
from Roanoke, VA
"We bought this shelter to use at business events where we would have a large number of people outside. We needed the capability to be able to put the canopy up a few days ahead of time and take it down a few days later as schedules permited. We needed it to keep our supplies dry from the rain and the people shaded during the middle of the summer. This shelter met all of our needs. The tie strap system is a little more difficult than we expected, but it worked well. The sides fell down when we got a bad storm one night, but after they were put back up they lasted through a couple more mild storms just fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product, Weak Packaging

,
August 21, 2012
By watercrafters
from Metro Atl Georgia
"Definitely a solid product, very pleased with the quality. Instructions are pretty easy to follow. If the shipper (in this case, UPS) treats the package a little rough, it will fail, losing some of the parts. Mine showed up missing 1 pole section. I called Shelter Logic direct and explained how it arrived and they promptly sent the missing piece to me at no charge. Kudos to them. Tent is substantial and relatively easy to assemble. Good value for the money"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
August 13, 2012
By TomNun
from Uniontown, OH.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought this as a portable shelter for camping. I grew tired of the EZ-UP type canopies. They are great until a storm comes around! We ratchet strap this canopy down and no more worries even in a storm! The unit is sturdy and goes together easy. The only negative is that it doesn't have any storage bags. We bought a couple of large canvas duffels. I recommend to as the unit weighs about 100 pounds. I wouldn't hesitate to by this unit again!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter logic Canopy

,
October 17, 2011
By fuelman5056
from Choctaw,ok
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very nice product! Used it as an outdoor booth for the State Fair. Was very impressed by the quality & the ease of assembly/ dis-assembly. Stood up nicely to some windy conditions in the 12 days it was in use. Would reccomend to anyone needing temporary shelter."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 24, 2010
By GRM7
from Pasadena, CA
"Terrific product for the price. Easy to put together and looks great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Portable Shade/Booth

,
April 15, 2008
By DesertDave
from Phoenix,AZ
"This Shelter Logic Canopy w/Enclosure Kit and Event Tent Kit, is HANDS DOWN A GREAT VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR!!! The only negitave part for me is, It is a little hard to set up and take down by yourself. It breaks down and folds up very compact, however there a lot of pieces. But as I stated you can't find a better value for THE $$$. The material and the frame work, along with the high quality finish makes a nice appearance."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shelter

,
January 14, 2008
By captbp
from Banner Elk, NC
"We use these shelters for a large event we have every year. The extension provides nice shade for the people in the shelter as well as people standing in line. They work very well for us and are easy to put up and take down. They are convenient to store with the bags that come with them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

shelter

,
October 18, 2007
By cnsjr2
from warren nh
"the shelter that I purchased is of good qulity and the easy to read instructions made it easy to put together."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shelter

,
October 8, 2007
By nort
from Minnesota
"The shelter I purchased worked out great. It was easy to set up and we had no problems at all with it. The delivery was quick even since it was on back order. I would recommend this product to anyone that could use one. I will be purchasing an additional one next spring."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Temporary sheltering

,
August 5, 2007
By Mylash
from Indiana
"I have just ordered my second shelter - the first proved very successful - strongly made, and withstood severe winds, in the Arizona desert during May and June 2007. I have used temporary shelters for a number of years, and this item is the best made to date - the frame is strong, and fits securely, the method of attaching the covers exceeds other brands. I recommend these shelters to anyone I know who is looking for one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ShelterLogic 20Ft. x 10ft. 1 3/8in. 8-Leg Canopy White Cover w/ Enclosure & Extension Kits - 20ft.L x 10ft.W x 9ft.H, Model# 23532
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

event tent

,
July 23, 2007
By marz
from ontonagon, MI
"at first, i was disappointed as the three cartons showed visible damage. i took photos of them before i even moved them. there was only one pole that had damage. it still worked though and we set up the tent on saturday. we are very pleased with the product itself. the instructions were easy to follow (when we finally read them)
it would have been nice to have some type of storage satchel to come along with it as the boxes were useless because of all the shipping damage.
i would recommend this product to others...and your service was much quicker than promissed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.