Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun

Item# 55863
11 Amp staple gun drives both brads and pin nails. Uses #4 or Arrow T-50 staples, #8 brad nails (9/16in.) or #9 pin nails (9/16in.). Cushioned handle, 10ft. cord and jam-clearing mechanism. High-impact plastic housing for durability. Cordless: No, Amps: 11
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good gun for home use

,
March 14, 2011
By AMBERJACK
from EAST HADDAM CT
"This stapel gun is one of the best guns I have owned it works well so far. I was trying to replace a professional duofast gun which was stolen from our shop it dosen't compare to it but it also is 5 times cheaper. For general use it is great gun for home use and some general upholstry work."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gun!!

,
August 23, 2010
By Avila9001
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I am an artist and purchased this staple gun for making large canvases.
After searching many products and negative reviews, I held my breath and bought this one. It has worked like a dream for stapling heavy canvas
into pine using only one hand. The staples are not completely flush with one handed use, which is preferable to my purposes. One hit with a small hammer and they are in. With minimal pressure on the head with the other hand, the staples drive in all the way. It is quick, powerful, and easy to load staples.
For the $, you can't beat it. I can't find anything negative to say about it.
The only other gun I would consider (recommended by my carpenter)
is a cordless which cost 3x as much. First time buying from Northern also,
and everything was smooth as silk. I'll be looking first to them when buying any tools in the future.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool Great Price

,
August 23, 2010
By rherr
from Wonewoc, WI.
"Simple to use, worked great right out of the box. Tried several different size staples and they all worked fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Straightforward staple gun

,
June 7, 2010
By fogdog
from Atlanta, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this specifically to reupholster a motorcycle seat having been advised against using a hand stapler. This required firing into a hard plastic seat pan that is continuously curved and requires constant repositioning. The fact that the contact pressure of the gun head against the object is critical and performance best if the head is flat on w/full contact, the task was a bit difficult for this stapler. I think as far as electric staplers go, this is likely about as good as you can expect. What's really needed for the job is a pneumatic gun that doesn't require the level of contact with the object. As you will see, I still got a good smooth job out of it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric stapler

,
May 24, 2010
By Frandy
from Glen Mills, PA
"Tried many name brand staplers with bad results. This one is all thumbs up. It has plenty of power even on a 16 gage extention cord. (Mfg recomends 12 gage extention cord). Does both staples and brads well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low price but high performance

,
November 2, 2009
By prayerangel777
from South Carolina
"Perfect for the lady that has to do her own repairs and handy work. Light weight and seems to be very durable...easy to use. I find myself using this tool a lot more than I thought I would. Great buy!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stapler/Braider

,
April 7, 2009
By Dougiej
from Central New York
"The electrical cord seems to be made from SOLID wire and is unflexible !"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase for the $$$

,
March 23, 2009
By toolfool
from Buffalo, NY. area
"Ordered it last week and received it four days later (good job). Did some staple work over the weekend and was very impressed with the power and overall quality for the price. Will start a 140 sq. foot ceiling tile project (12sx12s) in the near future. With several hundred staples needed to complete the job this tool should pay for itself in both time and muscle strain before the task is completed as compared to any manual stapler. Sits nice in the hand and has a good cord."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great stapler

,
April 14, 2008
By bobq
from Virginia
"I would recommend this stapler to light duty user. I have found many uses for it since I got it and have driven different size staples and small nails flawlessly. I wish it had better line up marks on the front to exactly where the staples or nails will go. I found that it sets them flush with my work which i rarely could do with a hand stapler."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

can't beat the price

,
March 6, 2008
By Cisco
from Los Angeles, CA
"Drives staples deep into pine, even with thick upholstery and 1 inch foam on top of it. Haven't tried hard wood. A problem is jamming when a staple breaks apart, and part of it is jammed inside the mechanism. I'm not sure if its a quality problem with the regular Arrow staples, or if the gun just breaks the staples sometimes. I have two of these guns, and they both do it. Not very often, but like every 300 or so. The way I found out to clear it is to take a flathead screwdriver, put it up against the "tooth" (the part that drives the staple down), and tap with a hammer until you back it up enough that the piece of staple falls out. For the price, I don't mind this inconvenience."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dependable

,
January 14, 2008
By jjgpepe13
from Houston, Texas
"This electric staple gun is dependable. The longer cord makes convenience of use without need of long extension cords being needed. It's versatile use as a nailer doubles it's value. Plus, it's a low maintenace tool if used within it's guidelines. Nice addition to my arsenal of tools."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Value

,
November 19, 2007
By Judge
from Mayville, NY
"I could not believe how well this stapler performed in light of it's low price. I have used it to staple everything from heavy upholstered chairs to stair treads and carpeting. It also takes standard Arrow staples which is another plus. I am so impressed that I purchased a second one just in case I some how misplace the first one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Electric Staple Gun
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surebonder electric nailer/stapler

,
October 15, 2007
By jimyed
from Cassville, Mo
"This is my first experience owning an electric staple gun. First thing I learned, this is not a toy. Very powerful. Did exactly what I needed it for. Which was staple the moister barrier back up in my crawlspace. Worked flawlessly. I have let a freind borrow it. He now will purchase it for himself. I haven't tried brads yet."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.