Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

Item# 571648
"The Ultra-Tow wheel chock Chock features Roll-to-Lock technology, which automatically locks wheel into place when rolled into chock, to secure motorcycle wheel for transport or storage. Mounts securely to truck bed, trailer or floor. Enables one person to easily load and strap down motorcycle. Fits most standard motorcycles. Sturdy 7-gauge steel base plate. Material Steel, Application Wheel chock, Dimensions L x W in. 10.37 x 13.31. Enables one person to easily load and strap down motorcycle Note motorcycle should be secured with straps sold separately before transport 13 5/16in. high Easy installation with included mounting hardware"
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (52 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 52(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Space saver

,
August 24, 2015
By
from Newark OH
" Saves about 10" compared to resting on kick stand. Ten inches is a lot in a crowded garage. If you've got a heavy bike, still gonna have to man-up to get it out. I can do, but the wife struggles. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra tow wheel chock

,
August 15, 2015
By
from mass
" easy to install works great with Ktm dirt bike keeps it in place no more falling over on trailer on bumpy roads "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy for the money

,
August 14, 2015
By
from Tyler, TX
" I was pleasantly surprised by the robustness of this wheel chock. When properly mounted it held up my 2015 Ultra while strapping it down. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps bike upright

,
August 9, 2015
By
from Wassaic NY
" The first use was to deliver my bike for service. It worked well to drive the bike onto a trailer and stabilize it while tying it securely. The bike traveled well, even on rough dirt roads. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motorcyle Front Tire Chock

,
August 7, 2015
By
from Garden Valley, Idaho
" I already had 2 trailers, a snowmobile & a 16' H.D. flat bed. Wasn't sure about hitch mounted motorcycle carriers so I decided to convert my light snowmobile trailer to carry my motorcycle. Installed the "frt. tire chock" in the center frt. of trailer where it can stay permanently without effecting the hauling of 2 snowmobiles & the "ride on, ride off" feature of the trailer. Worked perfectly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent wheel chock

,
July 21, 2015
By
from California
" I bought four for the shops enclosed trailer, for motorcycle deliveries and bike pick ups, they work great! After considering the more expensive ones from other places I desided on these and never looked back, they are great. They are used on bikes between 300 and 800lbs. loading bikes is now a one person job! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel chock

,
June 9, 2015
By
from green springs, ohio
" Works great!!! I would recommend this to anyone. It is a good buy to anyone hauling a motorcycle.... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
May 23, 2015
By
from east T.N.
" Simple to install and easy to use. Makes it easy to tie down alone. You won't be sorry. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle wheel chock

,
April 15, 2015
By
from Pittsburgh, PA
" Item was exactly as described and worked great. Traveled 700 miles with a custom built full dresser Harley. Worked flawlessly "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

,
April 8, 2015
By
from Maple Lake, MN
" I have never had a wheel chock for my bike/trailer before. I took a chance reading other reviews on this site for this. They were not kidding that this is a Great tool. It was very easy to mount to my 5x8 trailer. I have already used it twice with no issues. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
March 25, 2015
By
from Miami County, Ohio
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The Northern Tool Wheel Chock, is the perfect motorcycle wheel chock in my opinion. Because, first of all, what I needed was a safely functioning wheel chock not an expensive device I bolt into my trailer. After all, people are looking at my motorcycle, my trailer and my vehicle, not the chock holding my tire. Second, when someone asks me what kind of wheel chock I use, and I say a Northern Tool, wheel chock, I get the response every guy wants. That I made a good choice with Northern Tool, which is known as a dependable company with reasonable prices. It makes me look smart, and not a fool. Furthermore, when I say it is a Northern Tool, wheel chock, it sounds good and it is a name that rolls off the tough well. It has a dependable sounding name.
Finally, it is everything a person is looking for when looking for a solidly functional, motorcycle wheel chock. Simple to install, and can be used in the various possible trailer configurations. And, if needed, is affordable enough to buy multiple chocks to have matching wheel chocks throughout the trailer.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultratow MC Chock

,
December 2, 2014
By
from Monongahela, PA
" Great product. Holds the bike upright for a one-person tie down. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electrical Engineer

,
October 30, 2014
By
from Raleigh, NC
" Great product and better quality than found on many sites. Works well and does what it is designed for. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

,
October 5, 2014
By
from Arkansas
" It isn't the best one out there but it is a good one and the price is good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

rack

,
September 24, 2014
By
from houghton lake mi.
" good looks good fit fine came quick works fine for motor bike "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra tow

,
August 1, 2014
By
from PA
" Great price for an easy to use product. Installed in a few minutes. Gripped the motorcycle just by placing the wheel into the chock without having to touch the product. Held tight while ties were installed onto the motorcycle. Held during an eight hour trip. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

,
July 23, 2014
By
from Covington, LA
" Works well! Easy to use and easy to install. It works just as described. Worked for a mid sized scooter as well as a large one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
June 28, 2014
By
from Spring Lake, NC
" This wheel chock is perfect for those of use who don't always have someone around to help load a motorcycle on a trailer. It is truely a "one-person" device and built strong enough to hold a full Harley dresser. Just ride bike into the chock and step off, the chock holds the bike until you get the straps on. I love it! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Installation Ever!

,
June 23, 2014
By
from Arizona
" I bought this wheel chock so I could qucikly tie down my motorcycle on my new trailer. The trailer has a wooden floor so I just lined up the chock where I wanted it to go, marked the holes, drilled them, stuck in the bolts and tighented them. Done!
Also, this wheel chock works really well. I can push the bike into it and get off and secure the tie downs all by myself (as long as the trailer is level).
All-in-all a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motocycle tire chock

,
June 10, 2014
By
from Dubuque,Iowa
" Bolted this to a homemade trailer, built just for hauling a touring cycle. It is beefy enough, but would not rely on it to hold the cycle up on its own.
Pros:
Easy to assemble
Sturdy
All hardware included
Easy to load and unload from carrier
Cons:
Could use a little wider radius on hoop for larger tires
A template for boring holes would be good
All in all just the ticket for the project! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.