Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set

Item# 558298
Drop-forged chrome vanadium steel for extra strength. 10 SAE sizes 3/8in., 7/16in., 1/2in., 9/16in., 5/8in., 3/4in., 13/16in., 7/8in., 15/16in. and 1in. 12 Metric sizes 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19mm. Raised panel finish. In a roll-up pouch. Limited lifetime warranty. Material Type Chrome vanadium steel, Point Size qty. 12, Metric Sizes mm 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, Measurement Type Standard SAE/Metric, SAE Sizes in. 3/8, 7/16, 1/2, 9/16, 5/8, 3/4, 13/16, 7/8, 15/16, 1, Pieces qty. 22, Finish Type Mirror, Storage Type Roll-up pouch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WRENCHES

,
July 15, 2013
By BIGGS316
from APPLE VALLEY, MN.
"I AM A MECHANIC , I HAVE BEEN USING THESE WRENCHES FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS...THEY ARE SLIGHTLY NARROW BUT HOLD UP VERY WELL, AND BELIEVE ME ..I AM TOUGH ON TOOLS.
I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THE OPEN END STRETCHING AT ALL.
I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THESE FOR A LONG TIME !
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wrench set

,
November 9, 2012
By Boater888
from NH
"This is a good solid set of wrenches. I shopped around a long time and there are a ton of wrench sets out there in all price ranges. The quality of this set exceeds my expectations and the price was the best around. The set does not include an 11/16 wrench and I bought that wrench individually. Even so, the price all together with the extra wrench and the good quality of the set was the best deal for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the home handyman

,
July 26, 2011
By Phlaasche
from Cleveland, OH
"I can't tell ya about heavy professional use, but for the home handyman these are more than enough. I have used them for home maintenance, assembling a utility trailer, car repair and anywhere there's a nut and they have always been up for the job. Good tools at a great price. I can't imagine this set won't last my lifetime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

,
June 13, 2011
By 1TonDually
from IL.
"This set of wrenches are heavy duty. Don't let the price fool you. I would highly recommend Northern Tools brand-name. I was just wanting some extra wrenches but after using them and seeing the quality, I keep them in the same drawer with my Craftsman and Snap-on."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great

,
March 21, 2011
By thinkitout
from Wyoming
"great cheep set for the backup tool set or backyard mechanic.
hate it when you need a metric wrench and only have SAE well this set has both!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Wrenches

,
March 21, 2011
By MDrumm03
"These are great wrenches for the price, only downside is they do tend to fall out of the bag sometimes when carrying them."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

,
November 16, 2010
By wrench2
"These wrenches are very good and dependable. They get the job done, and are for a good price!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

,
August 23, 2010
By DJF1
"The bang for the buck for this set is outstanding. These wrenches are tough and I have used (tortured) them heavily since I purchased them, and they have held up and handled the job with no problem. They have paid for themselves already."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set for the price

,
May 27, 2010
By hndymn
from Northeast Ohio
"I have had these wrenches for a few months now. They work great and have never let me down. It's nice to have the metric and sae all in one pouch. However, the pouch is somewhat cumbersome and the wrenches have fallen out of the pouch when carrying them from the workbench to the tractor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wrenches

,
October 19, 2009
By Cowboyup4Christ
from Carhtage North Carolina
"These wrenches are great quality, use them a lot and they work well no slipping or rounding of bolt heads. great bargain, very heavy wrench not light and cheap."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good set of wrenches

,
November 17, 2008
By Bigred90
from CA
"For the price, i would consider these to be a very good set of wrenches. They are strong, I have put them under very heavy use. The larger ones I used a piece of 1 1/4 pipe that was five feet long as a cheater bar to break a nut free and the wrench was not affected. These are good strong wrenches, I highly recommend them to anyone who needs tools at a fair price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Wrenches at Great Price!

,
August 11, 2008
By nutsnbolts
from KY
"These tools are just as good or better than name brand tools. I definitely recommend these wrenches. Great Price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

combo wrenches

,
August 11, 2008
By Harco
from Birmingham,al
"Very good quality. I work on alot cars and tractor, its nice to have metric and sae together. Note tag on the outside of rolled up case or mark "top". That way when carrying case , the wrenches wont slip out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Combo Wrenches

,
April 21, 2008
By HandyOtis
from Oneonta, NY
"When I ordered these I was hoping the quality would be good, I was very surprised that the quality was exceptional. The high gloss crome vanadium is very attractive and functional and very easy to clean. These are first rate quality wrenches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set

,
April 14, 2008
By backlog
from Maine
"This set is very complete and well made. Should last even under heavy use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wrenches

,
April 14, 2008
By Brendan2700
from Northville MI
"good durable set of wrenches great value can easily be stored in truck boxes extensive size ranges"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Go Wrong

,
February 19, 2008
By Rickel
from Marmora, New Jersey
"very nice set of wrenches,, for the price you can't beat these from northern ,,nicely chromed and a nice pouch make these a set of wrenches that work well and can't be beat for the price,, Highly Recommend"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
January 22, 2008
By i8amm
from Seaford, DE
"Bought these wrenches for work expecting to lose some here and there and not wanting to spend more for other brands. Found that the quality is top notch, even compared to Mac, Snap On and SK. Lower cost doesn't always mean cheaper made."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will love this set of wrenches

,
January 22, 2008
By DMKTOU
from Town Creek, AL
"You don't have to worry about the quality of these wrenches. They are very well made and the finish on them is great! They come in a canvas material pouch, not cheap plastic like other brands. The only concern I had about them was there is no 11/16 wrench with this set. I use them on my John Deere tractor. There a great value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Combination Wrenches - 22-Pc. SAE/Metric Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wrenches

,
January 21, 2008
By FarmerTrucker
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"I am in the farming and trucking business. Recently my shop was broken into and most of my hand tools were stolen. Insurance covered most of my loss and I replaced most of my tools with a "Good" brand. I had a Northern catalog and decided to order some extra "Cheap" wrenches just as a backup. This set is excellent! Good quality and a steal for the price. Comparable to sets costing much, much more. Also great, quick service. If you need wrenches do yourself a favour and buy these."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.