Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"

"REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"

Item# 555006
"This roof-mounted AM/FM/Weather band radio lets you enjoy a little entertainment and keep up to date with the latest news, information and weather warnings while you're out in the field. A perfect solution for golf carts, UTVs, RTVs, or any other vehicle with a top. Watts 50, AM/FM Radio Yes + weather, Mount Type Roof, Dimensions W x D x H in. 21 13/16 x 9 1/16 x 3 3/4. 18 FM, 12 AM and 7 WB presets Digital tune and seek Front AUX input for using with other music players 50 Watt power output Includes antenna"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Review 1 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect radio

,
December 20, 2015
By
from St.Clairsville Ohio
I installed the radio in my polaris ranger and it sounds
great.I've being wanting one of these for a long time.The reception is awesome on long trail rides.perfect for me
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

100%

,
June 16, 2015
By
from london ky
Put it in a johndeere gator 825i . Looked like it was made for it. Wood recommend this to any one.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice install

,
March 23, 2015
By
from Piedmont, OK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Product was as advertised. The installation was straight forward with no glitches. Install wise the only thing I have reservations about is the plastic mount plate to the roof. There are only two bolts holding it and only time will tell if the plastic will stand up to bouncing around of an ATV. I added some extra large washers to be safe. The sound was good and the operation of the radio was easy. AM radio was a problem with the Polaris EV due to DC motor wine, but who listens to AM anymore. Weather band will come in handy during spring storm season. FM reception was great and the AUX jack works great with my MP3 player.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roof mounted radio

,
August 1, 2014
By
from Waukesha, WI
I mounted this radio under the roof of my John Deere Gator. Now when I am out working I can listing to the baseball game. It mounted very easily and the speakers are very clear. It is one of my better investments.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

REI Roof-Mount Radio

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Oklahoma
Bought this radio a few months back and mounted it to a mini trachoe. Works great.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Radio System!!!

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Faison, NC
I surprised my husband with this REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio for Christmas last year. He has mounted it on his Kubota RTV. He and our teenage sons LOVE it!!! It's amazing how strong the radio signal is and how clear the speakers are even when speeding through the woods. You will not be disappointed with this purchase!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radio

,
May 14, 2012
By
from Strasburg,OH
This radio is great. We know ahead of time where the weather is,and in our business that is a priority. Thank you for the great product
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "REI Digital Roof-Mount AM/FM/WB Radio - Two Speakers, Two Power Ports, Model# REC24W"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice raido

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Sand hills Nebraska
I found this raido very easy to install, it has plenty of volume and looks nice in the one piece mount. I would sugest this raido where roof mount is required and clearnce is a concern as it mounts up tight and out of the way, but is easy to access for tuning and volume adjustment!!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.