Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

Item# 571648
The Ultra-Tow wheel chock Chock features Roll-to-Lock technology, which automatically locks wheel into place when rolled into chock, to secure motorcycle wheel for transport or storage. Mounts securely to truck bed, trailer or floor. Enables one person to easily load and strap down motorcycle. Fits most standard motorcycles. Sturdy 7-gauge steel base plate. Application Wheel chock, Dimensions L x W in. 10.37 x 13.31, Material Steel. Enables one person to easily load and strap down motorcycle Note motorcycle should be secured with straps sold separately before transport 13 5/16in. high Easy installation with included mounting hardware
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (35 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

,
June 28, 2014
By FTPC
from Spring Lake, NC
"This wheel chock is perfect for those of use who don't always have someone around to help load a motorcycle on a trailer. It is truely a "one-person" device and built strong enough to hold a full Harley dresser. Just ride bike into the chock and step off, the chock holds the bike until you get the straps on. I love it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Installation Ever!

,
June 23, 2014
By TekBoss
from Arizona
"I bought this wheel chock so I could qucikly tie down my motorcycle on my new trailer. The trailer has a wooden floor so I just lined up the chock where I wanted it to go, marked the holes, drilled them, stuck in the bolts and tighented them. Done!
Also, this wheel chock works really well. I can push the bike into it and get off and secure the tie downs all by myself (as long as the trailer is level).
All-in-all a great product."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Motocycle tire chock

,
June 10, 2014
By MCSully
from Dubuque,Iowa
"Bolted this to a homemade trailer, built just for hauling a touring cycle. It is beefy enough, but would not rely on it to hold the cycle up on its own.
Pros:
Easy to assemble
Sturdy
All hardware included
Easy to load and unload from carrier
Cons:
Could use a little wider radius on hoop for larger tires
A template for boring holes would be good
All in all just the ticket for the project!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works ok

,
June 10, 2014
By 1heavybike
from Atlanta Geogia
"Works fine for lighter motorcycles it would barely hold up my road king just a bit heavy I guess , I put a brick under the kick stand and alls well till I strapped it down all in all it transported my bike just fine did call technical service but they did not know much about the product , I still recommend it!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stay there bike

,
June 8, 2014
By LenG
from Cleveland, GA
"Light, sturdy, great price, simple instruction except for the adjustments. I mounted the chock to a sheet of plywood and the plywood to my trailer with no problem. The instruction sheet said to adjust the tip down bar to fit the front wheel. It didn't say what the adjustment should do if it fit properly. I guess I got lucky. I drove up on the trailer and the wheel locked in nicely. I got off without the use of the kickstand and the bike stood upright and stable. I strapped the bike to the trailer to find my best anchor points.
After unstrapping the bike it took just a little effort to pull the front wheel from the chock and roll out.
To prevent slippage on the wooden tail gate I painted a 12 inch by 5 foot black enamel paint strip down the center, sprinkled with a good amount of play sand and immediately painted it again.
I have great confidence in the chock and highly recommend it. I wish they would have stated how to tell when the chock was adjusted properly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
May 27, 2014
By aceswild1
from ohio
"well made i beleave you will like it Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

protect that bike!

,
May 20, 2014
By atrain4ever
from Crowell, TX
"I bought this to haul my Boulevard on a trailer or in the back of my truck.... Its easy to install and even easier to load your bike into...Its so simple, it almost loads your bike by itself, and it is very secure when traveling...."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
May 20, 2014
By BillG73
from Abingdon, VA
"WORKS VERY WELL!!! Using this with a HD Electra Glide. For the discount price this was a GOOD DEAL. I Especially like the feature that allows you to remove the chock part with 4 easy bolts and the low profile mounting plate stays in place. Great if you need to use the trailer for moving things other than a motorcycle.
I would like to see a better description in the instructions for choosing the correct position for the pivot bolts on the chock. I.e. "choose the hole that allows the tire to barely rest on the mounting plate" etc.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid

,
May 15, 2014
By oFFCeNTauR
from Rome, NY
"Installed this on my trailer to haul my 2004 HD Sportster. Attached easily to the wooden plank deck with supplied hardware. Secured bike using 4 straps and it never moved an inch. I am extremely satisfied with this purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
May 2, 2014
By Ranchero
from Central Iowa
"I needed a wheel chock to transport my motorcycle on my trailer that could be easily installed and removed. This fit the bill. 4 bolts attaches it and it holds the front wheel of my bike firmly in place. 4 tie down straps and off I go with no fear of the bike coming of the trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
April 11, 2014
By mick907
from Spfld,Ill
"Quality made product, so easy to install , worth the investment ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow M/C wheel chalk, Great item!

