Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"

"Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"

Item# 558549
"Organize sockets for quick identification by size and style. Markings on each post. Red tray holds 26 SAE sockets gray tray holds 30 metric sockets. Fits 3in. tool drawer. U.S.A. Drive in. 3/8, Material Type Plastic, Deep Well Compatibility Yes, Pieces qty. 1 SAE tray Red, 1 Metric tray Gray, Socket Capacity qty. 26 SAE 13 Deep Well, 13 Standard, 30 Metric 15 Deep Well, 15 Standard, Socket Size Limit 1/4 in. through 1 in., 6mm through 20mm, Standard Compatibility Yes, Measurement Type Standard SAE/Metric."
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Review 1 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
February 4, 2014
By rosko
from Appleton wi
"Awesome product makes storing and finding your sockets easy as could be"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hansen socket tray

,
February 21, 2010
By will79
from tampa florida
"i have purchased many tool trays socket holders magnet tray and holders none ahve lasted as long as the hansen tray.the numbers are easily visible and dont rub off.the mplastic is durable and cant be cute 2 fit any tool box.i have several hansen trays for my 1/4 3/8 1/2 sockets and my impact sockets 2 keep my box organized and would recomend them 2 any one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
February 16, 2010
By bobd
from NY
"These are just like MAC or Snapon sell for a great value"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

socket storage

,
April 23, 2008
By cowboybob
from Rawson. OH
"These racks really make it easy to organize you sockets. They help to clear up the clutter from sockets just laying around in the drawers. Makes it a snap to find the right socket in seconds. I own a 1/2" , 3/8" and 1/4" set, both SAE and MM. In the line of work I do they save me a lot of time in finding the right socket."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

socket organizer

,
April 14, 2008
By dgh1217
from MI
"Everyone should have the entire set. Easy to read. You will never search for sockets again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toolbox organizer!

,
October 30, 2007
By wallywestlake
from Southwest Louisiana
"I've had this set for a year now, and it is by far the handiest, most useful socket storage system I've ever had. It sits right inside the top section of my toolbox where I can read the sizes embossed onto the tops of the stems, even with my aging eyes.
Instead of taking a socket or two over to the work area, I grab the whole rack and have everything at hand. When it's time to clean up, the easy-to-use stems make things much quicker than having to click each socket onto some other types of storage racks. When my hands are oily or greasy, it's no problem to remove a socket, since gravity is all that must be overcome to do so.
The only drawback is that the smallest few stems (under 5/16") are too large to pass through the center of my corresponding Craftsman sockets. This is a minor problem, and I will eventually take time to find a remedy. In the meantime, it doesn't really bother me, and this is far better than the other half-dozen or so socket storage systems I've used in the past.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

,
April 12, 2007
By AMkrew
from CA
"My boss had these when I started working at the machine shop I now work in, but they were rebadged as mac or snap-on. I started looking for a set for myself(I really like how his toolbox is set up) and found these. They are the BEST organizational tray for sockets; bar none. I use these every day, sometimes hitting them with a 1/2 inch torque wrench(on accident) and they've held up great. Thanks Hansen."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Hansen Global JUMBO Socket Trays - 3/8in. Drive Sizes, 2-Pc. Set"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hansen Global Socket Tray Set

,
March 9, 2007
By tp2cem
from La Mirada, CA
"These are a great way to organize your tool chest. They're made from high impact plastic and the socket sizes are easily readable. I had a problem with a couple of smaller Craftsman sockets not sliding down on the stems-not sure yet if it's a problem with the socket or the stem. If it wasn't for that, they would have gotten 5 stars!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.