Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

Item# 571648
The Ultra-Tow wheel chock Chock features Roll-to-Lock technology, which automatically locks wheel into place when rolled into chock, to secure motorcycle wheel for transport or storage. Mounts securely to truck bed, trailer or floor. Enables one person to easily load and strap down motorcycle. Fits most standard motorcycles. Sturdy 7-gauge steel base plate. Application Wheel chock, Dimensions L x W in. 10.37 x 13.31, Material Steel. Enables one person to easily load and strap down motorcycle Note motorcycle should be secured with straps sold separately before transport 13 5/16in. high Easy installation with included mounting hardware
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

,
April 11, 2014
By mick907
from Spfld,Ill
"Quality made product, so easy to install , worth the investment ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow M/C wheel chalk, Great item!

,
April 10, 2014
By SCG1
from The Magic Valley, Southern Idaho
"I purchased the Ultra Wheel Chalk to use for transporting my Harley. It works as advertised. It's a very stable m/c wheel chalk. It holds the 900 lb. Harley Davidson Electra-glide Ultra in an extremely stable position while completing the tie down process. Just drive on and get off. I was skeptical at first, using it with a large bike. However, the other positive reviews (and the great deal) convinced me to give it a try. I couldn't be happier and I highly recommend this item."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

,
February 28, 2014
By bobo32
from Suffolk, VA
"Easy to install (relative.. you still have to crawl under the trailer). If you want to be picky they could have designed a quick disconnect system (but the price does not reflect this kind of option) so yes it is rather large and in the way if you plan on using your trailer for more than just a bike you have to pop the bottom off. It holds tight and secure with very little slop. this again, can depend on the size tire you put in it. My sportbike and other bikes I have moved in it have never had a problem."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The got to have motorcycle chock

,
February 6, 2014
By 460ford
from Jonesborough, TN
"This wheel chock makes it easy to secure motorcycle if your by yourself. I like the easyness of it. It worked perfect on my Honda Magna. I would for sure buy another one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice & helpful

,
February 4, 2014
By TDog40
from Pavilion, NY
"So glad I made this purchase months ago, one person loading just like they say. Waiting for another sale and will grab another unit. Stable, easy to adjust and use. Enjoy!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
February 4, 2014
By jim2001
from Chester, Va
"I have used this chock for several different types of bikes from Harleys to Honda's. Works great, I use it on my Ultra Classic. I drive in and can get off it with OUT it tipping over. Plan on getting a few more for my trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock

,
February 4, 2014
By Oste300
from Cokato, Mn.
"I purchased this item a few years back & have put a lot of miles on it. Great price-point for it's capabilities compared to other similar models on the market. The versatility of this chock is great, normally I'm hauling my dirt bike in this chock in a trailer behind my car. It is compatible with both dirt bikes & street bikes (I've hauled Honda Shadow, Yamaha Maxim & V-Star along with my primary cargo KTM 300 XC-W), with no modification - just adjust the "roll-to-lock" mechanism to the tire diameter (needs to be adjusted between dirt bikes & street bikes for ideal operation) and you're done. For everyday use all you need to do is roll the front tire of the bike into the chock and this chock holds the dirt bike vertical and keeps it from rolling backwards (thanks to the roll-to-lock technology) - this allows you strap the bike down without having to balance it the entire time - Very nice. This also works with street biles but male sure you're on flat ground & you have to have the bike vertical & balanced well before taking your hands off & allowing the chock to balance and hold the bike for you. When I need the full bed of the trailer for other uses I remove the upper portion from the base-plate (4 button head cap screws) this gets me back to a flat trailer bed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for car haulers

,
April 23, 2013
By fasttrac
from florala,al
"used product on our 53 foot wedge car hauler , we mounted them on our drive plates them tied down the back of bikes . our customers were very pleased and even bought them thereselves ! great product"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-8points
6out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good for bigger bikes...EASY Loading!

