Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set

Item# 558432
Carbon steel wrenches have black oxide finish. Maximum openings from 3/4in. to 1 3/8in. Set contains 6in., 8in., 10in. and 12in. wrenches. Tool Length in. 6, 8, 10, 12, Pieces qty. 4, Material Type Carbon steel w/black oxide finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

,
September 17, 2013
By CJ785
from Central Oregon
"Nice set of adjustable wrenches in the most common and useful sizes. Quite acceptable quality and for this price an excellent value."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sizes, good finish

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"I really like the anodized black finish on these. Good action on the jaws. They don't bind up like lesser quality pieces tend to. The four sizes make for a capable group. I find using the small one a bit cumbersome at times but the #2-4 are all great and I've been known to use the #4 when I can't seem to get a regular wrench on something. Good for auto/plumbing/etc."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good variety in sizes and durable

,
November 12, 2012
By Neech
from Navare, FL
"Use these all the time, happy with the variety of sizes and are very durable, never tend to slip like cheap ones."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Wrenches

,
October 15, 2012
By RogerF100
from Oklahoma City
"These wrenches work great. The adjustment is smooth and easy to move. I have had other adjustable wrenches that the adjustable thumb wheel sticks, but not these. They work the way they should."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Wrenches

,
August 20, 2012
By JBTruckin
from Tulsa, OK
"I purchased two sets of these adjustable wrench sets, one for my father and one for me, we both like them very much, they seem to be good quality for rugged work, I wouldn't say top quality just for the fact that you can tell by the material they are made of, I have other brands that are a little higher quality, but for the price, these are hard to beat. I would have been much happier if they were made in the USA, I hope in the future, Northern Tool makes an effort to promote Made in the USA Products."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable Wrenches

,
October 17, 2011
By hvac22
from Wilson, NC
"These are in the black color which I really like. Worm gears work without binding. Good tool at a great value."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Engineer Tech

,
June 13, 2011
By M855
from Irvine, CA
"Product arrived rust-free.
Jaws/worm screw move easily yet without excessive clearance. Good value for the money. Good choice for the shop toolbox.
Jaw alignment acceptable.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable wrench set

,
June 8, 2011
By Jgrey
"This is an excellent product. Anybody looking for high quality adjustable wrenches then this is it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Se

,
March 14, 2011
By ROYS5166
from North Little Rock, AR
"Each year I give all the men in the family tools. I ordered these this year (2010) and everyone stated they were excellent. I can only pass on what I have been told as I am no longer able to use hand tools due to loss of vision. Most tole me that they put them in their personal tool boxes and wont let anyone use them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

northern adjustable wrenches

,
March 14, 2011
By cabinhillbill801
from greensburg,pa
"stronger than snap -on or craftsman, and the price is great, use these everyday in my garage I have my auto business service and sells"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

one size fits a lot of heads

,
May 31, 2010
By TEXASRANCHER
from TEXAS
"These are very well built wrenches . They are as good as any name brand for a portion of the cost !!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hand tools

,
February 15, 2010
By dave44
from Hazard KY
"It is a great tool I have a set of them. I would recomend them to any person or handyman."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive but good quality

,
March 17, 2009
By Sidecar
from Nanticoke, MD
"I am setting up a workroom at a vacation house and buying top-tier tools is outside my budget just now. This set of wrenches gives me a good basic selection. Unlike some other low-priced tools I had looked at, they are nicely finished--no burs or bumps--and well-balanced. The sizes span most of the ordinary tasks that you will need them for. They have provided me with the "basics" in one order at minimum cost."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MUST HAVE WRENCH

,
March 16, 2009
By MCDUFF
from MOUNDVILLE,ALABAMA
"I PURCHASED THIS SET OF WRENCHES FOR A BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR MY BROTHER/WHO IS AN AVID AUTO RESTORER IN HIS SPARE TIME. TOLD ME HE HAS USED THIS SET MANY TIMES SINCE FEB09/QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid set of crecents

,
November 17, 2008
By DeanG
from Kansas city, MO
"well built tools at a reasonable price I will probably order another set to keep at the house"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjustable Wrenchs

,
August 11, 2008
By Skeptical1
from So. Illinois
"The adjustable wrenches are perfect for the home handyman and are a good value for the price I paid."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

adjustable wrenches

,
February 2, 2008
By ternic
from Alderson, west virginia
"very good quality. wrenches do not spread or shrink on bolts. they work very well.the price is right too, not way high and not el cheapo."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adj.... Wrenches

,
January 21, 2008
By CompressedAL
from Long Island, NY
"Bought the wrench set less than a year ago.......
I use them everyday. For the price, Great Deal..!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value For Great Tools

,
January 21, 2008
By Rochacha
from Rochester, NY
"Great quality tools. Wrenches are coated for great finish and durability. Look great and get the job done!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Adjustable Wrenches - 4-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

jergy

,
March 6, 2007
By jergy
from NE
"Just like any good crescent wrench! Sturdy, yet, inexpensive."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.