,
April 10, 2014
By SCG1
from The Magic Valley, Southern Idaho
"I purchased the Ultra Wheel Chalk to use for transporting my Harley. It works as advertised. It's a very stable m/c wheel chalk. It holds the 900 lb. Harley Davidson Electra-glide Ultra in an extremely stable position while completing the tie down process. Just drive on and get off. I was skeptical at first, using it with a large bike. However, the other positive reviews (and the great deal) convinced me to give it a try. I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend this item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 28, 2014
By bobo32
from Suffolk, VA
"Easy to install (relative.. you still have to crawl under the trailer). If you want to be picky they could have designed a quick disconnect system (but the price does not reflect this kind of option) so yes it is rather large and in the way if you plan on using your trailer for more than just a bike you have to pop the bottom off. It holds tight and secure with very little slop. this again, can depend on the size tire you put in it. My sportbike and other bikes I have moved in it have never had a problem."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The got to have motorcycle chock

,
February 6, 2014
By 460ford
from Jonesborough, TN
"This wheel chock makes it easy to secure motorcycle if your by yourself. I like the easyness of it. It worked perfect on my Honda Magna. I would for sure buy another one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice & helpful

,
February 4, 2014
By TDog40
from Pavilion, NY
"So glad I made this purchase months ago, one person loading just like they say. Waiting for another sale and will grab another unit. Stable, easy to adjust and use. Enjoy!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
February 4, 2014
By jim2001
from Chester, Va
"I have used this chock for several different types of bikes from Harleys to Honda's. Works great, I use it on my Ultra Classic. I drive in and can get off it with OUT it tipping over. Plan on getting a few more for my trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
February 4, 2014
By Oste300
from Cokato, Mn.
"I purchased this item a few years back & have put a lot of miles on it. Great price-point for it's capabilities compared to other similar models on the market. The versatility of this chock is great, normally I'm hauling my dirt bike in this chock in a trailer behind my car. It is compatible with both dirt bikes & street bikes (I've hauled Honda Shadow, Yamaha Maxim & V-Star along with my primary cargo KTM 300 XC-W), with no modification - just adjust the "roll-to-lock" mechanism to the tire diameter (needs to be adjusted between dirt bikes & street bikes for ideal operation) and you're done. For everyday use all you need to do is roll the front tire of the bike into the chock and this chock holds the dirt bike vertical and keeps it from rolling backwards (thanks to the roll-to-lock technology) - this allows you strap the bike down without having to balance it the entire time - Very nice. This also works with street biles but male sure you're on flat ground & you have to have the bike vertical & balanced well before taking your hands off & allowing the chock to balance and hold the bike for you. When I need the full bed of the trailer for other uses I remove the upper portion from the base-plate (4 button head cap screws) this gets me back to a flat trailer bed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for car haulers

,
April 23, 2013
By fasttrac
from florala,al
"used product on our 53 foot wedge car hauler , we mounted them on our drive plates them tied down the back of bikes . our customers were very pleased and even bought them thereselves ! great product"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-8points
6out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good for bigger bikes...EASY Loading!

,
April 4, 2013
By Lackdaddy
from Gainesville GA
"I purchased two of these to install in my enclosed motorcycle trailer. Have two Harleys, and loading on kickstands then uprighting to strap down is nearly impossible. Also, bikes are not centered properly due to the stand lean prior to uprighting. These devices allow permanent and proper bike staging, hold the bikes securely in the right spot and allow for one-person loading and unloading. A small complaint about the fit of nylon washer and carriage bolt connecting the rocker arm. Other than that, a great deal for the price. As a safety note: this product, or any similar device, does NOT replace proper strapping before transport."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tire Chock

,
October 8, 2012
By Sevend4
from Northern Kentucky
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Mounted mine to a thick piece of Plywood and put into bed of Chevy S-10. Held my VTX1300 with no real issues.
**Be sure to recheck all the pre-mounted nuts/bolts**
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.