,
April 4, 2013
By Lackdaddy
from Gainesville GA
"I purchased two of these to install in my enclosed motorcycle trailer. Have two Harleys, and loading on kickstands then uprighting to strap down is nearly impossible. Also, bikes are not centered properly due to the stand lean prior to uprighting. These devices allow permanent and proper bike staging, hold the bikes securely in the right spot and allow for one-person loading and unloading. A small complaint about the fit of nylon washer and carriage bolt connecting the rocker arm. Other than that, a great deal for the price. As a safety note: this product, or any similar device, does NOT replace proper strapping before transport."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tire Chock

,
October 8, 2012
By Sevend4
from Northern Kentucky
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Mounted mine to a thick piece of Plywood and put into bed of Chevy S-10. Held my VTX1300 with no real issues.
**Be sure to recheck all the pre-mounted nuts/bolts**
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
12out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra tow motorcycle wheel chock

,
May 15, 2012
By LydiaJ
from Vinton, LA
"I ordered this item. Was surprised it came in within 2 days. This item has came in extremely handing being we travel alot with our Harley on trailer. Its very secure and the motorcycle stays in postion. The way its made its easy to take off if we want to use the trailer for any other purpose. This is a must have item.. Plus for the quality of item the price seem like a steal. Made very well and durable. The one at the motorcycle store was over priced and quality no where near this"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Chock

,
May 7, 2012
By 13nomad
from Dallas, Texas
"Works as advertised. Quality product. Would buy another."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 883-XXL is upright all the time now

,
May 7, 2012
By remyrides
from Milford, CT
"The ultra tow was very easy to bolt down to some reinforced plywood. Rolling the motorcycle into place was a breeze. Now my motorcycle is secure no matter what gust of wind might come. I would recommend this motorcycle tow to any female with a motorcycle because of the way it scoops up your rear tire securely without a lot of effort. the cost is much less than having to replace another part on the motorcycle every day of the week!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
October 17, 2011
By bsmith29070
from South Carolina
"For the money, you cannot beat this motorcycle wheel chock. I have two of them in my tow hauler, and we can EASILY put two full sized touring motorcycles in them with no problem! A must if you haul a big bike, and makes hauling a small road bike or dirt bike a breeze."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best price on any wheel chock

,
October 10, 2011
By Goz74
from Iva, S.C.
"Great fit on my motorcycle trailer. Light weight, but secure."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product at a great price.

,
March 23, 2011
By only1al
from Houston, TX
"I received the Wheel Lock yesterday and mounted it on my trailer. The mounting was very simple, but i had to play with the number of washers to set it correctly. Once secure, it was very simple ride onto it and have the wheel lock itself. I was able to simpley get off and strap my bike without any assistance. With my other wheel chock i still had to get my two boys to hold the bike up while I strapped it down. The quality of the wheel chock seems fairly good and it was great that it comes with mounting hardware ( other ones i looked at don't). After shopping around this was definelty the best wheel chock for the price. I would definelty reccomend this to anyone who needs to transport their bikes anywhere."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

It works, but...

,
February 21, 2011
By garyf
from Houston, TX
"This product works, there are a few issues. The square shoulder on the carriage bolts that attached the cradle to the stand protrude too far and interfere with the nylon washer. This will cause the rocking motion of the cradle to hang up and eventually destroy the nylon washer. I added larger washers to each side, which allows the cradle to operate smoothly.
The overall build quality is below average, especially the welds. However, the mounting hardware is robust.
I mounted it in my trailer and it works, but I'd recommend spending an extra $40 - $50 for a better stand.
There is a store nearby, I needed something and this fit the bill. I would not recommend this to others.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 16, 2010
By VABoy
from Richmond, VA
"This item is much cheaper than the same brand name products, yet works just as well. Using bed bolts from Northern I mounted them in my pickup bed and am able to move two motorcycles at once."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle Chock

,
September 14, 2010
By Oldgoat40
from San Antonio, TX
"I mounted the wheel chock to the floor of a 4x8 trailer to haul my bike. It made loading my bike a one man job. It holds to bike in place very well until I get it strapped in. It is really universal because I haul two different type motorcycles and it works perfect for both. The only draw back is that I wish it came in my favorite color."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Motorcycle Wheel Chock
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my motorcycle and trailer!

,
September 14, 2010
By Chris1978
from MN
"I have it in my enclosed motorcycle trailer. I had my tie downs loosen up on a road trip, but the bike stayed upright and didnt get damaged. I wish it was a little narrower for my front skinny tire, but it still works well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.