Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers

Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers

Item# 558648
Channellock undercut tongue & groove 'Big Azz' pliers won't slip. Right angle teeth grip in all directions. PermaLock fastener. Eliminates nut and bolt failure. Channellock Blue comfort grips. U.S.A. Jaw Capacity in. 5 1/2, Pieces qty. 1, Tool Length in. 20 1/4, Adjustments qty. 12, Material Type Drop-forged alloy steel, Handle Type Channellock Blue comfort grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Review 1 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Really Rock!

,
May 24, 2014
By Cdale43
from St Louis, MO
"Huge jaws for a wide range of applications, and long handles provide the ability to apply a lot of force and torque. Really well made. The only problem is keeping an eye on them; all my family members and neighbors want to "borrow" these!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
February 4, 2014
By onesimusiii
from Poynette, Wi
"I use these for taking of oil filters when I can't crank them off by hand. Works awesome!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pliars

,
February 4, 2014
By Jrdd
from Fort Worth Texas
"Great tool to check drag links and tie rod ends on big rigs"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Investment

,
August 26, 2010
By kord
from Dallas
"Great for removing filters and such. Channelock brand will never let you down."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must Have!

,
October 19, 2009
By shockengr
from So.Cal.
"This is a very handy tool to have in in your toolbox. The size of this tool helps give some added leverage to whatever you are working on.
CONS: The clear varnish in the cam grooves make the operation a little sticky until it wears off. Once I saw this problem, I wire brushed the grooves until it was clean... Now it works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Man's Tool

,
March 16, 2009
By JerdonW
from New Jersey
"I needed a bigger pair of Channellocks. The ones in my tool box were just to small. Several times I had something just a little larger than my normal pair and had to grab a big pipe wrench to get the job done. Well, when these arrived I said WOW I had no idea I would get a tool of this quality and size for that price.
I have used them many times already and anyone who gets these will be as happy as I have been with them. " Excellent " You won't find a better pair."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have tool

,
November 18, 2008
By plastictech
from new hampshire
"This is one of the most used tools in my collection. It has many uses and has never let me down. The size allows for great gripping power and also the ability to fit just about anything that needs to be turned or gripped"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Channellocks Pliers are Great.

,
August 18, 2008
By Price21
from Kite,GA
"Hello Reader,
I have been doing construction for about 13 years off and on. I have always relied on my handy channellock pliers for varies jobs. This pliers are very tough and with the blue handle they can be spotted a mile away. These channellock
pliers have never let me down and recommend to anyone that is want to buy one set with no worries.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

BigAzz for sure

,
April 14, 2008
By Dennis46
from Yuma, AZ
"They call these pliers BigAzz, and that is an appropriate name. Not only are they huge but the grooves in the channel lock part are really beefy, and the handles are long enough to get a crushing grip on anything. Not sure how often I will need this size of channel lock pliers, but I feel good knowing they will grip anything I will ever need to get ahold of. They almost feel like they should come with wheels."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Channellock 20 1/4in. Tongue & Groove 'Big Azz' Pliers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love these Pliers

,
October 29, 2007
By Floyd13
from CA
"These pliers have saved me so much time. They have help me with so many home improvement projects. They work great with plumming type projects. No tool box in complete without a set of these large size channel Locks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.